Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Goodyear Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P265/70R16 111S

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Goodyear Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P265/70R16 111S

The Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire is known for its reliability and high-speed performance. With outstanding traction support, these tires also promise smooth and safe ride throughout the year. In addition, the corrugated biting edges in the tread make this light truck tire easily move on difficult terrains and provide superior grip irrespective of seasons. As the tread patterns are computer-optimized, they provide a quiet and comfortable ride as well. The premium rubber compound used in these P265/70R 16 tires increases the life of the tread, thus making it durable and long lasting.
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation50%4 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P265/70R16 111S

Junk tires.

07/18/2013
By ,
Mishawaka, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rated for 50K miles...won't last 25,000. Poor traction when wet. The "warranty" will get you about $10/tire if you try and get Goodyear to back it up. Plan on replacing your tires every two years if you purchase these tires!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 2 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P265/70R16 111S
06/10/2010
By ,
pittsburgh pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
average. Good ride quality. Bought 3 years ago, got 25000 on them and they are nearing the end
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+63points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Arizona
25,000 miles plus or minus
Posted 09/22/2013
I put them on a 04 Nissan Frontier and I commute about 40 miles per day to work. I'd say I got about 25,000 worth of wear out of them. The ran fine, but I'd never get them again, they are not meeting the mileage advertised. I do not recommend The Tracker 2 tire for this reason only.
0points
Customer Avatar
Arizona
265/70/R/15
Posted 09/02/2013
I probably got 25 to 30 k and they wore down. The ride well, but I'd never get anymore they do NOT meet the mileage warranty at all!
+1point
Customer Avatar
KY
Great tires!
Posted 11/01/2012
Put these on my trailblazer ext 4X4 have been just GREAT good traction no loss of gas mileage (which is good) because this is not a truck that is a fuel sipper, I also like the snow traction, I live on a farm and deal with alot of snow 3 months a years will say that I do not think that I will get the 50,000 miles out of them but I am at 35,000 and the wear bars are not visable yet and that is good for a truck that weighs nearly 5,000lbs
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 3 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P265/70R16 111S

don't waste your money

05/25/2010
By ,
North Alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I put these on my Silverado and have regretted the purchase. Not the same quality as the Goodyear Wrangler. Wet road performance is terrible. I ran my tire pressure @ 32 psi and my center tread wore out at half the advertised mileage. Plenty of sidewall strength so I suspect weak belts in the tread area.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+149points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Dayton, TN
Tire Pressure
Posted 04/08/2012
Tires have changed from years ago. 32 psi is not the standard pressure anymore. Look in the drivers door jamb for the vehicle manufacturers recommended tire pressure along with what is written on the tire. You will find a lot of these modern tires want you to run around 44 psi.
+4points
Customer Avatar
arkansaw
Posted 03/13/2012
If your tires were at proper psi for your vehicle, and you did not carry over the recommened weight for the tires, you should have went back and had it taken care of. Wal-mart would have tested the tires to see what was wrong, with them.
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P265/70R16 111S

Not worth the money

09/13/2010
By ,
Denison, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tires are ruined at 40K miles. I am told any of the 4 could have a blow out at any moment. I had to have one replaced with a flat with only 3K on it. I am not hard on tires and usly get 40-50% more that the given wear life. These tires are loud, have poor traction and have not met my expectations. The steel belts are exposed on all tires, even the one with 3K less miles.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+59points
Review 5 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P265/70R16 111S

Lasted only 15,821 miles of easy travel

09/20/2012
By ,
Western USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In November of 2007, four new Tracker 2 tires were purchased from Walmart.
Today, September 2012, with only 15,821 miles of easy travel, regular rotation, garage kept and attention to tire care... these tires were SHOT!!!! and replaced.
As you can see by the number of years and the miles traveled, this vehicle is not the primary vehicle. It is used gently and at relatively low speeds... seldom exceeding 55 mph.
A higher mileage warranty is touted... but totally unrealistic.
Save money and aggravation. Buy a better tire!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P265/70R16 111S
08/14/2012
By ,
Inverness, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am getting ready to buy another set of Tracker II tires-this will be my 3rd set-have 249,600 miles on my Chevrolet Tahoe SUV and love these tires. They ride good and are quiet, get about 60,000 miles on a set. I think they are the best buy for the money-not too expensive and good quality. I wouldn't think of buying any other brand or style. Have had the Michelin (expensive) tires and they didn't last or do as well. You don't have to spend a lot of money for good tires!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P265/70R16 111S

Best Ever!!

08/26/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have about 70,000 miles on my Tracker 2's and living in Indiana and dealing with snow these come in very handy and have done very well. I have a 4X4 1/2 ton p/u . I've had 5 sets of Wranglers on different vehicles from P/U's to Jeeps and have been very satisfied with the ride, handling, longevity, road noise level, and traction. But, best of all. there made in the good ol USA!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Goodyear Tracker 2 Tire P265/70R16 111S
Based on 1 ratings-only review
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5