Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Einstein Baby Einstein Baby Neptune Soothing Seascape Ocean Crib Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Baby Einstein Baby Einstein Baby Neptune Soothing Seascape Ocean Crib Toy

The Baby Neptune Soothing Seascape turns baby's crib into a place to play, explore and discover. Baby learns cause and effect and develops hand-eye coordination by pressing buttons that reward with lights, music, swimming fish, ocean sounds and bubbles. Soft textured head and feet encourage tactile development, while classic melodies soothe baby to sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Einstein Baby Neptune Soothing Seascape Ocean Crib Toy

Turtle theme!

07/31/2007
By ,
Vaughan, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We did a turtle nursery last year and bought this to match. It's cute but not very entertaining. My son watches it but it's not very colorful. I like that it has a play mode but the buttons are kinda hard to push. It's great for us b/c we don't allow him to play where he sleeps. We use it as a nightlight and allow him to watch the fish as he drifts off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Baby Einstein Baby Neptune Soothing Seascape Ocean Crib Toy

Great, but loud

01/30/2008
By ,
Azores, Portugal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to agree about the volume of this product. It is pretty loud and I wouldn't put it in my 4 month old daughter's crib because it would startle her during nap time. However, I use it in the living room when she's playing on the floor. She loves the purple elephant and orange lion. I mainly bought this because of the MP3 player hook up. It will be great to take along in the car when she's a bit older and she can listen to her own favorite tunes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Baby Einstein Baby Neptune Soothing Seascape Ocean Crib Toy

Wonderful Nighttime Toy!

07/01/2007
By ,
pinehurst, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful addition to any nursery. Our daughter still enjoys falling asleep to this super sweet turtle. It plays several lullabies in a soft, soothing volume. It makes that transition from being laid down awake to baby falling asleep on his/her own. And, when they get older, they can play with some of the buttons to play more music! A life saver!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Baby Einstein Baby Neptune Soothing Seascape Ocean Crib Toy

Good Product

09/16/2008
By ,
Erie, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The turtle does the job most of the time. If our daughter is sleepy (and maybe slightly fussy), most of the time she will settle down to sleep after letting the turtle play through its selection of music. It is not sure to induce sleep, but it has been successful enough to be worthwhile.
The turtle was easy to mount on the crib and hangs very securely. We are still on the original set of generic C batteries (not included) from several months ago. The motor that turns the fish inside is rather loud, but this does not seem to bother our daughter.
Overall this was a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 5 for Baby Einstein Baby Neptune Soothing Seascape Ocean Crib Toy

mechanism louder than the music

01/11/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this Turtle a year ago for my baby (9.5 months) and she loves it. So I bought one as a gift and before shipping it overseas I checked if it works. I've noticed that the back straps have been redesigned and I like the new buckles better than what we have, BUT the mechanism that moves the fish is so loud, that I can't hear the music if it's on Low setting. It's really annoying. There's no way this will help a baby fall asleep. I've returned it twice and I'm done. So I would still recommend it, because the toy that we have is great. I only hope you find one that's quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Baby Einstein Baby Neptune Soothing Seascape Ocean Crib Toy

I still love it

12/26/2007
By ,
Rainbow City, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this right after i had my baby. I put it on her Crib and she loved it. the lights really amazed her.
it is good to play all the way through like twice then it needs new bateries.
I bought expensive bateries i think that it uses so much power with the lights, sounds and movement.
But that was the only thing about it that i didn't like.
overall i'd buy it again if i had too.
She loved it, My husband loved it and so did i. she still can't sleep with out. the great thing is it fits her toddler bed too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Baby Einstein Baby Neptune Soothing Seascape Ocean Crib Toy
01/10/2008
By ,
Heidelberg, Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy is awesome. I received it as a gift for my son. He is now 14 months old, and he still loves it. When he was 6 weeks old he was hospitalized, and it soothed him the whole time we were there. Now he likes it when we take it out of the crib so he can play with it on his own. The first time we needed to change the batteries wasn't until he was 11 months old. And, not until recently did the fish inside stop moving, but regardless he is still very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Baby Einstein Baby Neptune Soothing Seascape Ocean Crib Toy

booooring!

08/11/2007
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
my son could care less if we turn tis on for him. the only reason i like it in the slightest is because it lights up.
the button to make the bubbles is really hard to push for me, let alone a baby!
it just doesn't get his attention. he likes his mobile sooo much better. actually, he has more fun looking at the friends on his bumper than this toy.
it IS easy to set up and move around, though.
not worth the price, for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Baby Einstein Baby Neptune Soothing Seascape Ocean Crib Toy

quite useful

10/14/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a big helper for parents. We were able to turn on the "turtle show" to help entertain a fussy baby while mommy and daddy made bottles, ran and answered the door or took a potty break. He loved to watch the lights and the fish move and it helped calm him when we left him alone for a minute. He wasn't ever able to pull it off the crib rail and it has held up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Baby Einstein Baby Neptune Soothing Seascape Ocean Crib Toy

Very Loud

01/19/2008
By ,
michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter loves watching the lights blink and the fish swim. Her favorite part is probably the music, but the motor really drowns it out. You can't hear the music at all on the quiet setting. Also, the button for the bubbles is useless. Only one or maybe two bubbles come out when you push it. recommend this product, not worth the price
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Baby Einstein Baby Neptune Soothing Seascape Ocean Crib Toy
01/21/2008
By ,
Green Bay, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this as a shower gift and put it in my sons crib, at first he didn't like it and would cry if i turned it on, but now that he's 3 months he loves it and it puts him right to sleep. It's perfect as a night light for him because the lights aren't too bright, and it's very quite.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Baby Einstein Baby Neptune Soothing Seascape Ocean Crib Toy

LOVE it

05/25/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product is great. It has two volume settings. My daughter can hit it, kick it and it still works great. She loves it. It entertains and soothes her. One nice thing is that if she wakes up in the middle of the night she'll hit the button and she will soothe herself back to sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Baby Einstein Baby Neptune Soothing Seascape Ocean Crib Toy

Its Okay!!!

03/24/2008
By ,
88220
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this for our 4 month old daughter. She plays maybe once a day, but gets bored very easily. She smile and I play the mode of continuous... I just thought It should be more entertaining...Maybe as she gets older she can mess with the buttons and be more enteratined!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Baby Einstein Baby Neptune Soothing Seascape Ocean Crib Toy

Our life saver....

09/21/2007
By ,
Windermere, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love this turtle!!! My daughter goes to sleep every night to it. The lights are fun to look at and the fish move round and round. The buttons are hard to push, but all in all, it's a great product. Every baby needs a crib toy like this!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Baby Einstein Baby Neptune Soothing Seascape Ocean Crib Toy

Hate it!

06/16/2008
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The noise from the motor is awful and drowns out the music. I removed this from the crib and will not put it back. The only good thing is that someone else bought this for me and I didn't waste my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Baby Einstein Baby Neptune Soothing Seascape Ocean Crib Toy
01/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product plays a long time without having to keep pushing a button
great for car rides keeps the baby entertained
love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points