Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Peg Perego Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Peg Perego Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

Your toddler will grin from ear to ear while riding Peg Perego "old fashion" steam engine, the Santa Fe Train Set! Simple push button controls operate the "on-off" switch and locomotive sound, as this child-sized electric train takes your little one around the included 76" x 93" oval track set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%32 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

Santa Fe Train

12/30/2009
By ,
Rogersville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this train for my grandson for Christmas and he LOVES this 'choo choo' train. It is well worth the money spent for the train because he has gotten hours of fun out of it. Occassionally it will jump the track but nothing is absolutely perfect. I would recommend this and would buy it again for my grandbaby!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

Adorable product!

12/28/2009
By ,
Elmer, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This train is absolutely adorable! I got it for my 17 month old son and he hopped right on and giggled through the whole ride. It didn't take him long to figure out how to make it go and he loves the sound effects. Awesome product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

Nice product for the buck

12/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thought this was a nice deal for the money.Had it for over a year and its held up to a couple of kids beating on it.Battery last quite a while. Something you do wanna keep in mind is that this is a big product that takes up its fair share of room. Track is pretty good size. Also the back little caboose likes to come off the track sometimes unless its got some weight in it.My son would fill it with everything. Overall ,its great product and your kids gonna love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 4 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

A very good playtime product.

12/09/2009
By ,
Brooklyn New york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a very good product my one year old son was a bit afraid at frist but after a day or to he jump on like i know wat to do........it was a lot of fun...it is a great train everyone who came to my house loved it.THANKS.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

nice product

12/07/2009
By ,
TRACY, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT BATTERY RECHARGE IS REQUIRED EVERY TIME TOY IS USED AND THE CHARGER IS DIFFICULT TO REACH. THE BATTERY COMPARTMENT REQUIRES THAT YOU REMOVE THE SEAT AND THAT REQUIRES A PHILLIPS SCREW BE REMOVED.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

Fun for Grandson

12/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a day for my 3 year old grandson to get comfortable with the train but now every morning when he gets up he says choo-choo. Sometimes he just presses the button and walks along side the train. This is the third train we have purchased for grandchildren.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

train

11/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this train for my 2 year old granddaughter
I wish they sold additional tracks to make it go futher in the yard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

Would not recommend it.

11/23/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item for my daughters 1st birthday. I have a 1 year old and a three year old. Everytime the train would go around the turn it would slide off the tracks. So we put the tracks up and put it on the floor and all it would do was sit in one spot w/ the wheels spinning. Very poorly constructed. Save your money. Returned the product and bought the battery oporated Jeep. My girls loved that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

The cutest!

10/23/2009
By ,
Eldo, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's just perfect for any child that likes to RIDE! My one and a half year old loves to ride. Perfect gift for any small child! Overall, I recommend this train, it arrives quickly at the store, and it's just FANTASTIC! =)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

Peg Perego Santa Fe Ride on train

10/03/2009
By ,
Canton Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson (2) loves this toy.
All aboard - choo choo
Its a great toy for him and I wish I were a kid again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

This is a hit!

09/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this train. My 1 year and 2.5 year old love to take turns riding and listening to the sounds. This is totally worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

Fantastic Toddler Train

09/14/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this adorable train for our two yr old for his birthday. It was al ittle pricy but, cheaper than Amazon.
He loves it! It does come with tracks but, we only used it for the first few weeks - then, we let him run through the house then, we let him try it outside.
The only problem we have is the handle. The handle comes loose pretty easily whne our son pulls back on it. But, overall great item!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

Kids love it!

12/01/2008
By ,
Bismarck, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The son loves this toy! The only problem we have with it is the train goes off its track a lot. My son is not quite heavy enough to weight it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

My Son Loves It

11/18/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this train for 2 reasons. 1st, my son is obsessed with trains, and second it was used as a ride, along with another Santa Fe train at his 2nd Birthday. The kids all loved the trains and as I have read in the past, the only real issues people seem to have is that when putting the train on a really soft grass or uneven surface, the train can come off the track. Likewise if the child is strong they can steer it off the track if they want, but once they get the hang of it, it's great fun.
Make sure the footrests are snapped in place, as if they come off you may have to reinstall the wheel assembly (Everything snaps together) and the cab snaps on which is where the child holds on and it can come loose with an over zealous child. I am working on a fix for that too (an issue I was aware of when purchasing) It seems that they probably had the cab come off easy to make sure that the product lasted longer as well as the fact it was not intended to steer the train but as simply a handhold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 15 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

Keep it on the tracks!

10/05/2008
By ,
Central Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This train is soo cute and actually has great speed. The caboose has a hard time staying on the tracks though...maybe because its so lite. When we packed it down with toys, it did a little better. My son absolutely loves his trains. I recommend getting extra tracks so that he can ride through the house!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

fun fun fun

09/30/2008
By ,
Ansonia, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this train.
It fit nicely in our basement.
Runs great, sometimes tips if off balance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

Very Good

08/12/2008
By ,
Jefferson City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this train couple of weeks back for my daughter's first birthday. She loves it though she can not drive alone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

My Son Loves It!!

08/05/2008
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble. My son received it for his first birthday and he loves it. However, I thought the tracks were larger and the caboose jumps off the track alot. Overall, it is a great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & T

07/29/2008
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grand daughter loved this. She was on the younger end of the product age limits but only had trouble holding the power button down continually. She rode this for hours. The product and battery has held up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 20 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track
07/14/2008
By ,
Grundy, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son's 2nd birthday he absolutely loves it and rides it everyday. The battery also holds charge for days I would definetly recommend this train if yo have the room that is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next