Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Peg Perego Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Peg Perego Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

Your toddler will grin from ear to ear while riding Peg Perego "old fashion" steam engine, the Santa Fe Train Set! Simple push button controls operate the "on-off" switch and locomotive sound, as this child-sized electric train takes your little one around the included 76" x 93" oval track set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%32 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

Nice product for the buck

12/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thought this was a nice deal for the money.Had it for over a year and its held up to a couple of kids beating on it.Battery last quite a while. Something you do wanna keep in mind is that this is a big product that takes up its fair share of room. Track is pretty good size. Also the back little caboose likes to come off the track sometimes unless its got some weight in it.My son would fill it with everything. Overall ,its great product and your kids gonna love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 2 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

Lots of Fun

01/05/2008
By ,
Scottdale, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The track was alittle bigger than expected. My grandson loves it. He has alittle problem riding it in an apartment but we cleared everything out of his way and he has been riding it everywhere. The train could be a little sturdier for the price. The handle where the buttons are is attached to the roof part of the train and it keeps coming loose fron the body.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

My Son Loves It

11/18/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this train for 2 reasons. 1st, my son is obsessed with trains, and second it was used as a ride, along with another Santa Fe train at his 2nd Birthday. The kids all loved the trains and as I have read in the past, the only real issues people seem to have is that when putting the train on a really soft grass or uneven surface, the train can come off the track. Likewise if the child is strong they can steer it off the track if they want, but once they get the hang of it, it's great fun.
Make sure the footrests are snapped in place, as if they come off you may have to reinstall the wheel assembly (Everything snaps together) and the cab snaps on which is where the child holds on and it can come loose with an over zealous child. I am working on a fix for that too (an issue I was aware of when purchasing) It seems that they probably had the cab come off easy to make sure that the product lasted longer as well as the fact it was not intended to steer the train but as simply a handhold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 4 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track
10/04/2007
By ,
Davie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT - Our two kids are having a ball on the train. The extra track makes it extra fun. Charging it is EASY and the online ordering and free SITE TO STORE pick up was an added bonus. No waiting for delivery people, just wait for the email and swing by the store for a smooth pick up. thanks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

A little disappointed

01/06/2008
By ,
miami,fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was sooo excited about buying this product for my son for christmas. I'm not sure if i possibly got a defective item but to begin with the charger did not come with the train,I had to call Peg Perego and they shipped it out to me immediately. The train track is a decent size but the train keeps falling off the track. The "footrests" keep falling out. The caboose's cover already snapped off without my son pulling on it too hard. I expected more from this product and am sincerely hoping that I was just unlucky with the one I got and im going to exchange it for another.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 6 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

Love it!

01/08/2008
By ,
Indiananpolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome. My husband purchased extra track on ebay and the train goes all around the house. Do not buy the train on ebay they had a used one for more than a new one at Wal-mart. Our son loves it and rides it. He is only 10 months and can hold onto it and ride. He goes over to the train and pushes it to let us know he wants a ride. My husband has plans to set it up outside this summer and we are using it for his 1st birthday theme.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

Peg Perego Santa Fe Train

12/29/2007
By ,
Wausau,Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this product for my 2yr old who Loves trains! It didn't take long to put together as direction said we just needed to charge the battery. We did have to take the back truck area off because my daughter thought she could ride it but once she got the hang of the train it was all she wanted to do. Any child who loves trains this is a must, and the realistick sound is awsome yet loud too. I would recommend this for hours of play.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

Wait to order if your child is very young

12/17/2007
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is 16 months old. He loves the choo choo train on TV so I thought he would Love this train. But maybe because he is too little, he is a little scared of the train. He refused to get on the train and would only watch it running from distance. However, I think the product is fine. I am hoping he would warm up to it once he is a little older.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

Thumbs Up

10/09/2007
By ,
San Ramon, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toys, my daughter loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

If you can test it in store please do!

01/22/2008
By ,
Rochester, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First of all the plastic wheels on the plastic track isn't a good product. At least they could have possibly put a rubber lining on the drive wheel but instead the train wheels just spin and the train goes no where. I had to put weights on the train to keep it moving. Once the train stopped it needed a nudge again to get going again. The train would de-rail constantly nothing like what I expected. Was very disapointed in the product..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

Very Entertaining

12/04/2007
By ,
Coral springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 18 month old and my 2 1/2 yr old boys love this train, they ride it all over the house. Although it brings tracks, they ride it on my floors. so they adventure all over picking things up and putting them in the back. I love the fact that the battery lasts a long time so I can go several days without charging it. I think this is a great ride on toy. We have had ours for over a year and it still looks new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

Fantastic Toddler Train

09/14/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this adorable train for our two yr old for his birthday. It was al ittle pricy but, cheaper than Amazon.
He loves it! It does come with tracks but, we only used it for the first few weeks - then, we let him run through the house then, we let him try it outside.
The only problem we have is the handle. The handle comes loose pretty easily whne our son pulls back on it. But, overall great item!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

Would not recommend it.

11/23/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item for my daughters 1st birthday. I have a 1 year old and a three year old. Everytime the train would go around the turn it would slide off the tracks. So we put the tracks up and put it on the floor and all it would do was sit in one spot w/ the wheels spinning. Very poorly constructed. Save your money. Returned the product and bought the battery oporated Jeep. My girls loved that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

Santa Fe Train

12/30/2009
By ,
Rogersville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this train for my grandson for Christmas and he LOVES this 'choo choo' train. It is well worth the money spent for the train because he has gotten hours of fun out of it. Occassionally it will jump the track but nothing is absolutely perfect. I would recommend this and would buy it again for my grandbaby!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

Keep it on the tracks!

10/05/2008
By ,
Central Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This train is soo cute and actually has great speed. The caboose has a hard time staying on the tracks though...maybe because its so lite. When we packed it down with toys, it did a little better. My son absolutely loves his trains. I recommend getting extra tracks so that he can ride through the house!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

My 1 year old loves his choo-choo

01/02/2008
By ,
Chapmanville, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This train is great. I have no real gripes about it. We charged it up two days before Christmas and it is January 2 now and it is still going. The stickers were a pain, but that goes along with anything that has stickers. Just really wished it had more track and didn't need to buy extra.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

Fun for Grandson

12/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a day for my 3 year old grandson to get comfortable with the train but now every morning when he gets up he says choo-choo. Sometimes he just presses the button and walks along side the train. This is the third train we have purchased for grandchildren.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

Adorable product!

12/28/2009
By ,
Elmer, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This train is absolutely adorable! I got it for my 17 month old son and he hopped right on and giggled through the whole ride. It didn't take him long to figure out how to make it go and he loves the sound effects. Awesome product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

The cutest!

10/23/2009
By ,
Eldo, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's just perfect for any child that likes to RIDE! My one and a half year old loves to ride. Perfect gift for any small child! Overall, I recommend this train, it arrives quickly at the store, and it's just FANTASTIC! =)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Train Ride-on with Caboose & Track

A very good playtime product.

12/09/2009
By ,
Brooklyn New york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a very good product my one year old son was a bit afraid at frist but after a day or to he jump on like i know wat to do........it was a lot of fun...it is a great train everyone who came to my house loved it.THANKS.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next