Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Yves Saint Laurent Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent for Men

Yves Saint Laurent Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent for Men

Kouros Eau De Toilette Spray is a luxurious, spicy fragrance. This masculine scent possesses a blend of grass, cloves, jasmine, lavender, rose, ambergris and coriander. Accompanied by a touch of vanilla and honey.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%24 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent for Men

Sexy, Sexy, Sexy!

02/27/2010
By ,
East Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like the some of the others, I have been wearing this since the mid-80s as well and it is true, the ladies love this one! I recentlly went to my high school reunion and a college reunion and every girl there said that the one thing they always remembered about me was how good I smelled. Yes, even the ex-girlfriends, most of whom bought this for other boyfriends (and even some husbands) later. This one smells so CLEAN and sophisticated that nothing else compares. EVERYONE wears Polo, Drakkar, etc. Don't be that guy!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent for Men

the best - still made in France

05/13/2009
By ,
atlanta, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I happen to love this fragrance and wear it myself and I am female...I would also love this smell on a man ...I think it's a clean and sexy fragrance...I use to wear Chanel ..but have been disappointed in the quality of the fragrances since they have started making most of their products in the USA...I still think French made fragrance are the best....this is a great scent..not a run of the mill smell..LOVE it....I ordered this on a Sunday had it by Wednesday..shipped from Va and I live in GA...great price and fast shipping..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent for Men

Nice smell...

06/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice smell.... not to strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent for Men

Don't tell everyone

12/12/2009
By ,
Northwest Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wearing Kouros off and on since 1984.. Tried several other brands and none have drawn the attention like Kouros does..X-girlfiends will never forget you...Don't tell everyone though...The site to store delivery time was quicker than Fedex direct..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent for Men

Best Price I found

02/16/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went to the dept store to buy Kouros for my husband for Christmas and Dillard's no longer carries it... I looked onthe internet and found it.. but this was best price and shipped immediately... I will continue to buy it here....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent for Men

One of a kind Cologne

01/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kouros is a potent cologne and requires judicious application, but it is in a league of its own. Not an everyday cologne but helps create the right presence for discrete occasions. It helps, too, that my wife loves it. I even caught her wearing one day and found out it works both ways!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent for Men

hard to find

12/07/2013
By ,
rochester ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I starts using kouros 25 years ago I love this product the smell is very clean I am often told how good it smells .I tried finding it for years contacted all the department stores no one carried it than I tried walmart .and they do I am very happy again and the shipping was so fast and a great price .I will continue to buy from them .thanks walmart
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent for Men

Kouros for Men

12/23/2013
By ,
Austin,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cologne as a gift for my husbands' Dad. He always expects a new scent from us for Christmas. This one is new to me. It smells very nice not too strong. I think he will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent for Men
08/03/2013
By ,
Dover, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this cologne as a birthday present for my husband because it is his favorite fragrance and I could not find it in any of our local shops. Great value from Walmart, quick shipping, excellent purchase. I definitely would purchase here again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent for Men

A lovely scent

01/06/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves this cologne, at first I could not find it and then I remembered try walmart I do for every thing I need, and then to my suprise walmart actullaly had it I was so happy, Thanks walmart for everything.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent for Men
12/26/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was surprised to find this at Walmart when other high end stores did not have it, and it was at a good price. It also can sooner than expected.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent for Men
01/07/2008
By ,
Quincy, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my husband and he really likes the scent but I totally love the clean, fresh scent of this cologne.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent for Men

Great Cologne

02/19/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cologne, my husband loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent for Men

Strong one

01/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband and he loved it. I felt it is little strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent for Men

Great product

12/26/2013
By ,
Cedar Hill, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall transaction great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent for Men

Smells great!

12/15/2013
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took forever to find this cologne as a gift for my father and he wears it everyday. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent for Men

Great cologne

12/18/2013
By ,
New bern nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My father has used this cologne n it smells fantastic
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent for Men

smells good

12/05/2013
By ,
Winter Haven, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tgis smells clean and fresh, and I think it is worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent for Men

Geat Fragrance

10/25/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using Kuoros for over 10 years and I still prefer it to other colognes. Most people say "what do you have on?"
Walmart has a great price and fast delivery
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kouros by Yves Saint Laurent for Men

Nice clean fragrance

02/19/2008
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for myself, as it has a nice clean and refreshing fragrance after shaving. Not overpowering, and the girls at work have paid me several compliments already!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next