Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sentry Sentry G0135 5-Gun Safe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sentry Sentry G0135 5-Gun Safe

This Sentry 5-Gun Safe is ideal for gun owners who value firearm safety and secure storage. This Sentry Gun Safe holds five long guns, as well as plenty of ammunition and accessories. Featuring an 8-lever, double-bit key lock, a solid steel door and two live-locking bolts, this fire arm safe also has an organizing shelf and carpet up to the gun holders, allowing you to store your guns properly. With a weight limit of 70 lbs, this Sentry 5-Gun Safe is ideal for almost all firearm storage purposes. This Sentry Gun Safe easily meets the California Department of Justice standards for firearm safety. The convenient size of this firearm safe also allows it to be placed almost anywhere in your home, so you can keep your guns safe from misuse or theft.
Average Customer Rating:
4.274 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(263 Reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
101
3 stars
25
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation95%249 out of 263reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
101
3 stars
25
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Sentry G0135 5-Gun Safe

Good Value - Adequate Product

03/02/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for the price. I prefer the key lock that it has to a combination lock as it is easy to access. Fits well in my walk-in closet. 5 Guns is a real limit (no spare room).
One issue, when shipped the door on this shifted up so that effectively jammed the door .. took great effort to get key to open door as door was wedged. After open I didn't realize door was not seated correctly, so it was impossible to get door closed enough to lock it. Finally after a bit of investigation I found the problem, got the door seated correctly and it works as expected.
You can screw it into wall studs, however this means holes in the back of the safe wall -- this and overall construction would lead me to doubt this safe would really keep contents from being destroyed in a fire.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 42 for Sentry G0135 5-Gun Safe

Wayne from Burlington,N.C.

03/16/2010
By ,
Burlington, N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The safe arrived very quickly. My brother in law and I had no problem moving the safe in to the house. Very well built and I beleave a great buy. I have a 270 rifle with two 12ga. long guns. And, I still have some room. Great idea for a person with just a few guns and kids. If you have alot of ammo or more than 3 to 4 guns you do need to go up a size or two. Over all I am happy and my wife is happy and the kids are now safe. Thanks Wal*Mart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 43 for Sentry G0135 5-Gun Safe

Useful Safe

02/29/2008
By ,
Los Angeles, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The safe is very light and can actually be carried out of your house. They provided one screw to bolt to the floor and one to the wall. I still think a crow bar would be able to pry it loose. However, based on the price I like the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 44 for Sentry G0135 5-Gun Safe

Form Fit and Function is good

03/20/2010
By ,
Sedalia, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality overall in material paint and space. For its function 5 long guns will fit up to the carpeted shelf but will cause a problem if longer than 22 inches. Minor modifications to the shelf can be made if your handy that allows 5 longer guns to be stored in the safe. Attaching hardware came with the safe and should be used. Over all its good value for the money and will secure your weapons for safe keeping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 45 for Sentry G0135 5-Gun Safe

Great Gun Cabinet

02/17/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful cabinet. Bolts to wall. This cabinet is very sturdy and heavy. It is made very well. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a smaller gun cabinet. Not everyone has a lot of guns. We only have a few and did not need one of those larger more expensive cabinets. Was happy to find someone who made a smaller one, yet maintained the quality of the larger cabinets. Love it! Way To Go Sentry!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 46 for Sentry G0135 5-Gun Safe

GREAT PRICE GREAT VALUE JUST WHAT I NEEDED

03/19/2010
By ,
lebanon, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this safe is a great little safe its perfect for what i need it holds 5 rifles and fits in the corner of my closet only two drawback to this safe however....1 if you own a shotgun in order to put it in or take it out u have to remove the shelf everytime and second if you own alot of bolt actions like me its kinda of a tight fit but other than that its a great safe id recondmend this to anyone!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 47 for Sentry G0135 5-Gun Safe

Sentry 5-Gun Safe

02/18/2011
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived on time and in good shape - no damage.
Is relatively heavy but can be moved by one, but not lifted. Has barely room for 5 tall items. Has small top shelf that just sits in place.
I am pleased with the price and the purchase.
Gives me a lockable place to store sporting equipment.
I would recommend this unit to others who are NOT looking for a heavy and secure place to store firearms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 48 for Sentry G0135 5-Gun Safe

Great value!

02/08/2010
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered this online and had it within a week. The safe was in perfect condition, no dings or dents. It is a little smaller than I imagined,yet, it is the perfect size to place in a closet. I compared this safe to the stack on brand and I prefer the Sentry's construction...seems more sturdy. The price paid for shipping was almost free....I am very pleased with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 49 for Sentry G0135 5-Gun Safe

A real value

01/17/2011
By ,
Tacoma, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just had this delivered today (for .97 cents delivery fee!), and I am thrilled. Wall mounted it in about 10 minutes, stored my guns, done! Wife is happy.
Metal on this is heavier and thicker than I expected, the lock is very sturdy and opens easily. I have 3 long guns and two pistols in cases + ammo and mags inside, all away from little hands. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 50 for Sentry G0135 5-Gun Safe
10/02/2011
By ,
Vt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this gun cabinet is really cheap and good value for the price. the shelf is not a full shelf it doesn't go all the way to the back of the cabinet i was able to store my pistol on it. if you have more then 3 0r 4 guns this is too small for you. the quality is good for the price you pay. the light wieght of this cabinet makes it a must to secure it too a wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 51 for Sentry G0135 5-Gun Safe

Shelf too low

11/15/2010
By ,
Renton, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I don't consider 12 and 20 gauge shotguns with 28" barrels to be "long", long guns; yet the muzzles of both extend above the shelf. Trying to get them in and out with the shelf in place is frustrating, so the shelf is useless to me, I removed it.
Other than that it serves the purpose of keeping long guns out of sight and reach from children and miscreants.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 52 for Sentry G0135 5-Gun Safe

Good Value for the Money

06/18/2010
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very well made gun safe and will keep folks hands off your guns. It will also be an outstanding deterrent to theft. It doesn't require assembly, as do many of the other inexpensive safes. If you are looking for "absolute" security, then start looking at the safes that cost a thousand dollars and up. As my title says, good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 53 for Sentry G0135 5-Gun Safe

Great value for the money

06/12/2009
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the $$$, this works. Holds long guns and has a flat shelf on the top for ammo, etc... Has a hole to bolt to the wall and hardware is included although I would use a much heavier lag bolt. I own other Sentry products and for the bucks you can't beat this safe. Looks good also in black. Comes with two keys. Was delivered in five days to my door.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 54 for Sentry G0135 5-Gun Safe

great value

01/10/2010
By ,
oldbridge nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good item if you have 2 or 3 rifles and you dont have the room for a huge gunsafe in your house. its east to mount securely to the walls with the mounting scews included, its a good idea to secure it for many reasons but my main reason is so it dont tip over on the kids. it also fits in most closets to keep it out of the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 55 for Sentry G0135 5-Gun Safe

Good, basic long-gun safe

05/22/2009
By ,
boston, ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived quickly. Unlike some other posts, mine arrived pristine -- no shipping damage at all. Smaller than i envisioned but as it is rated a closet safe, it would fit nicely hidden away in any closet. It is a little tippy in a free-standing mode, but storing a few 250 round boxes of ammo on the floor helps.
Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 56 for Sentry G0135 5-Gun Safe

Great gun cabinet,safe.

07/03/2010
By ,
San Francisco ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gun cabinet,safe. Just what I expected maybe more. For the price you cannot beat it. It meets and exceeds my needs. Not TOTALLY burglar proof but it will keep kids out of it and do what its suppose to do,store firearms safely. You can't beat the shipping rate either. Thanks, A much needed item in my home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 57 for Sentry G0135 5-Gun Safe

Very Nice Gun Storage Unit

06/13/2011
By ,
Lumberton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to provide a locked compartment for my Mossberg pistol grip shotgun and Beretta CX4 Storm carbine. Handguns are in a separate, real handgun safe. As others have said, five long guns is a stretch for this cabinet, but I knew that going in. My shotgun has a Streamlight tactical light mounted where a scope would normally go, which adds to the space it takes up, and the Beretta is tricked out with a scope, a Streamlight tactical light/laser combo and front grip handle, so they take both up more room than standard "long guns", even though they are shorter weapons. The cabinet is resonably burglar resistant - it will take him a long time to get inside, but before that happens, the police will be there responding to the burglar alarm. It is, however, a safe place to keep these weapons, and to keep them readily available at 3:00 AM when the bad guy comes in. If this is also your intended purpose, you will be very happy with the item. It was a fairly easy install (bolted to the wall), and was easy for me to muscle it into place. I also modified the shelf that came with it to allow more storage space. I simply took a leftover shelf from a DVD cabinet, cut it to length, then screwed in to the top of the shelf that came with the cabinet. This gives me a shelf that goes all the way to the back of the cabinet, as well as the entire width. Now, it stores lots of ammo. Someone else wrote that the burglar will simply carry this away. Not if it's bolted to a wall he won't. This will provide a level of security (guns locked up when we are not home, or when kids are visiting), yet will provide quick and easy access should that be necessary - just as my handgun safe provides.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 58 for Sentry G0135 5-Gun Safe

Nice Solution

04/26/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product provides a nice cost effective solution for storage of firearms and valuables in my home. Before you use this product you have to accept that even after it is mounted, if someone is reasonably motivated and has a little time, they can probably get this safe out of the house (its small and light).
But there are many reasons to have a safe beyond preventing theft of the safe. This safe will keep my kids safe and my valuables fairly well protected, and for the price that's more than enough to safisfy me.
Quality is good and locking mechanism seems solid. Wal-Mart screwed up the order, but then went ABOVE and BEYOND to fix the problem. And their price was $50 lower than the next closest.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 59 for Sentry G0135 5-Gun Safe

Great little safe

01/05/2010
By ,
El Cajon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great little safe. Product is exactly as stated and the price is hard to beat. Delivery was fast (right to my front door) and cheap (free). All five long guns fit fine with room for my pistol and a few boxes of ammo on the shelf. Will recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 60 for Sentry G0135 5-Gun Safe

Good value for a reasonable price.

05/17/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found the Sentry 5 Gun Safe a nice value for the money. I found lots of safes for 10+ guns in the $600+ range but very few for a couple of hundred bucks. I bought this and am very happy with. Relateively good security/safety for a modest cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
41-60 of 231 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next