Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spyderco Spyderco Delica 4" VG-10 Steel CombinationEdge Knife

Spyderco Spyderco Delica 4" VG-10 Steel CombinationEdge Knife

Whether you need a knife for the home, on the job or during recreational activities,  this Spyderco Delica Knife, 4"' VG-10 blade, is the perfect choice. This Spyderco Delica Knife features a 3-inch 50/50 serrated edge. This steel knife measures 7 inches when opened and 4 inches when closed, and its screw-together construction makes it durable and easy to clean. For improved grip and comfort, this CombinationEdge Steel Knife has a black FRN handle with an ergonomic volcano grip and an ambidextrous tip-up carry, making it easy to operate for both left-hand and right-hand users. This Spyderco knife is also lightweight for additional convenience, and it folds down for concealment and safe storage. If you are in need of a pocket knife that feels light and is simple to use, this Spyderco Delica Knife is an excellent choice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spyderco Delica 4" VG-10 Steel CombinationEdge Knife

Excellent Product

10/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not my first Spyderco. I received the same model 10 years ago from a friend. Many improvements have been made since on the Delica. The handle is sturdier but thinner, the quality of the blade has improved, and the clip can be changed for tip-down or left-handed carry. Overall, the knife is lighter than previous versions. A superb piece of workmanship. The mid-size blade makes it very discreet and portable, the perfect everyday carry knife. The lock is perfect and safe. I love Spyderco's and would recommend this model.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spyderco Delica 4" VG-10 Steel CombinationEdge Knife

SHARP blade! Wish it was easier to fold.

02/03/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A compact, light weight knife, great for the price and SHARP! Received this knife at my local Walmart and used it that day at work. I work as a mechanic so I cut hoses, tubing and belts. This knife is scary sharp! Just a push and it flows through silicone rubber hose without having to "Saw" or rock back and forth.
I like the textured grip on this knife. The scalloped "Scales" molded into the grip are all directed toward the logo in the middle. This way you always have a good grip no matter where the belt clip is located. As such, I get an easy grip with just my thumb and index finger when pulling it out of my pocket
Two things I miss about my old knife that aren't on this one: The thumb hole to deploy the blade has sharp edges. Not sharp enough to cut but I wish they would've made it a little smoother. The second feature is the folding mechanism. On this knife you need to used two hands to fold it. The release is located toward the center of the handle under your hand. I guess that is for safety but I wish there was a release at the top near my thumb.
A great little knife for the price. Overall I'm happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spyderco Delica 4" VG-10 Steel CombinationEdge Knife

Great general purpose knife

04/26/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Spyderco VG-10 I have owned.
Recently my original was lost after 10 or so years of good use.
Turns out the new one is actually a better knife and has some improvements: blade tip, clip on shape, overall better feel.
The high quality workmanship is evident !
Very well made and well designed knife.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spyderco Delica 4" VG-10 Steel CombinationEdge Knife

Quality knife

01/19/2008
By ,
Alamosa, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have about a dozen knives and I do enjoy a quality knife. This knife has lived up to my expectations. It opens and closes smoothly and is made well . It is remarkably sharp and fits nicely in my hand. It's a joy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spyderco Delica 4" VG-10 Steel CombinationEdge Knife

Spyderco Delica Pocketknife

02/02/2008
By ,
Mobile AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pocketknife has attained an almost cult status among its users. Easy to carry, easy to open, and the combination blade makes it very versatile.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spyderco Delica 4" VG-10 Steel CombinationEdge Knife

Lightweight and easy to use

05/25/2014
By ,
Painesville, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight and easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spyderco Delica 4" VG-10 Steel CombinationEdge Knife

Very good quality knife at excellent price.

02/06/2013
By ,
Silver Spring MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptionally sharp out of the box, yes it will cut the hair on your arm cleanly and effortlessly.
Size and weight make it a great every day carry knife. I keep mine loose in my trouser pocket. This knife replaced a knockoff that could not be opened one handed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spyderco Delica 4" VG-10 Steel CombinationEdge Knife

Great Knife

02/24/2010
By ,
SE NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really cool knife at a good price. Lightweight and sharp.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.