Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thermacell ThermaCell Camo Mosquito Repellent

Thermacell ThermaCell Camo Mosquito Repellent

Take back your summer with outdoor mosquito repellent you don't have to wear. The ThermaCell Mosquito Repellent system provides 225 sq ft of protection. It is cordless, odor free and up to 98 percent effective. This effective mosquito repellent is great for backyards, camping, hunting, fishing, gardening, Little League games and other outdoor activities. The ThermaCell Camo Mosquito Repellent is compact and easy to carry, so you can be protected against mosquitoes almost anywhere you go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%25 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ThermaCell Camo Mosquito Repellent

Bow Hunters Dream

10/14/2008
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a dream come true for Southern deer hunters. The first time I used it I has hooked. I went as far as waiting a little while before starting the Thermacell, 25 min. after getting in my stand I was covered with mosquitoes. I started it up and within 3-5 min. they were gone! I forgot to mention the wind was really blowing too. This is the best thing I've ever used for keeping the bugs away and my attention on something more important, Hunting! If you want to buy something that really works well and has zero smell to alert game I suggest buying a Thermacell. I'ts money well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ThermaCell Camo Mosquito Repellent

Love this product!

09/04/2009
By ,
Goldsboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live on the river where the mosquitos are big enough to pick you up and take you home with them. My husband and I were on the river, it started to get dark and the mosquitos started coming out, so I broke out the ThermaCell and in 5 minutes they were gone. We stayed in the boat for another 4 1/2 hours and did not see, hear or get bitten by a mosquito the whole time! Everyone who hunts, fishes, or just likes hanging out outside needs one of these! It works! This is a better investment than all of the sprays and lotions that half-way work, plus you're not putting chemicals onto your skin. I take it with me wherever I go now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ThermaCell Camo Mosquito Repellent

thermocell

11/25/2007
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works beter than i imagined it would. I would recomend it to anyone who's outdoor activites include hunting, fishing, or any other kind of sports. It works best when wind is still, but it works pretty well if the wind is moderately blowing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ThermaCell Camo Mosquito Repellent

Bug Gone

09/09/2009
By ,
Union Ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item seems to really work. I have only had a chance to use it on the deck at night but seem to have controll of the bugs. I bought it to hunt with and just wanted to make sure you cannot smell it. Well lets say I cannot. It seem to work well and with no shipping the price is real good. I would recomened anyone to buy this from Walmart. It just took a couple of days for this to come in. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ThermaCell Camo Mosquito Repellent

Bug free and smiling

09/24/2007
By ,
Barneveld, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mosquitos are terrible with all the rain we had last month. Literally, in 6 minutes the Thermacell heats up and it is like you are sitting indoors after that. I would not be able to be in my treestand right now if not for this product. It only attests to being effective on mosquitos but it works on knats, too. Bought one for my dad and he said the same thing. Awesome product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ThermaCell Camo Mosquito Repellent

big disappointment

07/06/2010
By ,
bureau county, Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Based on other peoples reviews i gave it a shot.I live in north central,Illinois and tried this product on a camping trip.The mosquitos don't like the smell but if the small smoke from the pad isn't directly in line with the mosquitos you get bit. I sat on a picknick table and donated a few pints of blood while trying it out.The next day same thing,it kept them away while in direct line with the scent pad ,but otherwise i was bitten badly.I took it back for a refund-i will stick with deet!!!! Disappointed for sure!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ThermaCell Camo Mosquito Repellent

No mosquitos :)

07/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used product at night, while night fishing and hanging out on island. Works really well, would definitely recommend :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ThermaCell Camo Mosquito Repellent

Gotta love it!!!!!!

10/04/2007
By ,
Carlisle, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don`t leave home with out it. It really does work. Try it and you will agree!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ThermaCell Camo Mosquito Repellent
12/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ThermaCell Camo Mosquito Repellent

Does not work

09/14/2012
By ,
ab
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave it 5 stars just so it would make the top of the normal search list. I wish I would have taken pics as I have seen many mosquitos sitting on the running thermacell. Is mine just a dud? Nope, my friend purchased one as well, we ran them both while we were bow hunting last year. The skeeters ate us up. The thermacell provides a good platform for them to land on and rest b4 taking off with a full belly. If you buy is based on the 'good' reviews you will remember this post as you slap, slap, slap.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ThermaCell Camo Mosquito Repellent

Excellent Product

09/07/2009
By ,
Volcano, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I tried it once Deer Hunting and the Thermalcell worked great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ThermaCell Camo Mosquito Repellent
Based on the average of (17) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5