Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Allen Allen Ruger Rifle Carrying Case

Allen Allen Ruger Rifle Carrying Case

Keep your rifle well protected with this Allen Ruger Rifle Carrying Case. Made from a durable and heavy-duty canvas, this Allen Rifle Case provides a custom fit for one of the most popular rifles of all time, the Ruger. This Foam Rifle Case features bold black and red lettering on the outside. The 7/8" foam on the inside of this Allen Ruger Rifle Carrying Case allows for a snug and secure fit. With this Allen Rifle Case you can enjoy the same style and functionality that you do from the rifle it holds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%37 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Allen Ruger Rifle Carrying Case

Just what I ordered

11/17/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Ruger 10/22 fits perfectly and is well protected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Allen Ruger Rifle Carrying Case

Great product at a great price,highly reccomend

10/05/2014
By ,
Lincoln NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product at a great price, it is exactly as I expected it to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Allen Ruger Rifle Carrying Case

bought as a gilt to my grandson

06/23/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish it had a pocket on the outside for magazines, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Allen Ruger Rifle Carrying Case

Nice fit to 18" barrel Ruger 10/22

02/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The case is a good buy, but don't expect it to be as fancy as a much more expensive type. The very nice feature of this case is that it is the exact size as needed for a Ruger 10/22 with an 18" barrel. I have a bull (heavy) barrel on mine and the handle position on the case makes the case balance just right with the gun inside. Most tactical-type cases have the handles too far to the rear which makes the barrel end of the gun want to tip down. It also has enough height to accommodate a scope on the rifle. My stock is a Hogue overmolded type, so its length is about that of the factory stock. If you have a very large custom stock (say a long reach keyhole type), it may not fit well (I suggest you make an outline drawing first!). Also, if your barrel is longer than 18" then it may not fit either. These are cautions, not necessarily drawbacks, since the case as sold is a nice, snug fit for the more standard size versions of the 10/22. There are no internal tie down straps, but for my rifle, this is not an issue. A very good price, especially if you use the 'ship to store' option for free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Allen Ruger Rifle Carrying Case

Exactly the right fit

01/07/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As expected, but still nice to get, this case fit my 10/22 perfectly. Good padding and the zippers are good quality. Exactly what is needed and you can't beat the Walmart price. Shopped online and with local stores and this was the best deal by far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Allen Ruger Rifle Carrying Case

Made in the U S A

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very well made case, well padded, with a good zipper. And I had thought that America had stopped making products. I bought two, one for my 10/22 and one for my Mossberg 590 with a folding stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Allen Ruger Rifle Carrying Case

Great value

03/03/2009
By ,
Southwestern Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something compact/inexpensive to transport ruger mini-14. This was perfect fit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Allen Ruger Rifle Carrying Case

Nice case for the 10/22

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits nice and seems to be good quality. I recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Allen Ruger Rifle Carrying Case

Specific to Rugar 10/22

01/25/2014
By ,
Saratoga NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case is well made and reasonably priced.
It is a perfect fit for my Rugar 10/22 Carbine with a scope attached.
Now the negatives:
It is clearly marked in large red letters that it contains a Rugar 10/22.
There is room to put an extra magazine or cleaining kit in with the gun but there are no pockets either inside or out to hold any extra items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Allen Ruger Rifle Carrying Case
08/17/2013
By ,
South central WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It fits a scoped Ruger 10/22 carbine like a glove. Not too long, like most cases. Just wish it had magazine pockets stitched to the side for the BX-25's.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Allen Ruger Rifle Carrying Case

Good Enough

12/30/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just wanted a case for my Ruger 10/22 Tactical VLEH. It has a bipod and I put a Mueller 4.5-16 x 40 scope with a one piece scope mount. The zipper barely fits over the Objective lens but if you put the stock as close to the back of the case, then it will fit. Nice and snug.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Allen Ruger Rifle Carrying Case

Great case for 10/22

01/16/2014
By ,
Southwest, GA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits my 10/22 just right with room for a scope. Doesn't have storage but I will glue some velcro straps in later for mags, there is plenty of room for them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Allen Ruger Rifle Carrying Case

Great value!

01/02/2014
By ,
Harvest, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect compliment for my scoped RUGER 10/22. Exact fit. Good protection while transporting.
Only downside, the zipper has only one fly. I prefer 2 that meet in the middle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Allen Ruger Rifle Carrying Case

For the 10-22

12/28/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little case. I don't think it specifies in the description but this case is for the Ruger 10-22 rifle. It definetly wouldn't fit a full size rifle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Allen Ruger Rifle Carrying Case

Perfect fit!

01/08/2014
By ,
KC, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits our mini-14 perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Allen Ruger Rifle Carrying Case

Everything advertised and expected.

11/25/2013
By ,
Cornelia, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cases in the store were limited and too long. This case was cheaper than those in the store and better constructed. A great way to shop at Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Allen Ruger Rifle Carrying Case

It's Good for the 10/22

04/01/2013
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality is very good by todays standards but not as good as similar products from 20-30 years ago. The scoped 10/22 fits perfectly. However I like a case that you can place barrel end on the floor/ground with a rubber pad. With this case you nearly have to have it laying on its side. It unzips all of the around from butt to past barrel tip. I've learned not to unzip it all of the way making it more convenient when replacing the gun. The zipper seems substantial and works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Allen Ruger Rifle Carrying Case

Not what it looks like

08/25/2007
By ,
Denton Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This looks like a full rifle soft case but instead it is a youth rifle at best. With walmarts return policy at the store it wasn't a big deal. Just be warned.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Allen Ruger Rifle Carrying Case
09/28/2013
By ,
Deming, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
According to the label this should fit the Ruger 10/22 and it does, Barely. You have to work hard at getting it in and zipped up..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Allen Ruger Rifle Carrying Case

Can't beat it

08/01/2013
By ,
Baker, Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is nicely padded on the inside with a tough outer covering. It fits my Mossberg .22 perfectly.
For the very low price, you just can't beat it. The only thing that could make it better is if there were a pocket for storing extra shells.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next