Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sharp 1.4 cu. ft. Black Countertop Microwave Oven, R403KK

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sharp 1.4 cu. ft. Black Countertop Microwave Oven, R403KK

With new short cut options that make melting, softening and warming a snap, Sharp's R-403KK Carousel Microwave makes it even easier to prepare your favorite foods. Also features a built-in nightlight, six cooking options, six reheat options, four defrost options and a 5-digit, 2-color lighted display.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%20 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sharp 1.4 cu. ft. Black Countertop Microwave Oven, R403KK

Sharp R403kk-t

08/08/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this unit and it works great unless you want to use the defrost button for the quick start optioon. 90% of the time I get an error message saying that I didn't do something right. I have experimented with it and got it to work, but it is difficult. This is my second sharp carousel and I liked the first enough to buy this one. I'm just a little dissappointed that it doesn't work as designed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 2 for Sharp 1.4 cu. ft. Black Countertop Microwave Oven, R403KK

Micro Speed

10/23/2007
By ,
Waycross Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This microwave cooks faster and better than any I have ever known. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Sharp 1.4 cu. ft. Black Countertop Microwave Oven, R403KK

Love this microwave!

11/26/2007
By ,
Wayne County, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this microwave as a replacement for a similar Sharp I had for over 15 years. It is wonderful! There has been a bit of a learning curve since it is hotter and faster than my past microwave. Both my husband and I love the results we are getting. Whether it is gently heating cat food from the frig for our spoiled feline, popping popcorn. defrosting meat, reheating leftovers, or popping in a cup of tea, this microwave is great! It doesn't have a steam sensor, but, for the price, I wouldn't trade it. It's the best! I highly recommend it. Wal-Mart has the best price around, and that's including the shipping cost in the overall price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Sharp 1.4 cu. ft. Black Countertop Microwave Oven, R403KK

nice product

12/01/2007
By ,
Port Richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this microwave because the old Sharp that we had died. Was disappointed that this model was not available in our local Wal-Mart store, and had to be shipped from another to be picked up.
Got to our store in a timely manner, and had little trouble picking it up. This was a big plus, when it seems that everything is a hassle anymore.
The microwave is fashionable, large, and powerful.
Since most of our reasons for having a microwave is for heating, the large interior is really a plus.
The price was reasonable, and we are very happy with the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Sharp 1.4 cu. ft. Black Countertop Microwave Oven, R403KK

Good product

12/02/2007
By ,
Gallatin. TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I replaced a GE with a Sharp. This one is constructed, it appears, with much better materials. The features available are comparable to the top of the line microwave ovens. I particularly like my beverage always showing up in the front when it is done. At first I thought the Sharp microvave lacked the audible signals like the GE; then I read the manual and was able to set the audible signals. The Operation Manual is very easy to read. Good value for money overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Sharp 1.4 cu. ft. Black Countertop Microwave Oven, R403KK

Practical and affordable

12/03/2007
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this microwave. The price was right and I would not only recommend it but I'd buy it again if I was in need of another microwave. Since I'm a night person and most of my family is not I like having a night light and being able to turn off the sound so that I don't disturb anyone while I'm using it. Also I have a family of 4 men and it's big enough to aid in cooking for them. My only wish is that the tone was louder.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Sharp 1.4 cu. ft. Black Countertop Microwave Oven, R403KK

Outstanding!!!

11/15/2007
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Microwave has been very impressive. A tremendous value is an understatement. Before purchasing this unit, we researched many other Microwaves with a variety of features, and felt this was the best value; combine that with all of the features and it was an easy decision to purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Sharp 1.4 cu. ft. Black Countertop Microwave Oven, R403KK

oh-oh

12/06/2007
By ,
Holley, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this product on everyone else's rave reviews. Broke the first week I bought it. Just decided it didn't want to heat up anymore. Probably got the only clunker in the bunch. Took it back and bought the GE in the similar size and style. Have not had a problem with the GE.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sharp 1.4 cu. ft. Black Countertop Microwave Oven, R403KK

Great Buy

10/11/2007
By ,
Lincoln, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really is a good buy for the money. It is very simple to use and is a nice looking microwave. The only drawback is that I would have liked to have been able to get it in white. I especially like the large size of the interior.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sharp 1.4 cu. ft. Black Countertop Microwave Oven, R403KK
11/14/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
overall, this is a great microwave. The only issue I had was that the dimensions were off when I ordered it. I had to do some creative placement, but now it works well in my space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Sharp 1.4 cu. ft. Black Countertop Microwave Oven, R403KK

works wonderfully

10/10/2007
By ,
51534
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this as a gift for wife and hole house just loves it works great, cooks great , defrosts great , we have no complaints what so ever , definatly well worth what we paid thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sharp 1.4 cu. ft. Black Countertop Microwave Oven, R403KK

Love it

10/21/2007
By ,
Hancock, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a previous model of this for over 6 years and replaced with the same thing only newer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Sharp 1.4 cu. ft. Black Countertop Microwave Oven, R403KK

Nice color!

09/26/2007
By ,
Chicago
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This microwave is a Very nice color.It have a nite lite. But It doesnt warm up well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sharp 1.4 cu. ft. Black Countertop Microwave Oven, R403KK

A great product

10/07/2007
By ,
Enterprise,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent in price,appearance,and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sharp 1.4 cu. ft. Black Countertop Microwave Oven, R403KK
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Durability
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Appearance
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5