Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Two different ways to swing baby — at the touch of a button! With the Fisher-Price Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, you just touch the button and turn the seat to swing baby in a cradle-like motion or a traditional back-and-forth motion. Six soothing swing speeds and a cozy, 2-position reclining papasan seat make this swing ultra calming. A motorized mobile spinning overhead and a removable toy bar keep baby entertained as she's cradled in comfort. Special pricing only available online.
Average Customer Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
36
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%165 out of 170reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
36
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch
03/05/2008
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this swing once our first child was 3 months. We originally bought one that plugged in thinking we could save on batteries, but it didn't have many features. We love the fact this swing lays back, has comfort features with the head rest, and swings like a cradle as well as forward and back. The set-up was very easy, it was probably the easiet set up out of every baby item we have bought so far. My only complaint is the noise it makes when swinging, although if you have other noise in the background, including the music, you may not notice it. Overall it was a great purchase and our baby seems to like it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 22 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch
04/27/2008
By ,
Springfield, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well i bought this swing because it was one of the very first Papisan swings i'd ever seen! I love how is cradles and swings, and the music and toys are a god send! However, when i put my son in the swing at his wopping 8lb 6oz i had to turn the speed up so high to keep him going and the batteries seemed to run out so fast! I bought brand name, VERY PRICEY batteries in all the "top brands" but they still died after just a few days of "once in a while" use..... If you don't mind spending the money on the batteries it's a great investment! My son loved the swing until he was too heavy for the motor to swing him!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

As advertised

07/29/2008
By ,
Exeter, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The baby swing does it's job. It's running as expected and the baby is getting good naps and enjoyable rides from it.
Only caveat is that while swinging it makes somewhat loud clunking and squeaking noises which can wake a lightly sleeping baby. But, if your baby can get past that, it does a good job.
Note - my first child hated this swing and screamed until removed. My second loves it. If you're trying to figure out if this is the right thing to buy, swing the child in a car seat using your arms first. If the child likes it, this swing will probably be popular. If not, skip the hassle of buying it, assembling it, finding this out, disassembling it and returning it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

awesome product

12/17/2008
By ,
Loup City, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this swing! We first had one of the swings without the craddle part and he didn't like it. After I bought this one he loved it. He loves looking at himself in the mirror and listening to the sounds. It didn't seem hard to put together either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 25 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Couldn't live without!

12/17/2008
By ,
Blacksburg, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I actually purchased two of these swings, one for the bedroom (where our baby sleeps) and one for the living room. From birth, our baby did not sleep well laying completely horizontal so this swing is a lifesaver! She literally sleeps in the swing at night which is reclined to its full papasan position yet still keeps her a bit vertical. She also loves the mirror and watching the mobile. I also like that the tray is removable and the piece that goes between baby's legs is built into the tray, not the seat. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars? It only takes D batteries and I wish it would have an electrical plug. We had been going through about 4 D batteries a week which can get very expensive. We finally purchased a charger and rechargeable batteries so we just switch them out every other day, but a cord would be even better!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

live saver for mommy of twins!

01/22/2008
By ,
Central Point, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this swing has helped me out a lot! I just had twins and one likes to be held and the other likes to swing. the only down fall is there is now power cord to run it you need 4 D batteries and that adds up when one swings as much as mine does! other then that i love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

soothing calming rocker

04/30/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Calms the baby and rocks her nicely as expected
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 28 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Hoping next one is better

11/09/2007
By ,
Hoxie, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased this swing for my newborn. We got the swing home and put it together and it was great, looked great. We put the baby in it, turned it on and nothing.... The music and the mobile were the only things to work. The swing would not swing. We really like the looks and the benefits of this swing, so we returned it and have ordered a new one. So hoping the next one is better:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 29 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

A helping hand

12/31/2007
By ,
Kennewick, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This swing gave me a mental break! My newborn son wanted to be held 24/7 and as much as I wanted to hold him, I just needed a break. We purchased it when he was 9 wks and I wish I would have got it sooner. He loves the mirror. This is a must-have for every mom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

speed

08/05/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product only downfall is it swings a little too fast on slow setting
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Papasan Cradle Swing

01/29/2008
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter is 9 weeks and we've been using this product from the beginning. She loves it. The only problem is that the batteries die very quickly. I recommend leaving it on a lower setting. She likes it going fast and on the highest setting, but buying batteries are costing more than the swing itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Good asset to a nursery

03/19/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My baby girl likes the swing a lot. The side to side motion is a preference to her. I have a forward swing and she would much rather be in the papasan swing. She likes the mirror mobile. I wish the mobile had lights with it, though. That would make it better. Be sure you fasten the belt in it even if your baby is very small. The swinging motion moves them - especially if you have a wiggle worm like mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 33 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Great swing

11/17/2008
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this swing used for my granddaughter and she loves it! My daughter uses it every day for her, sometimes for hours as she naps, and only has to change the batteries about once a month. The only complaint my daughter has is now my granddaughter is trying to sit up more and the seat only reclines. Overall, though, this is a wonderful swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Baby Girl Sleeps in It

05/12/2008
By ,
Hill AFB, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this product because my Baby Girl loves it. She loves the music and the insects at the top, but does get bored after awhile with them. But since it rocks her side to side she falls asleep. My co-workers told me to get this kind of swing because it helps Baby not spit up so much as to swinging front to back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch
08/14/2008
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I like this swing very much. My baby likes the music and the mirror above. She likes to watch the bees move around as well. the only complaint is that the cloth for the seat is hard to put on. It seems it needs to be about a quarter to half an inch longer to make it easier to take on and off for washing purposes. Other than that, its a great swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Good swing

11/20/2008
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like everything about this swing, however the tray is a little hard to latch and unlatch. You have to use both hands which can be hard when you're holding a baby in one arm. We sometimes just don't attach the tray, so it's not too big of a deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Good purchase

08/16/2008
By ,
Austin, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just wish that the seat was adjustable. It only stays in the reclined position, so I don't know how good it will be when she gets older and wants to sit up more. For now she loves it...she is in it about 4-6 hours a day. It puts her right to sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch
11/26/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for a gift. . .the new mother to be loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 39 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch
07/07/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swings are definetely a lifesaver! My son sits and sleeps contently in this swing all the time. He loves to watch the toys rotate around the top and it also plays a few different tunes. Unfortunately the first music option was our favorite and after 2 1/2 months that tune doesn't play correctly anymore, it sounds as if the batteries are dying, but they aren't. Otherwise this swing is perfect. We use it quite often and the batteries last about a month.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Good portable product

12/27/2008
By ,
Modesto, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the swing and the fact you can change the direction from swing to cradle very easily. It was easy to assemble and I like the safety straps with the covers on them. The only thing I do not like is that is runs on 4 "D" batteries which don't last long. It would have been better if this item plugged into an outlet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
21-40 of 160 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next