Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Two different ways to swing baby — at the touch of a button! With the Fisher-Price Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, you just touch the button and turn the seat to swing baby in a cradle-like motion or a traditional back-and-forth motion. Six soothing swing speeds and a cozy, 2-position reclining papasan seat make this swing ultra calming. A motorized mobile spinning overhead and a removable toy bar keep baby entertained as she's cradled in comfort. Special pricing only available online.
Average Customer Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
36
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%165 out of 170reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
36
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch
01/24/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used this swing for a couple of weeks so I cannot comment on durability. My baby loves this swing and falls asleep in it every time allowing us to do other things like make dinner or clean the house. Thus far the only negative design flaw is the lack of ac power. It is powered only by batteries. I still have the initial batteries installed and I am hopping that it will last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Good but coould be better.

01/28/2009
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My baby does like this swing. When baby swings side to side the lowest setting still seems a bit strong. I expected the swing to turn in both directions not just to the right. Songs are so so and stop playing to soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Overall a good product

07/23/2008
By ,
Avon, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with product. Swings in 2 directions- easy to turn even when in motion. Sounds are good, although all music would be better than nature sounds. Very easy to set-up and does not take up a lot of room. Very helpful with a fussy baby who wants to be held all the time. Would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Good swing

11/20/2008
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like everything about this swing, however the tray is a little hard to latch and unlatch. You have to use both hands which can be hard when you're holding a baby in one arm. We sometimes just don't attach the tray, so it's not too big of a deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Happy baby! Need I say more?

01/26/2009
By ,
Eastern Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't get tricked into buying the "newest" model. This is not much different than the $150 plus priced models. The only difference may be that you have a plug-in option v. batteries only. As a parent of a 2 yr. old and newborn, the less cords the better. Very quiet, does have a slight "hummmm" when on higher level. Happy baby!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

live saver for mommy of twins!

01/22/2008
By ,
Central Point, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this swing has helped me out a lot! I just had twins and one likes to be held and the other likes to swing. the only down fall is there is now power cord to run it you need 4 D batteries and that adds up when one swings as much as mine does! other then that i love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

I wish it vibrated!

05/31/2008
By ,
Jacksonville,NorthCarolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I T was great except it didn't vibrate! I couldn't put up the bouncy seat we had b/c she wanted 2 vibrate at times. I would have loved it if it vibrated!! It would have been great if it went all around or in 1 more direction. the colors r fantastic if ur tired of pink, blue, or white!!! after 2 & 1/2 months ( she's 4 months now. ) the batteries had 2 be replaced in a shorter time. plus u have 2 give it a start, which i don't mind. She likes the mirror. A Tip: if u get this swing for a child under 25lbs, & they can sit up, then strap them in!!! when & if they fall asleep u might want 2 turn everything off. Imean everything!!!! the music/sound swith, the mobile switch, E-V-E-R-Y T-H-I-N-G!!!!! UNLESS U WANT 2 BUY BATTERIES!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 28 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

As advertised

07/29/2008
By ,
Exeter, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The baby swing does it's job. It's running as expected and the baby is getting good naps and enjoyable rides from it.
Only caveat is that while swinging it makes somewhat loud clunking and squeaking noises which can wake a lightly sleeping baby. But, if your baby can get past that, it does a good job.
Note - my first child hated this swing and screamed until removed. My second loves it. If you're trying to figure out if this is the right thing to buy, swing the child in a car seat using your arms first. If the child likes it, this swing will probably be popular. If not, skip the hassle of buying it, assembling it, finding this out, disassembling it and returning it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Papasan Cradle Swing

01/29/2008
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter is 9 weeks and we've been using this product from the beginning. She loves it. The only problem is that the batteries die very quickly. I recommend leaving it on a lower setting. She likes it going fast and on the highest setting, but buying batteries are costing more than the swing itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Great Swing for a fussy baby!

01/01/2009
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great swing! It does the trick when baby is so fussy! I only gave it 4 stars for a few categories because it does use batteries and does not plug in. I would recommend going with one that is 10 dollars more and plugs into the outlet. Overall though, not bad!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

speed

08/05/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product only downfall is it swings a little too fast on slow setting
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Great Swing

06/12/2008
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this swing used but I love it. I was given a regular sit-up style swing but could not get my newborn to sit safely in it. I saw this swing and thought I would give it a try. My daughter seems very content and sleeps soundly. The music, sounds, and mobil are a great thing to have while she is awake. And she can lay in it now and sit up in it when she gets bigger. If I had not of found this one used I would pay full price for it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

A helping hand

12/31/2007
By ,
Kennewick, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This swing gave me a mental break! My newborn son wanted to be held 24/7 and as much as I wanted to hold him, I just needed a break. We purchased it when he was 9 wks and I wish I would have got it sooner. He loves the mirror. This is a must-have for every mom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch
08/14/2008
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I like this swing very much. My baby likes the music and the mirror above. She likes to watch the bees move around as well. the only complaint is that the cloth for the seat is hard to put on. It seems it needs to be about a quarter to half an inch longer to make it easier to take on and off for washing purposes. Other than that, its a great swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Good purchase

08/16/2008
By ,
Austin, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just wish that the seat was adjustable. It only stays in the reclined position, so I don't know how good it will be when she gets older and wants to sit up more. For now she loves it...she is in it about 4-6 hours a day. It puts her right to sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

awesome product

12/17/2008
By ,
Loup City, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this swing! We first had one of the swings without the craddle part and he didn't like it. After I bought this one he loved it. He loves looking at himself in the mirror and listening to the sounds. It didn't seem hard to put together either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 37 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Couldn't live without!

12/17/2008
By ,
Blacksburg, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I actually purchased two of these swings, one for the bedroom (where our baby sleeps) and one for the living room. From birth, our baby did not sleep well laying completely horizontal so this swing is a lifesaver! She literally sleeps in the swing at night which is reclined to its full papasan position yet still keeps her a bit vertical. She also loves the mirror and watching the mobile. I also like that the tray is removable and the piece that goes between baby's legs is built into the tray, not the seat. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars? It only takes D batteries and I wish it would have an electrical plug. We had been going through about 4 D batteries a week which can get very expensive. We finally purchased a charger and rechargeable batteries so we just switch them out every other day, but a cord would be even better!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Hoping next one is better

11/09/2007
By ,
Hoxie, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased this swing for my newborn. We got the swing home and put it together and it was great, looked great. We put the baby in it, turned it on and nothing.... The music and the mobile were the only things to work. The swing would not swing. We really like the looks and the benefits of this swing, so we returned it and have ordered a new one. So hoping the next one is better:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 39 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Better than Expected

02/22/2008
By ,
Cache, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The papasan swing has features that I was unsure if it was going to be worth anything, but my daughter loves staring at herself and music. Switching from cradle to swing is very easy and not as difficult as I thought it would be. I love this swing and would recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch
04/27/2008
By ,
Springfield, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well i bought this swing because it was one of the very first Papisan swings i'd ever seen! I love how is cradles and swings, and the music and toys are a god send! However, when i put my son in the swing at his wopping 8lb 6oz i had to turn the speed up so high to keep him going and the batteries seemed to run out so fast! I bought brand name, VERY PRICEY batteries in all the "top brands" but they still died after just a few days of "once in a while" use..... If you don't mind spending the money on the batteries it's a great investment! My son loved the swing until he was too heavy for the motor to swing him!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 160 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next