Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Two different ways to swing baby — at the touch of a button! With the Fisher-Price Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, you just touch the button and turn the seat to swing baby in a cradle-like motion or a traditional back-and-forth motion. Six soothing swing speeds and a cozy, 2-position reclining papasan seat make this swing ultra calming. A motorized mobile spinning overhead and a removable toy bar keep baby entertained as she's cradled in comfort. Special pricing only available online.
Average Customer Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
36
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%165 out of 170reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
36
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

soothing calming rocker

04/30/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Calms the baby and rocks her nicely as expected
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 22 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Great swing

11/17/2008
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this swing used for my granddaughter and she loves it! My daughter uses it every day for her, sometimes for hours as she naps, and only has to change the batteries about once a month. The only complaint my daughter has is now my granddaughter is trying to sit up more and the seat only reclines. Overall, though, this is a wonderful swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch
03/05/2008
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this swing once our first child was 3 months. We originally bought one that plugged in thinking we could save on batteries, but it didn't have many features. We love the fact this swing lays back, has comfort features with the head rest, and swings like a cradle as well as forward and back. The set-up was very easy, it was probably the easiet set up out of every baby item we have bought so far. My only complaint is the noise it makes when swinging, although if you have other noise in the background, including the music, you may not notice it. Overall it was a great purchase and our baby seems to like it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 24 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

helpful but not satisfactory

02/21/2008
By ,
pensylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very helpful, as it gives me some time to do other work. But i am not totally satisfied with the product because i got this 3 weeks ago and now it's mobile is not moving. and on the product it is written two way swing but it is not in the same swing. you will have to choose from either of the two type. I was unaware of this fact and came to know only after i bought this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Overall a good product

07/23/2008
By ,
Avon, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with product. Swings in 2 directions- easy to turn even when in motion. Sounds are good, although all music would be better than nature sounds. Very easy to set-up and does not take up a lot of room. Very helpful with a fussy baby who wants to be held all the time. Would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Baby likes it

12/28/2008
By ,
Red Oak, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is one month old and enjoys his time in this swing a great deal. He recently discovered the mirror and just love looking at the reflection. I don't like the toys that spin above him. They are bland, don't always work correctly, and cannot be moved out of the way to lift the baby from the swing. I also wish the seat would sit up as he learns to support himself more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Good portable product

12/27/2008
By ,
Modesto, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the swing and the fact you can change the direction from swing to cradle very easily. It was easy to assemble and I like the safety straps with the covers on them. The only thing I do not like is that is runs on 4 "D" batteries which don't last long. It would have been better if this item plugged into an outlet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 28 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch
01/24/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used this swing for a couple of weeks so I cannot comment on durability. My baby loves this swing and falls asleep in it every time allowing us to do other things like make dinner or clean the house. Thus far the only negative design flaw is the lack of ac power. It is powered only by batteries. I still have the initial batteries installed and I am hopping that it will last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Great swing

12/28/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My aunt gave me this as a hand-me-down. I love the neutral colors, made it easy to go from her two girls to my son. It's sturdy, I like the music ans sounds, not the least bit annoying, and my son loves being in it. However, it would be nice if you could use a power adapter instead of batteries, it eats through them. Rechargeable batteries are a good investment. When my son was smaller, we had to put folded blankets and towels under him, the angle at which seat made him sit looked very uncomfortable. His chin was always pushed into his chest. Now that he's bigger, he fits properly. The seat itself could probably use some padding anyway though. The cover may be padded at the head and feet, but there isn't anything to cushion those sensitive baby bottoms, just one layer of fabric, then plastic. Overall, this is a good buy, and I would get one again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

I wish it vibrated!

05/31/2008
By ,
Jacksonville,NorthCarolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I T was great except it didn't vibrate! I couldn't put up the bouncy seat we had b/c she wanted 2 vibrate at times. I would have loved it if it vibrated!! It would have been great if it went all around or in 1 more direction. the colors r fantastic if ur tired of pink, blue, or white!!! after 2 & 1/2 months ( she's 4 months now. ) the batteries had 2 be replaced in a shorter time. plus u have 2 give it a start, which i don't mind. She likes the mirror. A Tip: if u get this swing for a child under 25lbs, & they can sit up, then strap them in!!! when & if they fall asleep u might want 2 turn everything off. Imean everything!!!! the music/sound swith, the mobile switch, E-V-E-R-Y T-H-I-N-G!!!!! UNLESS U WANT 2 BUY BATTERIES!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 31 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

awesome product

12/17/2008
By ,
Loup City, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this swing! We first had one of the swings without the craddle part and he didn't like it. After I bought this one he loved it. He loves looking at himself in the mirror and listening to the sounds. It didn't seem hard to put together either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 32 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Good swing

11/20/2008
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like everything about this swing, however the tray is a little hard to latch and unlatch. You have to use both hands which can be hard when you're holding a baby in one arm. We sometimes just don't attach the tray, so it's not too big of a deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Good price and good product

01/16/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far we really like this swing, our baby isn't due till April. But compared to other swings that swing side to side and front to back this swing is a great value. Also we really like the features. The only thing is it is not that portable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 34 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Happy baby! Need I say more?

01/26/2009
By ,
Eastern Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't get tricked into buying the "newest" model. This is not much different than the $150 plus priced models. The only difference may be that you have a plug-in option v. batteries only. As a parent of a 2 yr. old and newborn, the less cords the better. Very quiet, does have a slight "hummmm" when on higher level. Happy baby!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Good but coould be better.

01/28/2009
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My baby does like this swing. When baby swings side to side the lowest setting still seems a bit strong. I expected the swing to turn in both directions not just to the right. Songs are so so and stop playing to soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

As advertised

07/29/2008
By ,
Exeter, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The baby swing does it's job. It's running as expected and the baby is getting good naps and enjoyable rides from it.
Only caveat is that while swinging it makes somewhat loud clunking and squeaking noises which can wake a lightly sleeping baby. But, if your baby can get past that, it does a good job.
Note - my first child hated this swing and screamed until removed. My second loves it. If you're trying to figure out if this is the right thing to buy, swing the child in a car seat using your arms first. If the child likes it, this swing will probably be popular. If not, skip the hassle of buying it, assembling it, finding this out, disassembling it and returning it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Papasan Cradle Swing

01/29/2008
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter is 9 weeks and we've been using this product from the beginning. She loves it. The only problem is that the batteries die very quickly. I recommend leaving it on a lower setting. She likes it going fast and on the highest setting, but buying batteries are costing more than the swing itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

A helping hand

12/31/2007
By ,
Kennewick, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This swing gave me a mental break! My newborn son wanted to be held 24/7 and as much as I wanted to hold him, I just needed a break. We purchased it when he was 9 wks and I wish I would have got it sooner. He loves the mirror. This is a must-have for every mom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Great Swing

06/12/2008
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this swing used but I love it. I was given a regular sit-up style swing but could not get my newborn to sit safely in it. I saw this swing and thought I would give it a try. My daughter seems very content and sleeps soundly. The music, sounds, and mobil are a great thing to have while she is awake. And she can lay in it now and sit up in it when she gets bigger. If I had not of found this one used I would pay full price for it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

speed

08/05/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product only downfall is it swings a little too fast on slow setting
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 160 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next