Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Two different ways to swing baby — at the touch of a button! With the Fisher-Price Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, you just touch the button and turn the seat to swing baby in a cradle-like motion or a traditional back-and-forth motion. Six soothing swing speeds and a cozy, 2-position reclining papasan seat make this swing ultra calming. A motorized mobile spinning overhead and a removable toy bar keep baby entertained as she's cradled in comfort. Special pricing only available online.
Average Customer Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(170 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
36
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%165 out of 170reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
36
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Great Swing for a fussy baby!

01/01/2009
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great swing! It does the trick when baby is so fussy! I only gave it 4 stars for a few categories because it does use batteries and does not plug in. I would recommend going with one that is 10 dollars more and plugs into the outlet. Overall though, not bad!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

awesome product

12/17/2008
By ,
Loup City, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this swing! We first had one of the swings without the craddle part and he didn't like it. After I bought this one he loved it. He loves looking at himself in the mirror and listening to the sounds. It didn't seem hard to put together either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 23 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

speed

08/05/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product only downfall is it swings a little too fast on slow setting
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Couldn't live without!

12/17/2008
By ,
Blacksburg, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I actually purchased two of these swings, one for the bedroom (where our baby sleeps) and one for the living room. From birth, our baby did not sleep well laying completely horizontal so this swing is a lifesaver! She literally sleeps in the swing at night which is reclined to its full papasan position yet still keeps her a bit vertical. She also loves the mirror and watching the mobile. I also like that the tray is removable and the piece that goes between baby's legs is built into the tray, not the seat. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars? It only takes D batteries and I wish it would have an electrical plug. We had been going through about 4 D batteries a week which can get very expensive. We finally purchased a charger and rechargeable batteries so we just switch them out every other day, but a cord would be even better!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Good asset to a nursery

03/19/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My baby girl likes the swing a lot. The side to side motion is a preference to her. I have a forward swing and she would much rather be in the papasan swing. She likes the mirror mobile. I wish the mobile had lights with it, though. That would make it better. Be sure you fasten the belt in it even if your baby is very small. The swinging motion moves them - especially if you have a wiggle worm like mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 26 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch
11/26/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for a gift. . .the new mother to be loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 27 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch
03/05/2008
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this swing once our first child was 3 months. We originally bought one that plugged in thinking we could save on batteries, but it didn't have many features. We love the fact this swing lays back, has comfort features with the head rest, and swings like a cradle as well as forward and back. The set-up was very easy, it was probably the easiet set up out of every baby item we have bought so far. My only complaint is the noise it makes when swinging, although if you have other noise in the background, including the music, you may not notice it. Overall it was a great purchase and our baby seems to like it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 28 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch
01/24/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used this swing for a couple of weeks so I cannot comment on durability. My baby loves this swing and falls asleep in it every time allowing us to do other things like make dinner or clean the house. Thus far the only negative design flaw is the lack of ac power. It is powered only by batteries. I still have the initial batteries installed and I am hopping that it will last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

helpful but not satisfactory

02/21/2008
By ,
pensylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very helpful, as it gives me some time to do other work. But i am not totally satisfied with the product because i got this 3 weeks ago and now it's mobile is not moving. and on the product it is written two way swing but it is not in the same swing. you will have to choose from either of the two type. I was unaware of this fact and came to know only after i bought this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Better than Expected

02/22/2008
By ,
Cache, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The papasan swing has features that I was unsure if it was going to be worth anything, but my daughter loves staring at herself and music. Switching from cradle to swing is very easy and not as difficult as I thought it would be. I love this swing and would recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Hoping next one is better

11/09/2007
By ,
Hoxie, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased this swing for my newborn. We got the swing home and put it together and it was great, looked great. We put the baby in it, turned it on and nothing.... The music and the mobile were the only things to work. The swing would not swing. We really like the looks and the benefits of this swing, so we returned it and have ordered a new one. So hoping the next one is better:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 32 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Good portable product

12/27/2008
By ,
Modesto, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the swing and the fact you can change the direction from swing to cradle very easily. It was easy to assemble and I like the safety straps with the covers on them. The only thing I do not like is that is runs on 4 "D" batteries which don't last long. It would have been better if this item plugged into an outlet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 33 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

As advertised

07/29/2008
By ,
Exeter, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The baby swing does it's job. It's running as expected and the baby is getting good naps and enjoyable rides from it.
Only caveat is that while swinging it makes somewhat loud clunking and squeaking noises which can wake a lightly sleeping baby. But, if your baby can get past that, it does a good job.
Note - my first child hated this swing and screamed until removed. My second loves it. If you're trying to figure out if this is the right thing to buy, swing the child in a car seat using your arms first. If the child likes it, this swing will probably be popular. If not, skip the hassle of buying it, assembling it, finding this out, disassembling it and returning it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Good price and good product

01/16/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far we really like this swing, our baby isn't due till April. But compared to other swings that swing side to side and front to back this swing is a great value. Also we really like the features. The only thing is it is not that portable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 35 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Great swing

11/17/2008
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this swing used for my granddaughter and she loves it! My daughter uses it every day for her, sometimes for hours as she naps, and only has to change the batteries about once a month. The only complaint my daughter has is now my granddaughter is trying to sit up more and the seat only reclines. Overall, though, this is a wonderful swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Papasan Cradle Swing

01/29/2008
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter is 9 weeks and we've been using this product from the beginning. She loves it. The only problem is that the batteries die very quickly. I recommend leaving it on a lower setting. She likes it going fast and on the highest setting, but buying batteries are costing more than the swing itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Good, but outgrown fast

05/25/2008
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I bought this swing when my son was 3 months old, he loved it! It was the first time he would let me put him down. He is now almost 7 months old and I am having to retire it. I would say that for me, it will not last until 25 lbs. My son weighs just 16 lbs. right now, but he is too big for the swing. He can reach up and grab the toys as they turn around, and at his current weight, the batteries wear out really fast. I wish I had bought it when he was first born. I had a regular swing then, which he hated. While it fit my son, it was great, but after only 3 and a half months, I am having to retire the swing. That makes it a little bit expensive in my book. Also, I thought it was pretty hard to put together, unlike some reviewers.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Happy baby! Need I say more?

01/26/2009
By ,
Eastern Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't get tricked into buying the "newest" model. This is not much different than the $150 plus priced models. The only difference may be that you have a plug-in option v. batteries only. As a parent of a 2 yr. old and newborn, the less cords the better. Very quiet, does have a slight "hummmm" when on higher level. Happy baby!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch
07/07/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swings are definetely a lifesaver! My son sits and sleeps contently in this swing all the time. He loves to watch the toys rotate around the top and it also plays a few different tunes. Unfortunately the first music option was our favorite and after 2 1/2 months that tune doesn't play correctly anymore, it sounds as if the batteries are dying, but they aren't. Otherwise this swing is perfect. We use it quite often and the batteries last about a month.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Fisher Price - Baby Papasan Cradle Swing, Nature's Touch

Baby likes it

12/28/2008
By ,
Red Oak, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is one month old and enjoys his time in this swing a great deal. He recently discovered the mirror and just love looking at the reflection. I don't like the toys that spin above him. They are bland, don't always work correctly, and cannot be moved out of the way to lift the baby from the swing. I also wish the seat would sit up as he learns to support himself more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 160 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next