Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Storkcraft Storkcraft - Riley Crib With Drawer, Oak

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Storkcraft Storkcraft - Riley Crib With Drawer, Oak

Quality details, including hardwood construction, teething rails and a non-toxic finish create a safe, strong and beautiful crib you'll take pleasure in every day. The legs and end rails feature a graceful, curving design that adds charm to the nursery. Below, a divided drawer provides handy storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Storkcraft - Riley Crib With Drawer, Oak

Beautiful Crib - Reasonable Price

06/15/2008
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PLUS: I am a first-time mom and I shopped around for a while before purchasing this crib. I think it's absolutely beautiful! It's a sturdy crib for the price and I can't wait to use it! MINUS: The wood itself is easily scratched/dented. It seems soft and while I was moving the crib, I put a gash in it. The drawer is not hidden by a bed skirt so you see the stuff that is inside. (Once you lower the bed for an older baby, the bed skirt will hide the drawer.)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 2 for Storkcraft - Riley Crib With Drawer, Oak

Very Happy

07/19/2007
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the simplicity of this crib but was very skeptical because of all the negative feedback I kept reading. We ordered the crib, it came in perfect condition, my husband was able to put it together in less than an hour - I probably slowed him down - and we are very happy with it. It is very sturdy, very beautiful, and just what we wanted. I didn't see any reason to buy an overpriced crib when this crib had everything we wanted. It has the drawer and it's made out of hardwood. Now all we need is the baby to come!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 3 for Storkcraft - Riley Crib With Drawer, Oak

AWESOME!!!

10/23/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking at several cribs and comparing prices, features, looks and all that we finally all agreed on this crib. It arrived today and the guys put it together. Course it took them a little longer because they thought they could do it without reading the instructions. It took them just a little over an hour, it went together easy enough and it looks AWESOME! Am very pleased with the crib overall and now can hardly wait for my grandson to get here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 4 for Storkcraft - Riley Crib With Drawer, Oak

Great Crib!

01/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really don't think you can get a better crib for the price, though I must say that we own the model without the drawer.
*The one hand drop side is very convenient for laying down and picking up baby.
*Very easy to assemble and move the mattress height up and down (but moving the mattress for us does require two people)
*Very sturdy. I have a 1 1/2 year old now who's been pretty rough with it and it's still just as strong as ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
0points
Review 5 for Storkcraft - Riley Crib With Drawer, Oak

Great for the money

11/26/2007
By ,
WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The crib is well made and easy to put together. The one hand drop side is really easy and smooth, just make sure your drawer is pushed in all the way!
We haven't moved the mattress level down yet so I don't know if it will be easy to move or not.
Over all it is a great solid hardwood crib. It is not as heavy as I imagined, but heavier than the light pressed wood cribs. I've been able to move it on my own even while PG.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 6 for Storkcraft - Riley Crib With Drawer, Oak

A baby's nest

09/21/2007
By ,
Whidbey Island, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crib is very pretty, the ends are round, they appear curved in the picture on line. One lift handle actually requires your knee to push the side in so it drops. Baby is not here yet so have not started to use. But putting together was easy for hubby, instructions are right on the crib so if you ever sell it you dont have to worry about where the instructions are. Site to store shipping took a long time so order early!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Storkcraft - Riley Crib With Drawer, Oak

Excellent Choice

07/14/2008
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a wonderful crib. I was reluctant on the bottom drawer, but it was a feature that I had thought would be very helpful with storing those crib sheets and blankets, I am so glad we got it! The material this crib is made out of, is excellent. We love the color, we also purchased the matching changing table. It is one of the best purchases we've made. Excellent quality for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Storkcraft - Riley Crib With Drawer, Oak

Love this crib

05/16/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's beautiful, arrived in perfect condition, and was really easy to put together - I only needed my husband for one part, and it was done in less than half an hour (I haven't put the drawer together yet). It's a little darker (not much) than it appears on the website - a nice medium oak color.
It seems really sturdy, and the drop side is easy to use (and pretty quiet). I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 9 for Storkcraft - Riley Crib With Drawer, Oak

Great Deal

11/23/2007
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love this product. The crib is really sturdy without having to spend a bundle. I put it together by myself in about two hours and have very limited handy"woman" skills. I would definately recommend this crib.
The one drawback was that the bottom drawer isn't really sturdy. It wasn't something I really cared about though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 10 for Storkcraft - Riley Crib With Drawer, Oak

Very HAPPY !!!!!

11/11/2007
By ,
Auburn Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Very nice product. There were no marks in the wood of the bed, usually you have little dimple like marks on the wood from shipping, there were none. Beautifully crafted. I was impressed. The price is good. The quality is very good. The mattress we purchased that fit the best was Sealy 204.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Storkcraft - Riley Crib With Drawer, Oak

beautiful crib

10/12/2007
By ,
Rosamond, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very beautiful crib and very sturdy. I was able to assemble the crib myself with just a little help from my husband. I was hesitant at first to purchase this crib since finding reviews for it was difficult. But I'm glad that we bought it and can't wait to have our baby using it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 12 for Storkcraft - Riley Crib With Drawer, Oak

Fantastic Buy

11/07/2007
By ,
Golden, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib came earlier than expected, and my daughter-in-law put it together herself while 7 months pregnant. It is beautiful, solid and I saved almost $140.00 in shipping by having it sent to the store.
I recommend this crib - and I am very picky about things for my first grandson.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 13 for Storkcraft - Riley Crib With Drawer, Oak

great crib1

10/10/2007
By ,
sellersville,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was a little nervous about buying this crib because I only saw it online, but it is beautiful. We had it shipped site to store and it was in perfect conditon. very easy to put togther.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points