Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Muppet Christmas Carol (20th Anniversary Edition) (Widescreen)

The Muppet Christmas Carol (20th Anniversary Edition) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%69 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Muppet Christmas Carol (20th Anniversary Edition) (Widescreen)

It's a good movie, but...

12/13/2013
By ,
Yakima, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved this movie so I was excited when it came out onto DVD, but I wasn't expecting was that whoever made the transfer cut out one 1 song in the movie. But even with the missing song it's still a good movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Muppet Christmas Carol (20th Anniversary Edition) (Widescreen)

A mupper classic

12/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great muppet re-telling of the classic Christmas Carol.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Muppet Christmas Carol (20th Anniversary Edition) (Widescreen)

My favorite Christmas Carol rendition!

12/12/2013
By ,
SLC, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! This is a lot of fun. The music is great. It gets me every time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Muppet Christmas Carol (20th Anniversary Edition) (Widescreen)

good movie

12/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a classic movie that is great for all kids
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Muppet Christmas Carol (20th Anniversary Edition) (Widescreen)
09/26/2007
By ,
MAINE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS MAKES A WONDERFUL GIFT FOR ALL AGES. IT IS WONDERFULLY PUT TOGETHER. I LOVED THIS SHOW ON TV AND NOW I WATCH IT WHEN I FEEL LIKE IT. IT IS FUNNY AND THE EFFECTS ARE AMAZING. THE LITTLE GHOST GIRL IS SO REAL TO LIFE, NO MATTER HOW MANY TIMES I WATCH IT, I CAN'T SEE HOW THEY DO IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Muppet Christmas Carol (20th Anniversary Edition) (Widescreen)

Always A Classic

12/17/2009
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first time I saw this movie, I was 8 years old. Now that I have a child, I wanted her to experience this film as I did, even though she's considerably younger than I was. She loved the it, and I never stopped loving it! I really felt as though I had passed something very special on to her... AWESOME MOVIE! Great for family time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Muppet Christmas Carol (20th Anniversary Edition) (Widescreen)

Great Movie

10/20/2011
By ,
Lebanon, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family and I just love this movie and I am so happy that I found it on DVD here at Walmart! This movie is a must for the Christmas season and the extras on the DVD are awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Muppet Christmas Carol (20th Anniversary Edition) (Widescreen)
02/06/2012
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this DVD; more importantly, so did my grandchildren.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Muppet Christmas Carol (20th Anniversary Edition) (Widescreen)

excellent movie for the whole family!!!

01/05/2012
By ,
Wooster, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is fun for the whole family! We greatly enjoyed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Muppet Christmas Carol (20th Anniversary Edition) (Widescreen)
12/25/2012
By ,
chicago, il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted the Kermits 50th A Muppet Christmas Carol
I was sent the 2012 version with the "love is gone " cut out
More Disney fault then wal mart. The Cash You Have To Pay For A Disney Movie On Blu Ray Or DVD And Disney Pulls This. What's Next Taking Out Hi Ho From Snow White. How Do You Cut Out Something That Was On VHS, DVD And Played Every Time On TV. Disney Should Refund Anybody Who Bought the 2012: Release of this movie.
Keep your original DVD and VHS copies. Don't buy the blu ray or new DVD you will be sory!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Muppet Christmas Carol (20th Anniversary Edition) (Widescreen)

Worth Becoming a Tradition

01/31/2011
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Dicken's Christmas Carol. This version brings the focus of the story will all of its great emotion together with family fun. The Muppets have a way with owning true "tongue in check" humor. The songs are contageous and the role of Scrooge by Michael Caine is believeable. This is a movie that young familes should consider making a part of their Christmas tradition. We have owned the DVD for several years and then gave it away to another family. We missed it so much we bought another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Muppet Christmas Carol (20th Anniversary Edition) (Widescreen)

One of the best Muppet movies.

12/31/2011
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Muppet Christmas Carol is one of our family's favorite movies at Christmas time and it has become a tradition to watch it together...we know it by heart and we each have our favorite parts. I purchased two copies of this as gifts and we got them in plenty of time for Christmas with Walmart as usual delivering very quickly. I would highly recommend this movie for families to enjoy together, lots of humor and nice musical parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Muppet Christmas Carol (20th Anniversary Edition) (Widescreen)

An excellent adaptation

01/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Who would have thought it? The Muppets give one of the most true to Dickens adaptations of "A Christmas Carol" ever filmed. The music is moving and helps the story along, rather than detracting from it. This is a movie that our family has enjoyed and continues to enjoy, from the time the children were young right on into their adulthood. It is aimed at children of all ages, from 2 to 99 and beyond. Be sure to enjoy this family classic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Muppet Christmas Carol (20th Anniversary Edition) (Widescreen)

Love, Love, Love it!

12/15/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You'll love the music in this movie!! The characters are PERFECTLY suited to match the personality of the Muppets. My children (ages 16 months, 5 and 8 1/2) really enjoy this movie. It's more realistic than Mickey's Christmas Carol when it comes to the different ghosts that visit, so take this into consideration if you are considering purchasing this for a more sensitive child. Overall, I think it's a very fun movie for all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Muppet Christmas Carol (20th Anniversary Edition) (Widescreen)

Delightful for the whole family!

01/06/2010
By ,
Colorado Springs, Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This isn't a classic, but it should be! I have loved this movie since I was a teen and now my girls are sharing in the joys of it! It is sweet, heart warming, and not too scary for little ones. It tells Charles Dicken's story without all the creepy details that scare kids. I would recommend this to children of all ages! It is a truly wonderful story with adorable characters and great music!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Muppet Christmas Carol (20th Anniversary Edition) (Widescreen)

Best Christmas movie EVER!

10/18/2010
By ,
Noblesville, IN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a delightful and charming movie. Once you begin watching you forget the characters are Muppets. You will find yourself laughing at moments and crying in others. The songs are brilliant, but be careful, you will find yourself humming them for days! This movie is for all ages and if you love the various Scrooge movies made; this will be at the top-of-the list!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Muppet Christmas Carol (20th Anniversary Edition) (Widescreen)

The Muppet Christmas Carol

11/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The muppets are just plain freakin awesome!!! I believe this movie is for all ages and its certainly entertaining and very very funny! This movie is certainly family-friendly and a joy to add to your christmas holiday! Love the message of the story and the humor in it!!!! Totally a classic that never grows old!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Muppet Christmas Carol (20th Anniversary Edition) (Widescreen)

Holiday favorite

12/23/2009
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one that my older children loved and I introduced to my younger children and now they have to watch it every Christmas season. A true holiday classic that the muppets make their very own and it is a delight for the entire family. Previous copy was desrtoyed in a housefire so I had to buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Muppet Christmas Carol (20th Anniversary Edition) (Widescreen)
01/12/2008
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We LOVE this movie! I was so excited to see you were selling it online! It is our family tradition to watch it every Christmas Eve and this was our first Christmas away from family, so my husband told me to buy it! Walmart was the first place I looked online and I bought it on the spot! THANK YOU!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Muppet Christmas Carol (20th Anniversary Edition) (Widescreen)

Grrreat Movie

01/16/2008
By ,
Rexburg, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is a christmas classic that I have enjoyed since I was a little girl and now my two kids love it also. A great twist on Dicken's classic with the ever loveable Muppets. Come Christmas, we can't wait to get out this movie and then we watch it several times a week throughout the season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next