Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Rock 'N Fold Video Rocker LX

Step2 Step2 Rock 'N Fold Video Rocker LX

Now you'll always enjoy the best seats in the house. These luxurious folding seats with armrests add extra padding and sleek modern styling to the already-great Rock 'N Fold chair. The result is a sturdy, comfortable seat for playing video games and watching TV or movies. Each chair also folds up and is stackable, freeing up valuable floor space when needed.
Average Customer Rating:
3.967 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation80%48 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Step2 Rock 'N Fold Video Rocker LX

nice looking and works great!

01/12/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 6 year old grandson. He hopped in it right away on Christmas Eve and sits in it quite a lot every day for watching tv and playing "gameboy". The padding is comfy, but looks like it may take awhile to actually adhere to the shape of the seat. That hasn't caused a problem in the way it works though. Good chair for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Step2 Rock 'N Fold Video Rocker LX

Great for Kids

11/18/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for kids. I have a 5 and 7 year old. Did not want to pay 300.00 for one. I sit in it myself. My kids love it when they are watching TV or playing videos. It folds up easily so even the kids can put it way when they are done. Once folded just pick it up and put it in a corner or anywhere out of the way. Great price, great buy. Would buy this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Step2 Rock 'N Fold Video Rocker LX

Loved it!

12/30/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little worried since I purchased the video rocker for my husband, and I thought he wouldn't fit, but he fits, and he's comfortable... And to be able to fold it and put it away is fabulous... You will have to have space available, since it's not very small and folds but not to a very slim object, so you will have to arrange for a place for the folded rocker, but I think it's pretty great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Step2 Rock 'N Fold Video Rocker LX

a good chair

01/06/2008
By ,
Leeds, Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this chair cost a little more than it should cost. Overall, it is a pretty good chair. My son enjoys sitting in it and watching tv and playing video games. I purchased this chair because it was less expensive than most.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Step2 Rock 'N Fold Video Rocker LX
03/08/2009
By ,
russell, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this chair is somewhat comfortable. it is not completely what i wanted but it will do.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Step2 Rock 'N Fold Video Rocker LX

Step 2 Rock N Fold Chair

12/26/2007
By ,
Temple (Reading), PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair looks great and is durable enough to hold up for years and years. It folds easily for storage and is not too heavy that you can't manage to move it. My only complaint is that the back seems to fold easily on my 6-year-old son. I'm guessing that the chair pad has to take shape and mold to the seat. It seems like the pad is pulling on the back rest, making it collapse. It doesn't seem to be a design problem with the chair. I would certainly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Step2 Rock 'N Fold Video Rocker LX
12/26/2007
By ,
Luling, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These chairs are big enough for me and my husband to sit in comfortably. They could be a little softer, but are nice and very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Step2 Rock 'N Fold Video Rocker LX

Ok

12/26/2007
By ,
Poughkeepsie NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For adults this product is Great!!, but for my 6 and 3 year olds it's a bit to large for them.
Now i understand why most adults by this chair for themselves not their kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Step2 Rock 'N Fold Video Rocker LX

Exactly what he wanted...

01/02/2008
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this to my 11 year old boy for Christmas and he LOVES it! We pulled it right out of the box, slipped on the cover and he sat right down in it. He thinks it is very comfortable and perfect for playing video games or just hanging out in his room! I like that the cover is removable and washable too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Step2 Rock 'N Fold Video Rocker LX
12/18/2007
By ,
Sterling, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nicely constructed rocker, the cover is a bit thin, could use a little more padding, otherwise worth the money. Purchased for 4yo and 2yo, but could be used for an adult as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Step2 Rock 'N Fold Video Rocker LX

KIDS LIKE IT

01/02/2009
By ,
MEDINA, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT FOR CHRISTMAS AND IT HAS BEEN A BIG HIT. THE ONLY PROBLEM IS FOR THE "LIGHT WEIGHT'S" OUT THERE; THE CHAIR TRIES TO CLOSE UP ON YOU IF YOU DON'T SIT JUST RIGHT. IF YOU HAVE THE HEIGHT AND WEIGHT IT IS WONDERFUL. OUR 7 YEAR OLD STILL LIKES HIS CHAIR AS MUCH AS HIS 12 YEAR OLD BROTHER, IT JUST TOOK SOME FIDGITING TO GET THE CHAIR TO STAY OPEN. BOTH BOYS SAY THE CHAIR IS COMFY AND GREAT TO WATCH T.V. IN OR PLAY VIDEO GAMES IN. PERFECT FOR "ALMOST TEENS" ON UP, YOUNGER THAN THAT IT'S O.K....IT ALL GOES BACK TO THE ABILITY TO KEEP THE CHAIR FROM CLOSING ON YOU. THE STORAGE ASPECT IS GREAT, NOT TOO HARD TO SIT ON,AND IT LOOKS NICE ALSO.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Step2 Rock 'N Fold Video Rocker LX

Pretty Decent Video Game Chair

01/03/2008
By ,
Parker, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's fairly comfortable, only problem we have with it is the velcro strap that is supposed to secure part of the cushion to the chair doesn't actually stay put while you are sitting in the chair. It's not necessary to have it attached, but still would be nice if it actually worked.
Other than that it is a inexpensively priced video gaming chair for my husband to chill in while he plays.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Step2 Rock 'N Fold Video Rocker LX

Good and Practical Product

03/15/2009
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the Rock 'n Fold for my adult son's b-day. I worried about it being too small and not being able to support my son's height and weight -- 6' approx. 170 lbs. However, he says that it works well and that it's very comfortable and sturdy. He especially likes the arms on it and the convenience of being able to fold and move it out of the way when he's not using it. His only complaint is that it is so low to the ground, which is typical for most video rockers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Step2 Rock 'N Fold Video Rocker LX

Video Rocker

08/09/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This "chair" has been great for my kids. My seven year old set it up right out of the box. It is very sturdy and light weight. The removeable washable cover is easy to take on and off. It is also more attractive than I had expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Step2 Rock 'N Fold Video Rocker LX

Great Product

01/31/2008
By ,
Lebanon, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair is great for the money. I purchased it for my boyfriend so he can be comfortable while playing his games. The chair could have more padding for your back but is still comfortable. It holds a good amount of weight and is durable as well. It also folds away nice for how large the item is. Its a great product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Step2 Rock 'N Fold Video Rocker LX

Very comfy

02/24/2008
By ,
Broken Arrow, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and i both love this product. it's very comfortable to watch movies in or to play video games in. i love it, its just hard to get up from it, lol. the only down fall is that the padding is always slipping off. i would recommend this product to anybody
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Step2 Rock 'N Fold Video Rocker LX

A Chair of their Own

01/05/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought one of these for a 5 year old boy and a 7 year old girl. Both love them alot and have told us how great it is that they have a chair of their own for videos and television. Although my son's was defective, the store exchanged it with no problems. The kids say Daddy has the recliner, and they have their rocker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Step2 Rock 'N Fold Video Rocker LX

Armrests a must

02/25/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So it does not have the high gadget options, but my kids would ruin them anyway. What we need is durability and armrests! Some trouble keeping the pad on, however. But hey, it folds up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Step2 Rock 'N Fold Video Rocker LX

Have really no idea

01/01/2009
By ,
Bushnell Fl.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this for my son so he wouldnt have to sit on the tile floor. Has sat in it once since Christmas and has been in the corner ever since. One thing about him sitting on the hard floor he doesnt play the game all day. Hee Hee
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Step2 Rock 'N Fold Video Rocker LX

Not what I expected

01/02/2009
By ,
Manchester, NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looking at this item and the reviews online, I thought that this would be a great product. Especially for the price. I was disappointed when I took the item out of the box only to discover that it was a hard plastic. It reminded me of those Little Tikes toys and those kitchenettes that I used to play with as a child. The individual whom I purchased it for said that the padding was comfortable, but it was not the ideal chair for him.
I wound up returning the item and purchasing one for only a few dollars more than I purchased this one for. The one I purchased also folds and has speakers and a sub. It's also wireless.
I'd recommend others look around a lot before buying. You'll find better chairs for a better deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 51 total reviews