Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NEXT 20" NEXT Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

NEXT 20" NEXT Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

The NEXT Chaos Freestyle Bike is a tricked out boys bike made for action. The 20-inch boys bike has an alloy rotor stem, which makes easy to perform tricks and allows you to do 360-degree rotations. It has alloy rims and dual-caliper hand brakes, reinforced high-tensile steel frame and front and rear steel pegs. With the BMX Freestyle Bicycle youll have fun learning new stunts and improving your freestyle chops. The single speed bike is designed for children from eight to 12 years of age.
Average Customer Rating:
4.139 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(187 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
43
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation84%157 out of 187reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
65 Questions | 92 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
43
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 20" NEXT Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

really cool bike for a good price

11/30/2012
By ,
Marlboro, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought it as a present, and was very surprised at how cool it looks and the price was great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 20" NEXT Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

WOW!

04/01/2009
By ,
New port richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well a year ago my younger brother bought this after he learned how to ride a two wheeler, but this week i picked it up whipped the dust off it tightened the pegs and built a ramp. I have gone off that dang thing 100 times this week crashed once and it is in Perfect condition. the only thing is the handlebars can get loose if you push them hard enough but all in all its an epic bike that is a good semi beginner Bmx bike!
P.s. I have the orange version ;)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 20" NEXT Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

We love this bike

01/12/2011
By ,
La Plata, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got the 20" Boys' NEXT Chaos Freestyle Bike for our 12-year old daughter for Christmas. It was very easy to assemble with two minor exceptions. First, the rear "V-Brakes" were difficult to adjust; it took a while to get the pads close enough to the rims to be effective without one of them touching the rim constantly. Second, the instructions didn't explain or illustrate how to route the front brake cables through the fork tube (although it was easy to figure out). Our daughter rides her bike every chance she gets, even in the snow! I looked at maybe a dozen different freestyle bikes in our price range (under $150) and this was one of the least expensive. However, I ultimately chose this one because it was lighter than all the others. After our daughter mentioned that most of her friends' bikes are "too heavy to do any tricks", I asked, "Well, what about yours?" She quickly replied, "Oh, mine's awesome!"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 20" NEXT Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

My son loves the bike!

04/11/2014
By ,
Montgomery, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike for the price. Is sturdy and easy to put together. An advice to people looking to buy a bike from Walmart: order your bike with site to store. Most of the bikes on the floor at the store are scratch or dented, cause people does not know how to remove them from the rack to try them or the tires are flat. You may have to put the bike together yourself but is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 20" NEXT Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

Great bike for the price!

04/08/2014
By ,
Crawfordsville,In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy after reading the reviews....some people said it wasn't very durable or the brakes weren't very good...I had none of these problems. Assembly was easy if you even have a modicum of mechanical skill. My son picked it out and loves it! In the end, for the few dollars you spent on the bike compared to the cost of some of the top of the line brands, if the kid is happy and hasn't broken it in the first month, what more can you ask for?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 20" NEXT Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

Nice bike for the price

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 8 year old son loves it!! I would buy it assembled unless you are experienced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 20" NEXT Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

Adventures of Life

05/11/2008
By ,
Lake Providence, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bike 2 years ago. It had everything new. All of the pegs were included. The seat is very comfartable. I had to tighting up my chain sometimes but it never gave me problems. The tires are very great. They are shatter proof. All you need to buy is a intertube if you have a flat.
Wal-Mart and Next have done a great thing with this bike. Everyone should by one for there child.-
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+225points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 20" NEXT Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

Great deal

03/31/2014
By ,
Hoboken, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike for my 13 year old who loves green and is a very hip kid. The price is just right and he is absolutely in love with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 20" NEXT Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

my grandson loves it

09/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this bike out sight unseen to my grandson for his 9th birthday.We live in different states.Walmart made sure it was assembled and even made a birthday sign for it.He thinks it is the coolest bike ever made.I couldn't be more pleased with the quality and Walmart's helpfulness
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+115points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 20" NEXT Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

Good value for the money

07/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nine year olds first real bike. The quality looks good and it is holding up well after a few weeks, as well it should. We will see how well it does after he gets a little more crazy and abusive with it.
Overall it was easy to put together, you just need to take your time. We did it as a team so he could learn how to take care of it and how to adjust things. Others have said that the brakes are weak. The brakes are very, very good. You just neeed to take the time to adjust them properly. If you do not have the mechanical aptitude, let Walmart put it together for you. As I said, doing it as a father son exercise teaches your child a lot about how what he is riding works, as well as how to take care of it.
I would recommend this bike at this point. For the price it is a good buy. If we are dissapointed later I will post again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 20" NEXT Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

Bicycle

03/24/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bicycle is good for the price. I wouldn't recommend having it shipped though. It arrived with a flat tire and broken reflectors. I would definitely pick up at store next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 20" NEXT Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green
05/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bike for my 11 yr old. He got it for his birthday and rides it all the time. We got it as part of pick up today, so it was already assembled. Looking at the assembly instructions though, it seems complicated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 20" NEXT Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

Terrible Bike!

03/12/2014
By ,
Logan, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this bike for our foster son who has a difficult time with change. It broke, we took it back and he refused to get another kind of bike. We reluctantly brought home a new bike of the same model. That one broke too. We are on the third bike. Hopefully it will not fail again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 20" NEXT Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

Great bike for youth's first bike

12/10/2013
By ,
Tallahassee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first on-line order through Wal-Mart for our grandson and they provided outstanding shipping and delivery on this item. I was not disappointed. The value and ease of set up is well worth the effort to buy on-line if you do not want to risk your 8 year-old seeing the bike before Christmas or Birthday.
He is on this bike everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 20" NEXT Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

Great-looking Bike

02/24/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hesitated because some of the reviews, specially the ones related to brakes issues. I can now say very confidently that the problems they talk about are just a matter of adjustement. The bike is great, the brakes are great. Definitely a great bike for the money. Great deals don't get much better than this!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 20" NEXT Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

Son loves it!

12/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT's what I expected. He loves the pegs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 20" NEXT Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

Nice bike but a few frustrations

12/10/2013
By ,
Greer, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The brake assembly instructions are horrible and I can usually figure out how to put things together quickly. Once I stopped trying to go by the directions I figured it out.
One of the hand grips is half on and can't seem to get it to move at all. I'm scared I'm going to tear it. I try a lubricant but not luck..........still not sure what I'm going to do.
There were some scratches on the bike upon arrival.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 20" NEXT Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

awesome bike

06/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bike is a good starting bike for bmx freestyle i bought it last week and on the bike it says no stunting but i use it for stunting and nothing has happened so far. this bike is really light, its easy to adjust the seat and handle bars to make them bigger or smaller.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 20" NEXT Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

Awesome Bike

06/01/2011
By ,
Lancaster,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bike for my 8 yr old son for his birthday. Pretty tricked out bike for the price. Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 20" NEXT Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

Good bike

08/24/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We gave this bike to my son for his 7th birthday. He loves it and it is nice and light and easy to ride. He wanted a "trick" bike with pegs and all, so he was very pleased and the bike is pretty good quality for the price. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because we ordered it online when the store near us didn't have any in stock, assembled it and the back rim was quite warped. I had to go to a store 15 miles away to exchange it because there would not be enough time to order a new one and get it before my son's birthday. The store tried charging me an extra $5 for the exact same bike because they are $5 more in store for some reason. They finally adjusted it to where I didn't have to pay though. The one difference I noticed in the two bikes was the one I ordered online had a cooler looking seat with some matching silver and white graphics like what is on the frame. The one I got in store had the plain black seat, but oh well, my son will never know.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next