Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NEXT 20" Kent Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

NEXT 20" Kent Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

The Kent Chaos Freestyle Bike is a tricked out boys bike made for action. The 20-inch boys bike has an alloy rotor stem, which makes easy to perform tricks and allows you to do 360-degree rotations. It has alloy rims and dual-caliper hand brakes, reinforced high-tensile steel frame and front and rear steel pegs. With the BMX Freestyle Bicycle youll have fun learning new stunts and improving your freestyle chops. The single speed bike is designed for children from eight to 12 years of age.
Average Customer Rating:
4.177 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(232 Reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
51
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation85%197 out of 232reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
81 Questions | 114 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
51
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 20" Kent Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

really cool bike for a good price

11/30/2012
By ,
Marlboro, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought it as a present, and was very surprised at how cool it looks and the price was great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 20" Kent Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

WOW!

04/01/2009
By ,
New port richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well a year ago my younger brother bought this after he learned how to ride a two wheeler, but this week i picked it up whipped the dust off it tightened the pegs and built a ramp. I have gone off that dang thing 100 times this week crashed once and it is in Perfect condition. the only thing is the handlebars can get loose if you push them hard enough but all in all its an epic bike that is a good semi beginner Bmx bike!
P.s. I have the orange version ;)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 20" Kent Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

awesome BMX bike

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This BMX bike is great for people that like to BMX when i got this bike it was easy to assembly and i highly recommend this BMX bike for any to the professionals
:Walmart.com
(click to see the video)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 20" Kent Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

We love this bike

01/12/2011
By ,
La Plata, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got the 20" Boys' NEXT Chaos Freestyle Bike for our 12-year old daughter for Christmas. It was very easy to assemble with two minor exceptions. First, the rear "V-Brakes" were difficult to adjust; it took a while to get the pads close enough to the rims to be effective without one of them touching the rim constantly. Second, the instructions didn't explain or illustrate how to route the front brake cables through the fork tube (although it was easy to figure out). Our daughter rides her bike every chance she gets, even in the snow! I looked at maybe a dozen different freestyle bikes in our price range (under $150) and this was one of the least expensive. However, I ultimately chose this one because it was lighter than all the others. After our daughter mentioned that most of her friends' bikes are "too heavy to do any tricks", I asked, "Well, what about yours?" She quickly replied, "Oh, mine's awesome!"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 20" Kent Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

Don't buy a Kent Bike

01/22/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have bought many bikes for myself and my kids. I bought 3 kent bikes for my children for Christmas. My daughters' arrived damaged pretty severely. I had to request parts and then assemble it all. Two weeks after Christmas, my sons' back wheel wouldn't roll any more due to the bearings not holding up only after a few rides with our family around the neighborhood. I e mailed to kent again to tell them about the wheel and they are being much less accommodating and treating me like I am trying to pull a fast one on them. Not only are the bikes not very reliable, the customer service you will need isn't either. Buy another brand.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 20" Kent Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

Beautiful bike

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson is totally proud of this bike when playing with other kids. The quality for the price is phenomenal. Caution: The nuts on the axles are way too tight - the wheels won't spin freely. Also the brake system will need adjustment. Good quality throughout however
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 20" Kent Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

Conffidence!!!

05/24/2014
By ,
Kingman, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my 10yr old boy who had low coffidence & he'd never rode a bike before. 04-16-14
WOW!!! Took him 3 days to learn & now he has several friends he rides with & his self-coffidence is now through the roof. What a great positive change in a 10 yr old. I would recomend this for a coffidence booster..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 20" Kent Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

Good bike

08/24/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We gave this bike to my son for his 7th birthday. He loves it and it is nice and light and easy to ride. He wanted a "trick" bike with pegs and all, so he was very pleased and the bike is pretty good quality for the price. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because we ordered it online when the store near us didn't have any in stock, assembled it and the back rim was quite warped. I had to go to a store 15 miles away to exchange it because there would not be enough time to order a new one and get it before my son's birthday. The store tried charging me an extra $5 for the exact same bike because they are $5 more in store for some reason. They finally adjusted it to where I didn't have to pay though. The one difference I noticed in the two bikes was the one I ordered online had a cooler looking seat with some matching silver and white graphics like what is on the frame. The one I got in store had the plain black seat, but oh well, my son will never know.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 20" Kent Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

Excellent Bike

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike was a gift for my son's 7th birthday. Unfortunately, the first one of these we bought, had to be replaced, due to a defect. Since we have gotten it replaced, the replacement bike has been wonderful. The ONLY negative is that all of the measurements for tools, are metric. But I suppose that is just something to know ahead of time, rather than a drawback.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 20" Kent Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

Adventures of Life

05/11/2008
By ,
Lake Providence, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bike 2 years ago. It had everything new. All of the pegs were included. The seat is very comfartable. I had to tighting up my chain sometimes but it never gave me problems. The tires are very great. They are shatter proof. All you need to buy is a intertube if you have a flat.
Wal-Mart and Next have done a great thing with this bike. Everyone should by one for there child.-
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+233points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 20" Kent Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

First bikes for my twin grandsons

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price. Used Site to Store at Christmas. Arrived quickly. Easy to assemble even for Papa.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 20" Kent Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

Bike review

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My shopping experience was excellent. The Bike arrived on time and assembly was a bit challenging on the brake install but other than that, it was great overall.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 20" Kent Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

Sturdy Starter

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this bike for a grandchild as a first bike and it seems built for the test. Great bike for not a lot of money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 20" Kent Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

Great Step Up Bike!

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a step up after training wheels. He loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 20" Kent Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

Hard to put together

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike is awesom but had a hard time with the back brakes. Other than that my son loves this bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 20" Kent Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

gift

01/05/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
my son really likes the bike
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 20" Kent Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

Great Price / Quality Product and Amazing Service

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is this an amazing deal, but the service provided at the Wal-Mart in King George VA a few days before Christmas was amazing that was provided by the two young ladies at the Site to Store - I could tell they were busy, but they never let it show, I arrived early, even before the confirmation email, and they were on point. I appreciate your help. Thank You
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 20" Kent Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

my grandson loves it

09/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this bike out sight unseen to my grandson for his 9th birthday.We live in different states.Walmart made sure it was assembled and even made a birthday sign for it.He thinks it is the coolest bike ever made.I couldn't be more pleased with the quality and Walmart's helpfulness
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+118points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 20" Kent Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green

Good value for the money

07/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nine year olds first real bike. The quality looks good and it is holding up well after a few weeks, as well it should. We will see how well it does after he gets a little more crazy and abusive with it.
Overall it was easy to put together, you just need to take your time. We did it as a team so he could learn how to take care of it and how to adjust things. Others have said that the brakes are weak. The brakes are very, very good. You just neeed to take the time to adjust them properly. If you do not have the mechanical aptitude, let Walmart put it together for you. As I said, doing it as a father son exercise teaches your child a lot about how what he is riding works, as well as how to take care of it.
I would recommend this bike at this point. For the price it is a good buy. If we are dissapointed later I will post again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 20" Kent Chaos Boys' Freestyle Bike, Green
05/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bike for my 11 yr old. He got it for his birthday and rides it all the time. We got it as part of pick up today, so it was already assembled. Looking at the assembly instructions though, it seems complicated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 201 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next