Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster 2 Slice Toaster

Oster Oster 2 Slice Toaster

Oster 2 Slice Toaster Model # 6181. The sleek and sophisticated Oster 2 Slice Toaster prepares a variety of toasted foods with its wide and extra long slots that delivers an even and consistent toasting with advanced technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster 2 Slice Toaster

A decent toaster for a good price

06/16/2008
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I paid $25 for this toaster, and it performs well. I don't see why toasters have to be more expensive than $20. This toaster does some wonderful toasting at the 5 setting. My Eggo Waffles and Wheat Toast come out perfect the way I like it. The setting seems to be measured in seconds rather than temperature sensor like other toasters. So if you put something in twice at setting 5, it seems to run for 50 seconds twice both times, instead of 50 sec, then 20 sec due to the temperature sensor. I prefer this toaster this way. Another thing is that this toaster uses plastic parts, but they are quite durable. At first, I thought they would warp, melt, or be affected by the heat, but not at all. After 3 months, this is still just as great as the first day. No problems with the plastic or the toaster's toasting ability. You may think that the plastic parts feel a little cheap since it is plastic, but they are durable. If you are interested in look mainly, then consider a full steel toaster instead of this. The plastic may not appeal to you. But if you care more about functionality than the look, then this toaster is GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster 2 Slice Toaster

Glad I Brought It!

10/30/2007
By ,
Rio Rancho, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old toster just up & died, so I got online & looked for the best Red toster I could find. I choose this one for its looks, price, features & durability! Now it meets all of my expectations & even looks better in person! My mom doesn't like red much but when she saw this toster, well she changed her mind completely & just loved it like I do! I have no trouble trying to deside on how to use since its "User Friendly" meaning I don't have to keep looking at the booklet to know how to use it correctly! This is A Keeper!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster 2 Slice Toaster

A must have

03/22/2008
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this toaster. A excellent value for the price. I use it every day, I really like the large slots for beagles. It has multiple buttons for different breads. It toasts your food perfectly, and fast. When your food is done, the handle lifts your food high enough that you don't burn your hand from the heat of the toaster, while getting your food. The color is nice and rich, and easy to wipe off. It also has a removable crumb tray. What more can you ask for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster 2 Slice Toaster

Beautiful!!

01/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a beautiful toaster!!! My 17 year old niece just happen to be at my house when I opened the box, and she was even blown away by the color. We immediatly made some toast to see how it worked, however, it did take a couple of tries the first time to get the color just right. Everyone that comes to my house notice it right away. Since then, I have done my kitchen over in the same color, and I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster 2 Slice Toaster

Just what the doctor ordered!

01/13/2008
By ,
Sacramento, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried numerous toasters searching for one that would not make me wait 3 minutes for a piece of toast. Finally, I found it. It works just like all the good reviews said it would. Also, my wife and I love the color. The slots could have been made just slightly longer, but I refuse to complain. We just cut the edges off the bread if necessary. An awsome product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster 2 Slice Toaster

Oster Toaster

03/29/2008
By ,
Webb, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have just had this toaster a few days and we are so very pleased with it. We are delighted with the many features of this appliance.
The color blends in well with the rest of my small kitchen appliances also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster 2 Slice Toaster

Metallic Red

12/28/2007
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works well, but did not look like I expected. The finish is a metallic red and doesn't really match the other red items in the kitchen. I couldn't tell this from the picture! :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster 2 Slice Toaster

Happy buyer

10/15/2007
By ,
Gulfport, Ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this toaster. It looks and performs great. The extra settings are very helpful. If I ever buy another toaster it will be just like this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster 2 Slice Toaster

Great product!

12/31/2007
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is it good looking, it has varied dial choices, is compact & does work well. Great value for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster 2 Slice Toaster

Great product

01/17/2008
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very satisfied..shopped around and this was the best deal ..love the color... works great..lots of options..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster 2 Slice Toaster

Very colorful

03/24/2008
By ,
New rochelle,ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
At last we have a toaster that looks good in our ktchen, plus it woks just fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster 2 Slice Toaster

toaster

11/01/2007
By ,
maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice color..very functionable..nice product, fast service
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster 2 Slice Toaster

Toast/Warm Breads your way!!!

11/03/2007
By ,
NEW ORLEANS, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster is more than my expectations, need i say anymore!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Oster 2 Slice Toaster
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5