Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Foodsaver FoodSaver V2420 Advanced-Design Vacuum Food Sealer System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Foodsaver FoodSaver V2420 Advanced-Design Vacuum Food Sealer System

Lock out air and moisture, prevent freezer burn and seal in freshness for your favorite foods with FoodSaver's advanced V2420 system. It vacuums, seals and shuts off automatically with a single touch, making it the simplest, smartest and sleekest way to make foods you love last longer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%18 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FoodSaver V2420 Advanced-Design Vacuum Food Sealer System

LOVE THIS!!!

08/20/2008
By ,
Grace, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am used to using the old seal-a-meal and that was fine, but this is excellent!! no mess!! no worring about burning yourself! It is so easy and safe! I would recomend this to anyone. It is fabulous to use when I freeze my garden veggies and when I buy meats or fruit in bulk it keeps it fresh and seperated. LOVE THIS PRODUCT~!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 2 for FoodSaver V2420 Advanced-Design Vacuum Food Sealer System

Excellent Product! Everybody Needs One!

08/16/2007
By ,
BrOoKLyN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is the best invention! We save so much money on meat, poultry and fruit! I think everybody needs to get one ASAP!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 3 for FoodSaver V2420 Advanced-Design Vacuum Food Sealer System

FoodSaver means MoneySaver

06/12/2008
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have to admit I had good intentions when I'd buy veggies but I ended up throwing away more than I ate. Since I bought this I've been cutting up the veggies for stir fries and pre-slicing the chicken with marinade and it has made my life so much easier and saved money! I roasted onions and garlic and froze them to keep on hand to use on steaks or crustinis. The only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars is sometimes when doing wet items like veggies I have to seal it twice to get it to take. Now this is partially my fault because they "suggest" you pre-freeze everything but I have a side by side which makes it near impossible to spread everything out on a cookie sheet like they suggest. So I can put up with a double seal issue but it seems like there should be some way for it not to be a problem in the first place.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for FoodSaver V2420 Advanced-Design Vacuum Food Sealer System

Works good... for 1 year

04/15/2008
By ,
MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had 3 different models of the Food Saver Brand sealer. Each one quit working after 1 year. We used them alot, but didn't expect it to only last one year. The above model is the one we had last, it vacuums forever but won't seal. If you push the seal button it lets air out before it seals.
I'm trying a different brand next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for FoodSaver V2420 Advanced-Design Vacuum Food Sealer System

A very helpful product

04/08/2008
By ,
Osceola, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to use it a few times before I realized that it had to be "warmed up" before it would seal the bag. But, after it is warmed up, it works wonderful!! I use it in my kitchen at least once a week---many times more than that---and I would recommend it to anyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for FoodSaver V2420 Advanced-Design Vacuum Food Sealer System

yes,

10/31/2007
By ,
dawsonville, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was tired of wasting food, this has been a great
addition to my kitchen. It sits on the counter and I use it almost every day.It is easy to use, and I have recommed to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for FoodSaver V2420 Advanced-Design Vacuum Food Sealer System

Very easy and fast to use.

12/11/2007
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have already recommended this product to my brother who has another sealer that is not as advanced, not as easy to use, and doesn't work as well. This sealer really works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 8 for FoodSaver V2420 Advanced-Design Vacuum Food Sealer System

awsom

07/24/2008
By ,
pierson,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this thing is great,i have had food saver's in the past and they were kind of hard to use.i like the fact that you can cut and seal your bag with the cutting blade built inside of it,no more cutting the bags with a pair of sissor's.i use mine to save old comic book's and important paper that i don't want to get ruinit the two speed vacume is very nice.but the best thing is once you seal one end of the bag all you have to do is fill it up and lock the side of the unit and hit the vac. button,when it is done vac. it seal's the bag atuomaticly.
if you want a good food saver for a good price this unit is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for FoodSaver V2420 Advanced-Design Vacuum Food Sealer System

love this item

12/30/2007
By ,
north west PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second Food Saver I have purchased. I had the first one for years and years, and I wore it out. It is great for buying meat in large quantities and storing in meal size parcels. I also make chili, soup, soppy joes in large quantites and freeze them in meal size packages. (freeze them in plastic containers, and then "pop" them out of the plastic into a foodsaver bag, and seal.) I have given one to my daughter and son-in-law as a Christmas gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for FoodSaver V2420 Advanced-Design Vacuum Food Sealer System
04/21/2008
By ,
weatherford ,OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third vacuum sealer I have owned and by far the best. It is very user friendly and has options the other ones didnt have. It also seals and vacuums extremely well. I would recommend this product to anyone who is thinking of buying this sealer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for FoodSaver V2420 Advanced-Design Vacuum Food Sealer System

helpful

06/28/2008
By ,
jacksonville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is and axellente source to save money, and if you are on a solo diet it is even better. you can cook your diet food and storage for a while and it will be fresh , when is time to eat .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for FoodSaver V2420 Advanced-Design Vacuum Food Sealer System

A great money saver

01/29/2008
By ,
Auburn AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product for a growing family b/c of the money you will save on food. It's simple to use and it's not to hard on the eyes. And great addition to any kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for FoodSaver V2420 Advanced-Design Vacuum Food Sealer System
08/13/2008
By ,
estill springs,tn.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the vacume feature needs to be a little stronger to ensure all the air is removed from the bag.have had several bags that pockets of air still remained.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for FoodSaver V2420 Advanced-Design Vacuum Food Sealer System

Pretty handy product

03/28/2008
By ,
Snyder,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product so that the meat I buy will not freezer burn. I don't like to got to the market very often so now I can vacuum pack.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for FoodSaver V2420 Advanced-Design Vacuum Food Sealer System

A Wonderful Product

09/17/2007
By ,
Cloquet, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this product to everyone, it is fast, and fun, and the results are excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 16 for FoodSaver V2420 Advanced-Design Vacuum Food Sealer System

Worth it weight in gold.

08/05/2007
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for buying in bulk and saving money. Extend the life of your frozen goods.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for FoodSaver V2420 Advanced-Design Vacuum Food Sealer System

Just what we needed.

08/08/2007
By ,
Fort Davis, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received this item in good shape.
It worked like it should.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for FoodSaver V2420 Advanced-Design Vacuum Food Sealer System
03/14/2008
By ,
LEE, MA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY EASY TO USE, DOES A GREAT JOB IN VERY LITTLE TIME.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for FoodSaver V2420 Advanced-Design Vacuum Food Sealer System
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5