Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for IOGEAR USB 2.0 Booster Extension Cable, 16 Feet

IOGEAR USB 2.0 Booster Extension Cable, 16 Feet

The IOGEAR Active Extension Booster Cable supports USB 2.0 transmission up to 75 feet away (with purchase of additional booster cables daisy-chained together). This IOGEAR 16-foot USB booster cable is compliant with USB 2.0 standards, and compatible with both Mac and PC.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for USB 2.0 Booster Extension Cable, 16 Feet

OUTSTANDING!

12/17/2012
By ,
Pine River, Wisconsin, U.S.A.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a big home office and these extension serve me quite well. They work great with NO drop off or failure what so ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for USB 2.0 Booster Extension Cable, 16 Feet

A longer leash for my laptop!

10/31/2009
By ,
Annapolis, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to connect my laptop to the usb mini satellite dish (peripheral) that I place on my windowsill to pick up my wireless internet signal. Signal is weak in my solid brick house. Prior to buying this I was limited by the 6ft usb cord that came with the satelillite peripheral, which mean that I had to sit 3 ft from the window and If i moved suddenly the peripheral would be yanked off the windowsill crashin to the floor. This allows me to sit most places in liv room and kitchen while keepin the peripheral on the windowsill. So, if you have weak wireless signal and want to use the internet and you don't want to be stuck sitting next to the window then maybe this will help extend your leash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for USB 2.0 Booster Extension Cable, 16 Feet

Pricey, but works great.

02/28/2009
By ,
Alpena, MI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my doubts as other extensions didn't work. However, this powered cord not only lets me get my Wi-Fi antenna closer to the signal, it being powered actually boosted my signal as much as 20%. Very impressed so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for USB 2.0 Booster Extension Cable, 16 Feet

Loves it!

07/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for extending your current USB cable... Very Simple!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for USB 2.0 Booster Extension Cable, 16 Feet

it works

03/22/2010
By ,
Mandeville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Add this to your existing or standard 3-7 foot USB cable so you have 20-23 feet of cable and you can link multiple of these extension cable to more than 70 feet. I have only tried the one extension and it works well with no special software or external power. Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for USB 2.0 Booster Extension Cable, 16 Feet

USB Saviour

02/11/2008
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moved my USB hub across the room to clean things up on my desk and this cable was the only thing to allow that to happen. Couldn't load software from the External DVD Drive. And, couldn't do backups of the computer on the External hardrive without it taking 10 hrs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for USB 2.0 Booster Extension Cable, 16 Feet
06/26/2013
By ,
Washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item works as described.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for USB 2.0 Booster Extension Cable, 16 Feet

A Good Product

07/01/2010
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The USB booster extension cable works flawlessly. I have a small office and the printers are a distance from the computers, so an extension was necessary. The booster keeps the printers working without error across the distance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for USB 2.0 Booster Extension Cable, 16 Feet

Used for various applications

06/01/2008
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works well, love the light letting me know its on and working, built of quality material, very pleased with the product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for USB 2.0 Booster Extension Cable, 16 Feet

USB 2.0 Booster Extension Cable, 16 Feet

03/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to use on my alltel Huawei usb mobem, and it works great. I can move it to get a better signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for USB 2.0 Booster Extension Cable, 16 Feet

USB Booster Cable

10/02/2010
By ,
woodland park, co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great! Changed my reception from 2 green bars to 5 bars.
Great difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for USB 2.0 Booster Extension Cable, 16 Feet

Great product

04/02/2010
By ,
sd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great. Cord length is good. Works great with my laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for USB 2.0 Booster Extension Cable, 16 Feet

exactly what I needed

09/27/2010
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Exactly as advertised. Glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for USB 2.0 Booster Extension Cable, 16 Feet
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5