Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Scosche Scosche Car Stereo Wiring Connector 94-06 GM

Scosche Scosche Car Stereo Wiring Connector 94-06 GM

**Need help finding the right installation kit for your vehicle? Click Here This Scosche '94-06 GM car stereo connector adapts the wiring of your new car stereo to the existing factory wiring harness.
Average Customer Rating:
2.583 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation50%6 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Scosche Car Stereo Wiring Connector 94-06 GM

Actually fits!

02/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had previously bought another adapter at Advanced Autoparts for $13 and the packaging, their website, and the clerk assured me that it would fit and it had EVERYTHING I needed to connect my new stereo to my '02 Chevy Blazer. After spending about 25 - 30 minutes ripping my old stereo and my girlfriend's dad had welded the new stereo connection to the Advanced Autoparts connector, I find out that its the wrong size AND I needed another piece (the antennae adapter, that Advanced Autoparts sold for another $12.) So I had ran up to Walmart and bought this adapter (that included the other piece I needed), because it said that it fit a 2002-02 S10 Blazer (Idk were the S10 comes from, but that's what fits my SUV) and it included the antennae adapter. I only paid $7 for this and paid an extra $2 for buttconnectors instead of having my gf's dad weld it again. I should have just bought this to start out with. The only flaw is that it has two connectors (so it fits more vehicles) and it makes it extra bulky and harder to fit behind the stereo, but after messing with it for a minute everything fit so no worries. Walmart saved me 416 bucks on this trip...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Scosche Car Stereo Wiring Connector 94-06 GM

They Shouldn't Be Able To Sell Garbag Like This...

07/18/2012
By ,
Locust Grove
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I normally do not write bad reviews but this has got to be one of the worst product I have ever purchased. The wires that are specifically labeled on it are almost completely wrong. Ie: the amp wire was actually the ignition 12v wire and the front wires were the back wires. And some how after figuring this out and getting my stereo to work it kept my stereo on constantly behind the scenes and killed my car battery. I wasted countless time wiring and rewiring my stereo thinking I did something wrong to find this connector was manufactured wrong. And yes my car was listed on the package saying that it was supposed to work with the connector. And to verify this information I had a mechanic check it out for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
From ScoscheCustomerService11/23/2013
I apologize for any inconvenience our product may have caused you. Did you try contacting Scosche Technical Support? Could you provide the year, make, and model of your vehicle to confirm compatibility? Scosche Technical Support can be reached by phone at 800 363 4490 x3 or techsupport@scosche.com.Scosche
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Scosche Car Stereo Wiring Connector 94-06 GM

Worked with a little work.

07/25/2014
By ,
Yuma, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adaptor was not specific to both the vehicle and stereo which I purchased. Had to do some splicing on the stereo side and the plug adaptor worked for every circuit with exception to the ACC (+) lead.
All circuits were color coded appropriately for the stereo purchased.
Wire steppers, crimpers, barrel splices, insulated terminals or terminal block, electrical tape, cable ties and a basic knowledge of wiring is required for the install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Scosche Car Stereo Wiring Connector 94-06 GM

Just a thought to put out there

05/06/2012
By ,
Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Online does not state the list of specific vehicles that the package has on the back makes it a bit confusing. The same connector at the store same part # as well Gm035 is listed as 92 up not 94 up and caused me a problem when getting one for my 92 silverado. Other than they work fine and are a good quality product as not much to go wrong. As far as the second bulky connector you can cut the wiring loose from it and trim it back and put liquid tape on the bare wire to get it out of the way as not all vechiels have room for both connectors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Scosche Car Stereo Wiring Connector 94-06 GM

does not work

01/13/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not enough information on the web page describing this product. This product does not work in 2002 Chevy Malibu
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
From ScoscheCustomerService11/27/2013
We apologize for any inconvenience our product may have caused you. Did you try contacting Scosche Technical Support for assistance? We can be reached directly at 800 363 4490 x3 or techsupport@scosche.com. The stereo connector recommended for a 2002 Chevy Malibu would be the GM2000.Scosche
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/01/2011
i doesnt have malibu on the back of the box
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Scosche Car Stereo Wiring Connector 94-06 GM

2006 Pontiac Grand Prix

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Will this fit my 2006 Pontiac Grand prix?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Scosche Car Stereo Wiring Connector 94-06 GM

Works Well

06/25/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This wiring adapter worked as advertised and my only complaint with it is that it included a second, bulky connector that is not used by my type of car. The antenna adapter worked perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Scosche Car Stereo Wiring Connector 94-06 GM

wrong part

08/02/2012
By ,
sioux city IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it would not fit my 96 s10 blazer qnd it clearly says 94-06 GM
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
From ScoscheCustomerService11/12/2014
The correct harness for a 1996 S-10 Blazer is the GMDA. The description on the packaging for our wire harnesses will say for select vehicles and then provide a year range. It will have a list of the specific vehicles that it covers on the back of the packaging. For any application questions or concerns we recommend contacting Scosche Technical Support directly at 800 363 4490 x3 or techsupport@scosche.com.Scosche
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Scosche Car Stereo Wiring Connector 94-06 GM

waste of money

01/13/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a 94 GM car and this isn't even close to my wiring pigtail.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Scosche Car Stereo Wiring Connector 94-06 GM

Not good for many 94-up GM vehicles

08/10/2012
By ,
Neptune City NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Package says its good 92 up but lists no 92 vehicles at all. Does not fit my 99 tracker or my 2003 silverado. As a matter of fact it doesn't list any Silverado at all. Also bought Scosche 92 up GM Multi kit oversize install kit# GM1583B. Same thing except doesn't mention Tracker at all but does mention Silverado 03 up. WallMart needs to fix this, I bet they send back more than is purchased. The only 92 vehicle listed for install kit is a 92 Seville and if u own one of these u have bigger problems than the radio!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Scosche Car Stereo Wiring Connector 94-06 GM
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5