Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fitness Quest Tablemate II Portable Table

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fitness Quest Tablemate II Portable Table

The perfect portable table for indoor or outdoor use. The Tablemate II adjusts in three different ways: to your body size, to the activity you're doing and the way you're sitting - the perfect companion to portable chairs. It is built for convenience - you can have a lunch or snack comfortably in the mid of a trip, read magazines, share a drink, solve a jig-saw puzzle, work on a laptop, and do much more. Just slide the table surface to a horizontal position and its ready for use. It is so flexible enough to be tilted at a convenient angle to suit your needs. The space saving design makes it an ideal choice for small rooms. The indoor-outdoor table folds into a semi-folded position and you can easily store it under a sofa or in a closet. This versatile Tablemate II portable table can be assembled in just two minutes without the help of tools.
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(211 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
147
4 stars
53
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%203 out of 211reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
147
4 stars
53
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tablemate II Portable Table

Slides beautifully - laptop perfect

12/01/2010
By ,
Watertown NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Tablemate II has been perfect for my laptop use. I use the side cup "drawer" to hold my portable jump drives. The unit fits nicely under my chair and the adjustable height works great for typing comfort. When not in use the table slides beautifully on my rug to be put in its place.
I have ordered another one for my mother-in-law, who is often confined to her chair. The table will be perfect for her meals, reading, writing and crossword puzzles.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Tablemate II Portable Table

Just What I was looking for!

04/05/2008
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a tray I could eat at, use my laptop on, and just plain use as a stand when I needed one. This tray is perfect. I love how it adjusts to different levels so I can use it at the couch or at my bed. Also, the slant is perfect for laptop use and reading. I have a lot of heavy text books I have to read, so this tray has the perfect slant for comfort when it comes to reading them. Also, the legs slide under the couch or the bed easily, so I can put the tray at a comfortable distance. Also, it's strong. It looked a little wak when I first opened it up and put it together, but don't let looks fool you. It holds my laptop and books with no problem. Also, it's easy to clean. I just wish it would come in a different color then white and close to white. I will eventually buy another one. I have a couple other trays that I will be throwing away because they're useless, and I will be replacing them with another one of these trays. If you're thinking about this tray...stop thinking and just buy it! I love it! It's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Tablemate II Portable Table

Surpisingly good!

07/14/2009
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before I bought this product I read the reviews on this site as well as other sites. There were pros and there were cons of course. The table is not too strong nor is it too weak either.
What I don't like about it is that there are only 3 table positions. When it is tilted forward it tilts too much. My laptop barely stays on. SBooks slide off. So I leave it flat. One time I pushed the table back and the talbe dropped. So I taped it so it stays level and the table won't drop. It works perfectly for me.
The height adjusts a wide range for me. Some time I use it when I am sitting in a chair or on the couch and other time when I am on the bed.
It is well worth the price that I paid here at Walmart.com. I checked it out on other sights and would have paid almost $50.00 including shipping charges and tax!!! At that price it's not worth it. However, I feel it's worth what I paid for it. I was originally going to get the wood grain one but the other reviews say it is actually a burgundy color. I didn't want to take my chances on that. So I got the white one. How can you go wrong with white. Once you get your personal kinks worked out, you will find it is worth this bargain price. But don't pay anymore than what Walmart.com charges. Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 4 for Tablemate II Portable Table

Amazing Product!

09/27/2008
By ,
Essex, Ontario Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my eye on one of these as a gift to my elderly father in law to pull up to his chair in his room to serve him an occasional lunch. The minute I set it up, I knew I had found a winner. It pushed quite easily under his recliner, yet was incredibly easy to move out of the way and under the foot of his bed when he wasn't using it. My husband took one look at it and went out and bought himself one for his laptop. Of course, not to be outdone, I got a third one for myself, which I leave folded down and slide under the sidearm of my loveseat when not in use, which actually isn't very often. When my very competitive 6 year old twin grandaughters come over for a visit, they know exactly where to find 'their' tables. It's awesome cause they can put them up, or fold them down and stow them both under the couch when they are not using them, and they both think it is neat that they can do it all by themselves. I recommend this product to everyone I know, and have given several as gifts. Just a fantastic product! Buy more than one...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Tablemate II Portable Table

Awesome

07/30/2010
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The legs are designed so that you can pull the table right up to you if you are sitting on a chair or couch. The legs just slide under. The table surface can be put at an angle or straight. I can sit in the most natural, stress free, position with my laptop computer sitting right at my lap. This is by far the best table for a laptop computer that I have tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 6 for Tablemate II Portable Table

Tablemate II better than the clones

07/08/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a clone for $10 less but it was bad quality, had limited height adjustment, the table was poorly made. I took it back to the store and bought the real thing. Definately a good little table to have around.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Review 7 for Tablemate II Portable Table

a very useful product

08/08/2007
By ,
Grayslake, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table works much better than a tv tray table. It also works much better for a bed tray than the original bed trays.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 8 for Tablemate II Portable Table

Perfect for my Grandparents

05/28/2011
By ,
westernpa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my stubborn grandparents and they fell in love! They mostly use them while sitting in their LaZboys. My grandmas only gripe is they don't collapse easy enough for them to return in back to the right height with their arthritis. My grandmother fought me in the beginning when her feet were up in the chair and it didn't reach over her feet. I used it sideways and she's happy now! My grandfather doesn't move around a lot so he can have meals at his chair now. It was SO worth it! Buy these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for Tablemate II Portable Table

Just the ticket!

09/30/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is being sold in rehab stores at $85! It is the perfect table for my invalid father who uses a lift chair. The leg configuration is the only one that seems to work with a lift chair's base. We have tried hospital tables, but they could not get close enough without his feet getting in the way. Table slides well on carpet...better than the hospital table's wheels! Item is not woodtone, it is white, (which is OK), and the table portion has a small lip around the edge to contain spills.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 10 for Tablemate II Portable Table

Versatile, useful, and lightweight

07/08/2007
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This table is sturdy, lightweight, and infinitely useful around the house. I use it as a computer table when I want to work somewhere other than at my desk, I use it to eat on, I bring it outside as a side table, etc. It's "c" shaped, so it slides right up to me. It's a wee bit finicky to collapse and store, but IT TOOK ME LESS THAN A MINUTE TO FIGURE OUT. (In this day and age, a "perfect" put-away-and-go speed would be about 10 second.) I would love to see it in colors other than tan or white.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Tablemate II Portable Table

Use this table for many things

07/20/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought one of these tables for myself some time ago and found that I use it constantly in the living room. I eat off it, put my laptop on it, read with it tilted down and had it by my bed after surgery. The fact that the legs scoot under furniture allows you to get it very close. When my daughter had surgery, I bought one for her and she loved it. Mom stayed with me for a week and asked me to order one for her. That was this purchase and she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Tablemate II Portable Table

As described

03/22/2012
By ,
Mount Dora, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After seeing this product in a mail order book I decided to see if I could find the product for a less expensive price. I found the best price at WalMart and found the product to not only be as described but better. It is great for reading, writing and eating. Fantastic deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 13 for Tablemate II Portable Table

Great Product

10/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned three of these and they are great. They adjust to various heigts and the latest one even has a cup holder. They are well made and sturdy. If you are looking for a TV tray you are simply not going to find anything better then this. Also great for using a laptop in front of the TV. Great size, great construction reasonable price - don't bother with anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 14 for Tablemate II Portable Table

You get what you pay for.

04/17/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a fairly cheap purchase and free shipping if you get it delivered at the nearest walmart store or at a local fedex store. The product says what it does. easy to assemble and easy to maneuver.
the only qualms i have is that it's fairly easy to tip over. so if you're placing a laptop on top of it, be mindful not to bump against it too much because it can tip over if you don't have a hand on it. because of the rounded pipes that hold it to the floor, it can rock forward when bumped, so be careful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Tablemate II Portable Table

very simple table

12/08/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this table to be able to use a laptop while sitting on the sofa; it is marginally useful for this purpose, as it is not terribly sturdy, and lacks sufficient adjustability to enable me to work at the height and slope desired. As a reading table it would probably be just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 16 for Tablemate II Portable Table

adjustable and portable tablemate

02/21/2011
By ,
Southern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This adjustable table is absolutely perfect ! It can be adjusted to many different angles and heights. It is perfect for an area that you need a work surface next to a chair, bed, desk etc. It can even be adjusted to be a sketch board or just a surface to hold books and do homework next to your keyboard. It is very steady and solid and super easy to put together. Slide two pieces together and they click into place. That easy.
I wish I had purchased it long ago. Wish it had been a little cheaper but everything it can be utilized for makes it a bargain. If you are looking for surface space to work and easy to store after being done, this is it.
Totally recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Tablemate II Portable Table

the best portable table ever invented

02/02/2011
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one prior to getting this one that didn't have the drink holder and I remember always thinking, wouldn't it be great if it had a drink holder?
This product is amazing. It truly makes life much easier, especially if you're always doing something and can't keep still. You can work on your laptop while you watch TV. You can eat while watching TV. You can use it to do a crossword. There are so many things you can use it for.
I've had it over 8 years and would recommend it to anyone. Don't waste your money on cheap imitations. For this price, it can't be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Tablemate II Portable Table

Amazing

04/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this table so I could work on my couch with my laptop, and it is the greatest thing ever! I take it outside to work on the patio. I sit on the couch. It's so portable. It's so great that I bought one for my five year old and put it on the lowest setting, and now she carries it around the house so she can work on projects where she wants to be. It is such a great deal and such a great product. I'm so happy I got this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 19 for Tablemate II Portable Table

best little table ever....

04/22/2011
By ,
Hayward, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our 2nd Tablemate. My husband has been having his evening meal on his for years. I decided I needed one as well, so I bought our 2nd one. Mine has a little cup-holder that comes out from the bottom...how clever is that? We just love how lightweight it is, yet sturdy for holding heavy things. It glides so easily on the carpet and it's little legs tuck under any chair or sofa. Priced reasonably too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Tablemate II Portable Table

fabulous little tables

06/05/2011
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love these things, this is my second one, i have the first still, and this one too now.
the first holds all my remotes and snacks and drinks, the second holds my laptop while i use it at my recliner, couldnt ask for a more adjustable easy to use little table that can slide in to the front of a couch or chair or bed as you use it, and the new model even has a pop out holder for drinks on the side!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 176 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next