Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for KidKraft KidKraft - Avalon Table and Chair Set, Honey

KidKraft KidKraft - Avalon Table and Chair Set, Honey

The KidKraft table and chairs set is simple, elegant and would look perfect in any child's room. Crafted from solid wood, KidKraft's Avalon table and chairs set echoes the elegant simplicity of Shaker-style furniture. Timeless in design, and at home in a traditional or contemporary nursery or play area, the table and chair set is "kid-sized" and specially designed to accommodate the growing child. The sturdy children's activity table with chairs makes an ideal place for kids to finish up homework, play with their favorite toys or even eat a quick snack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.772 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
127
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%155 out of 158reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
127
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for KidKraft - Avalon Table and Chair Set, Honey

Desk/Table & Chair(s) Set

06/04/2009
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this honey color set in Nov 2007 to use as a computer desk for my son.
Having 2 chairs allows for a friend to sit with him. This set is nice looking, heavy and solid.
The size is great too, the kids can grow with it.
My son is 5 now, 44-inches tall and weighs approx. 43 pounds and he still fits fine at this set.
Best of all... it's compact enough to tuck behind the sectional in our family room.
I also purchased the KidKraft Avalon Tall Bookshelf to go along with this set. Although the bookshelf looks nice, it's quality does not mirror this set.
My son has his own little office area now, and he no longer takes over Mama's office. ;0] Thanks to Kidkraft and Wal-mart!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KidKraft - Avalon Table and Chair Set, Honey

Quality Import

09/03/2009
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product for being imported. I believe in buying American made, but I just couldn't find good reviews on items that were in my price range. I was very impressed with the sturdiness of the whole set. You won't be disappointed with purchasing this item. I almost bought another set to have in another room or as an extra table for the kids at the dinner table during the holidays. Nice!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KidKraft - Avalon Table and Chair Set, Honey

Sturdy and beautiful

10/29/2008
By ,
Great Lakes, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing many weeks of research looking for the perfect table and chairs, I bought this set. It took my husband and myself about half an hour to put it together. We are extremely pleased with the sturdy structure since we will be having 2 boys soon. Right now my son is 22 months old and is in love with sitting in chairs. So we needed something that wouldn't tip over. I also wanted something that would last more than 2-3 years. As my mother-in-law says, it's more of a piece of furniture than a kiddie table. The recommended age is 5-8 years, but it works wonderfully for us. I would recommend this product if you want something that will last for many years to come.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KidKraft - Avalon Table and Chair Set, Honey

A great product!

12/04/2009
By ,
Central California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this table and chairs for my 2 year old grandson, and I was not disappointed with it. The product is everything the other reviews said it would be and more. It came before Wal-Mart said it would, and it is a solid wood table and chairs that I can sit on as well as my daughter and her husband. It is slightly big for my grandson, but I can see he will have many years of enjoyment out of it. This is really a quality product, I'm so glad I chose this brand!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KidKraft - Avalon Table and Chair Set, Honey

Great, sturdy table and chairs

01/02/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this table and chairs for our 20 month old twins. They love it! We do all their coloring and snacks on it and they use it for so many more things. It is a nice solid wood and looks nice in our living room with our other furniture. The chairs and table are very sturdy and the drawer is perfect for coloring books plus it has a feature so it can't be pulled out all the way, which is a plus for my son. They can use the chairs but they are tall enough that they will not grow out of them soon. We were originally concerned because it only had two chairs but for the quality and price it is a good deal. Plus I found the chairs to buy separate at walmart if you go to the gaming chairs section of the website. I think they're not in the right spot but it is possible to buy the chairs separately in tons of different colors or you can buy the table separately and the chairs in different colors as another option. All in all a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KidKraft - Avalon Table and Chair Set, Honey

Great buy, exceptional quality!

01/12/2010
By ,
Shawnee, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting this table and chairs for my kids for almost a year. I have read tons of reviews on tables and chairs and compared prices till I was crazy. I ordered this and it came to the store on time, picked it up and brought it home. Easy to assemble and quality is comparable to pottery barn except this is considerably cheaper. Bought two extra chairs, one in blueberry and one in cranberry and LOVE those too. Would highly reccomend this if you are looking for a table and chair set that are wooden, sturdy, and will withstand multiple children through multiple generations! My large 5 1/2 yr. old and my petite 2 year old both can sit at this table comfortably and I can see them both using it for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KidKraft - Avalon Table and Chair Set, Honey

WOW! great deal!

10/09/2007
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just put together the table and chairs, 10 mins!! really easy and the table and chairs are perfect! I got it in the natural to match the rest of my kid's furniture. My 22 month old can easily climb into the chair and the chair is sturdy and holds it self up really nicely in the carpet. My 4yr old loved the size of the chair. She can't reach the floor yet but she can easily sit and move around it. The drawer is a nice add. We store now the coloring books and colors there. Overall, I love it! it is perfect even light enough to cary to the kitchen so they have their meals. I am purchasing 2 more chairs. The price here is the lowest for the market and you get FREE site to store. I love that!! This is the lowest you will find. I checked everywhere and they were cheaper here. I definitely see my children growing with this set. There is plenty of room to grow and even my medium size dog can easily walk under it! A great buy! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KidKraft - Avalon Table and Chair Set, Honey

Mixed feelings on item

01/05/2009
By ,
Nashville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I saw this item online, I was so excited to order it for my 18 month and 5 year old boys. My husband and I started putting it together last night only to find a few issues with it. First, two of the holes to screw in the seat on one of the chairs did not have the grooved slots so that the screws would go in, so we couldn't put one together. The other chair had it. Then the knob on the table drawer was loose, only to find out it was striped and would not stay on. Then on the one chair we were able to put together, the legs were uneven, so it wobbles. I'm just very disappointed. I did call the help desk number on the invoice and at first she said I would have to return the item, which I told her I was not going to do. I wanted the defective items sent to me. She said they would process a replacement order and send it to me of a whole new other one and I signed an agreement stating I would return the defective one. I even read the reviews beforehand and did not read any issues other people had. Maybe I just got a bad product, so we'll see what happens with the new one they send me. That's why I said I would recommend it. Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KidKraft - Avalon Table and Chair Set, Honey

Quality for Little Money

09/27/2010
By ,
Laurel, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set for my homeschool classroom. I have a 5-year-old (the size of an 8-year-old) a 2-year-old (the size of a 4-year-old) boys, a 1-year-old daughter and they are rough. This set is durable enough to take whatever they have to dish and remains beautiful. They chose the honey finish and a couple of colored chairs, and love to have any activity while sitting at their table and I don't have to worry about them getting in each other's way. The table is plenty large enough for each child to have their own space during whatever school activity we are engaged in.
Caught the set on sale from Wal-Mart for $119 everywhere else wants at least $150 or more. It is very very sturdy, very well-constructed and took me very little time to put together.
I really can not say enough positive things about this set. It is so worth the money. You get a beautiful table and chairs, excellent Quality for Little Money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KidKraft - Avalon Table and Chair Set, Honey
07/23/2007
By ,
san marcos,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am satisfied with the product-my grandchildren love the table and chairs. I wish it had come with at least 3 chairs, so I had to order another one directly from the company that makes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for KidKraft - Avalon Table and Chair Set, Honey

Solid table and chairs

04/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The table and chairs came in pieces and was easy to put together. The drawer was broken when I opened the box. I called the company and they will ship a new one. The drawer is not as well made as everything else. It is fiberboard and everything else seems to be solid wood. I am worried the drawer will break again if it gets a lot of use. We will see in a year. I would have ranked it a 5 star if the drawer was the same level of construction as the rest of the pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for KidKraft - Avalon Table and Chair Set, Honey

A good value

01/05/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The table and chairs are very well-made and resilient to crayon, paint spills etc. while the wood was of good quality in the set, it wasn't as firm as I thought it would be though- it is slightly stronger than pine. My 1-yr old was able to ding it pretty handily while banging a baby hand-sized plastic toy on it so its not 100% resilient to wear and tear - but given this is meant for children's use , its not going to stay pristine for long no matter what its made of I guess. Overall a nice product that matches our living space well, and loved by my kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for KidKraft - Avalon Table and Chair Set, Honey

great product but assembly had problems

09/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lightweight and nice color. Had some problems with assembly namely, the top of the table leg cracked during assembly. It does not affect function but affects the aesthetics. It is the right height for the recommended age. The kids like it. Will I buy it again? Probably not. For this amount of money, I can get something better that would not break and will be easy to return and get a replacement as this is not available in store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for KidKraft - Avalon Table and Chair Set, Honey

Sturdy Set - but disappointed overall

08/26/2011
By ,
Harrisonburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the set which includes table and 2 chairs. I wanted 4 chairs but it was not available at Wal-mart. So I did what should be the likely solution - order 2 additional chairs. I was so pleased when we opened the set and assembled them. My 2 year old was so excited and ready to play. When we opened the box with the first additional chair - the stain did not match the table. The same thing happened with the next chair as well. The chairs matched each other but not the table. I ended up returning the additional chairs and re-ordered them. Again the chairs did not match the table. I have since returned the set and the additional chairs. After speaking with KidKraft they advised me there was no way to gaurantee the stains would match. I have a very sad 2 year old in my house and still no table and chairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for KidKraft - Avalon Table and Chair Set, Honey

Solid Value

04/03/2010
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I picked up the Avalon table and chair set at our local Walmart. This was a special order item and the process for buying this set was quite simple and easy to do. The website has quite a few choices that you won't find at your local store so this is a big plus.
Getting the item from the store to our car was easy, as two associates carted the very large box out to our SUV and loaded it for us. Once home, we busted down the box and took a quick inventory against all the parts. The instructions were clear and assembly was a snap. It was quite evident when we grasped the first piece of wood that this was a very solid product and not some cheap item that wouldn't stand up to use by our son.
Once everything was assembled, we set it out for our son to use and he took to it immediately. My wife was teaching him how to write letters and numbers and doing so while he was sitting on bar stools or in regular sized dining room chairs wasn't the best situation, but now with his perfectly sized chairs and table he loves doing his work.
This is an excellent product, while it is one of the most expensive sets Walmart sells, you are definitely getting your monies worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for KidKraft - Avalon Table and Chair Set, Honey

Great Product

09/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this product. I bought it for my 21 month old son who is a little above average in height (36 inches). The set fits him well and judging by the fact that his 7 year old cousin can sit across from him in the other chair I believe it will fit him for several years to come. The product is easy to assemble with all tools, except a screwdriver, included. I would say the average person could put it together in less than 20 minutes. The all wood construction is very sturdy, no press board at all. Did I say the design and construction are excellent; they are. I expected the drawer to be a more for show than use, but not true; it is very sturdy, slides well, too. The set is so cute, and I love to see my son sitting at it having a juice, coloring, or paging through books.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for KidKraft - Avalon Table and Chair Set, Honey

Very Nice!

12/30/2009
By ,
Roc, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table and chair set is much nicer than most kids tables, much studier and a good size, fits my 5 year old perfect and will for years to come (also works for my 2 year old). My only complaint is the color is a little lighter than pictured, its more of an oak than Honey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for KidKraft - Avalon Table and Chair Set, Honey

great quality

01/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for 4 year old - table and chair height were good for older todler, he will be able to use it for years. Quality of the wood was excellent. Pleased with the final product, but assembly takes time and some expertize, don't wait until christmas Eve.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for KidKraft - Avalon Table and Chair Set, Honey

Great stuff

09/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a real wood table and chairs. I have a 8 year and a 4 year old boys and it is ideal for both. This could last till they get old. It may become a bit smaller but these days my wife started working on this table with her laptop wireless. You cannot go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for KidKraft - Avalon Table and Chair Set, Honey
01/02/2010
By ,
Waveland, Mississippi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was sadly disappointed b/c I ordered it 3 times and it came in the wrong size 3 times. I was assured by the staff at Walmart.com that it would come in the correct size after my first wrong order. It is listed as a 36" x 24" childs table for a 3-5 yr. old and came 3 times as a 42" x 27" +/- . This caused me a $29 shipping cost b/c the final table was shipped to my home and arrived @ Christmas eve. It was not a good product b/c of the misinformation on line. The staff said they reported it after the first order came in wrong and that it was corrected and It was wrong again and then a third time. The child is 3 and the larger table was too big and the chairs too big. The staff tried very hard to help me, but the product was misrepresented online.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next