Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Belly Book: A Nine-month Journal for You and Your Growing Belly

The Belly Book: A Nine-month Journal for You and Your Growing Belly

Average Customer Rating:
4.718 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%36 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Belly Book: A Nine-month Journal for You and Your Growing Belly

Well worth it!!!

09/01/2010
By ,
Bedford, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book!!! I wanted a book that would focus on me since after the baby is born it's going to be all about her. I love the fact it's divided into all three trimesters and then week by week and has different topics for each trimester and at the end of the book there are pages for labor and delivery. Also a place for pictures for each week and even ultra sound pictures. I enjoy this book so much I make sure I set aside time each day or every other day to make sure I remember everything that happened during my pregnancy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Belly Book: A Nine-month Journal for You and Your Growing Belly

This is just what we needed!

09/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is so cute, and seems to be very durable and of good quality. It has places for pictures and dates along with prompts and plenty of room to write in. I wanted to find a book that both my husband and I could write in and be a part of, this one doesn't have a specific spot for father's comments, but there are extra note pages at the end of every trimester where he writes to our baby about anything he wants to, he also comments on some of the questions from his point of view, so, we make it work. Also, since there are so many spots for "belly pictures," we decided to fill a few of them up with pictures of both of us during that week. Another thing I like is that this book follows from the very earliest weeks to clear after delivery, along with places for new baby pictures and footprints. Overall, the book is very in depth and if there are extra comments I want to write, there's room throughout the book. It's just what we wanted and needed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Belly Book: A Nine-month Journal for You and Your Growing Belly

Great Book, Others Don't Compare!!

05/02/2014
By ,
Mt. Zion, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought this book for all four of my pregnancies. I don't know what I'd do if it weren't available anymore, as I've never found another pregnancy journal that compares. There are spaces for belly and ultrasound photos and enough space at the bottom of each week to keep track of the weeks progress. I've gotten creative with mine and added decorations from my baby showers to customize each and make them personal. I definitely recommend this to my family and friends! Definitely worth buying and the price is unbeatable!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Belly Book: A Nine-month Journal for You and Your Growing Belly

Awesome for pregnancy

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book to keep all the mementoes of before your little one or ones are born. I was given this when I was pregnant and I loved it and still do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Belly Book: A Nine-month Journal for You and Your Growing Belly
01/04/2012
By ,
Peachtree City, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great book for documenting every week in your pregnancy. It has place for pictures, your cravings, and etc. I used this book for my first pregnancy and I'm so glad I did. Some day your pregnancy will be a blur and this can help you remember it all! :) I'm pregnant again so I will definitely be getting this book again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Belly Book: A Nine-month Journal for You and Your Growing Belly

Perfect Book during pregnancy!!

05/10/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has satisfied all my needs. I am able to register all baby mile stones, ultrasound pics, every visits, notes to share with baby, what do you feel each passing week.... and much more..
A must book during pregnancy for showing it to your little one after years.!!!
I loved it and would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Belly Book: A Nine-month Journal for You and Your Growing Belly

Great Book

02/11/2011
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am lousy at scrapbooking. This book makes it easy for someone like me who isnt crafty to make a journal. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Belly Book: A Nine-month Journal for You and Your Growing Belly

Excellent with just one downfall

11/25/2011
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is adorable - everything about it is cute, it has spots to keep notes of all the little things you want to remember, the spiral binding allows for enough space for when the book gets fatter with photos in it, and I absolutely love it. The only downfall is that there are not enough pages in the 3rd trimester section. Especially as you start seeing your doctor weekly towards the end - there are not enough "pre-natal visits" pages. And it only goes to week 39...so if you are late, you can't put any more photos in or make any more notes! I am approaching week 41 and would liked to have added some notes about the 'fun' of being overdue and huge, but there are no more pages in it! Otherwise I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Belly Book: A Nine-month Journal for You and Your Growing Belly

Why was this rated so high?

10/09/2013
By ,
VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It kind of confuses me why this journal was rated so high & is a best seller. This is my 2nd pregnancy. With the first, I used the What to Expect Pregnancy Journal & Organizer, also sold through Walmart, and I loved it. I'm now wishing I just purchased that one again, but being this is a different pregnancy, I wanted 2 different books, to tell them apart. Don't get me wrong, this pregnancy journal is totally adorable and I love the colors and the whole idea. But there's like no pages in this journal. The What to Expect journal has TONS of pages, even slots to put appt cards and things like that. This journal is short, and only has 3 appointment pages for the first and 2nd trimester. I think in the 2nd trimester you usually have more than 3 appts, and you could possibly have more in the first too. Also, this journal's pages go by week. For example, you write everything that happened in week 5. In the What to Expect journal, it goes by day, ie: Week 5, day 1: and you would write what happened that day and how you felt that day. There's also spots for organizing and questions about the birth, and it just goes more in depth in general. The Belly Book is so thin in general. Comparing the two journals, the What to Expect is so much bigger. I was really looking forward to the Belly Book, but now having to squeeze all the info I like to write, I really wish I had just went with another What to Expect journal. My advice: they're both the same price, and you'll be much happier with the What to Expect pregnancy journal! They're both the same price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Belly Book: A Nine-month Journal for You and Your Growing Belly

Good book for new Mom to have

12/01/2013
By ,
989chucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Book as described online. Gave as gift and the person loved it!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Belly Book: A Nine-month Journal for You and Your Growing Belly

great gift

10/17/2013
By ,
Lufkin Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daugher. She just found out she is preg with her first baby. My very first grandbaby. And she loves the book. She was over joyed when I gave this to her.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Belly Book: A Nine-month Journal for You and Your Growing Belly

Love it

04/26/2013
By ,
Bradenton,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was given to me by my mom when I was bout 8 or so weeks pregnant. I absolutely love this book, its definitely a good way to keep track of everything, including your feelings and your growing belly! I would say it is hard to keep up with because I would forget to write in it every single week, but I definitely go back and jot down those particular feelings I have and I think this is good for any mother..Especially after you have your baby and you want to go back to go through your pregnancy months!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Belly Book: A Nine-month Journal for You and Your Growing Belly

My daughter loved it!

02/16/2012
By ,
Goodwater, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is expecting her first child. I had made my own "pregnancy journal" out of a blank scrapbook when I was expecting her because there was nothing like this on the market at that time and I wanted documentation of the pregnancy as well as the birth and onward. She loves looking at the one I made and has always said she was going to do one like that for her baby. To us it just makes more sense to fill out the book during the pregnancy because let's face it, after the birth it's hard enough to find the time to take pictures and make videos, let alone fill out a baby book!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Belly Book: A Nine-month Journal for You and Your Growing Belly
03/30/2012
By ,
Oro Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I filled out a Belly Book for my first pregnancy and am now doing it again for Baby #2. It's been fun to read back about how I felt week by week the first time around and compare it to how I'm feeling right now. Each week has a short journal section which makes this very easy to keep up with, even when you have to play "catch up" here and there! I didn't always have a picture for each week (not organized enough!) so I would use stickers, etc. like you would with a scrap book. The first turned out really cute and I'm excited to be making a second one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Belly Book: A Nine-month Journal for You and Your Growing Belly
07/22/2013
By ,
Christiansburg, va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing I didn't like about this book was that there is a spot for pictures of your belly starting at week one and I didn't get the book until I was 2 months, so there's a lot if
blank pages. If you get the book early its nice to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Belly Book: A Nine-month Journal for You and Your Growing Belly

a great way to remember such a great experience!!

08/13/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pregnancy has its ups and downs but it's always worth it in the end!! this is a great way to remember a growing baby in your belly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Belly Book: A Nine-month Journal for You and Your Growing Belly
11/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the Belly Book! I love the colors and the set-up of the book! I will admit that you have to remember to keep up with the book because it requires you take pictures of your belly every individual week. I think it is well worth the extra time you have to set apart because those memories of your growth and how you felt on those certain weeks will be fun to look at in the future!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Belly Book: A Nine-month Journal for You and Your Growing Belly

Perfect book for pregnancy!

09/14/2010
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book! I bought it for myself and I am now buying it for every friend that gets pregnant! It's simple, good humored and doesn't overwhelm me. I found the "journal" styles to be overwhelming; I just didn't have time to get that detailed. This book helps me focus on the most important parts and I think by keeping it simple my child will enjoy it more in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Belly Book: A Nine-month Journal for You and Your Growing Belly

I love this book!

01/24/2011
By ,
Lebanon, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is the greatest thing for your pregnancy. I wish I had one for my other 2 kids. It gives you a page for every week of your pregnant belly. Really cute. And a page for each of your prenatal visits. Everything you need for your entire 9 month pregnancy. I would recommend this book to anyone who is pregnant or if you know someone who is pregnant. They will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Belly Book: A Nine-month Journal for You and Your Growing Belly

Great for Expecting Mommies!

09/17/2010
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this book when I was expecting my first baby. It was so fun to take photos of my belly and record weekly journal entries and keep track of my doctor's appointments. I'm now expecting my second baby and just purchased this book again. I think it is a wonderful way to record throughout pregnancy and a great memory keeper for the mom-to-be!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next