Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Xbox LIVE 3-Month Gold Card (Xbox 360)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Microsoft Xbox LIVE 3-Month Gold Card (Xbox 360)

Why Buy? Instantly watch HD movies and TV shows from Netflix 3,500 live and on-demand sports and highlights from ESPN on Xbox LIVE Video Kinect, Facebook and Twitter on your TV Personalized music from Zune and Last.fm Play games online with friends Control movies with a wave of a hand or the sound of your voice with Kinect Play Xbox LIVE on Windows Phone 7
Average Customer Rating:
4.738 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%59 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Xbox LIVE 3-Month Gold Card (Xbox 360)

For xbox live life?

10/25/2007
By ,
Delaware, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The card its self is worth buying, however, understand that getting a 3month card is ok, a 12month card saves you a lot of money, but besides that, this card is worth buying if your only focused on a having live for 3 months, and if your just going to buy another one after the 3 months, I suggest going and buying the 12month one, most of the time, they give you an extra month for just buying that one.
Side note: Don't use a knife to scratch off the stuff on the back, it WILL erase the code you need. I know, because I did that on a 1600 Microsoft Points Card. Use change to scratch that off.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+73points
Review 2 for Xbox LIVE 3-Month Gold Card (Xbox 360)

Heads will go 360 w/ this Xbox online X-perience!

04/04/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In this one card you will experience the best there is for online gaming. Try a 3 month subscription to get your feet wet or to try it out. If you do not like it, which I know you will not, at least you knew you paid so little for such a vast amount activities you could potentially participate in.
The Xbox Gold Live card allows you play with your friends, and they don't even have to come over! You could even play with complete strangers from all around the world, talk to them and your friends on a headset, share photos, songs, and many other things through file transfer, or MSN message them like you would on your Personal Computer or Laptop. Scan through the endless list of things you could view, from upcoming releases, video game reviews, downloadable things like - map packs, extra levels, clothing, weapons, game trailers, etc. You could use the gamer points that you earned from games to download these things.
With all this being said; however, I must say that my only con about this is that once you thought your card game with the total package.....think again! There are many things on there that require you to spend more money in downloading something! For instance, when I signed into my Xbox Live Gold Card and wanted to download new levels from the 'Gears of War 2' combustible winter pack, I found out I had to purchase points, because my points were not adequate enough to receive this combustible pack. Xbox Live has what you call a MSN Points system which is purchasable on Live in increments of I recall around $16 if you want to purchase 2,000 gamer points, $32 for 4,000, and $64 for 8,000 gamer points.
If you don't want to spend money after purchasing this card, use it only for speaking, messaging, and playing online with your friends!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 3 for Xbox LIVE 3-Month Gold Card (Xbox 360)

Love the three free months of the gold card.

08/18/2008
By ,
Phillips ranch, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It allows you to go online and join other players in combat. It is great!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Xbox LIVE 3-Month Gold Card (Xbox 360)

Wonderfull Product

05/23/2008
By ,
Victorville, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm thrilled with this product because of it my Stepson can go online using his xbox.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Xbox LIVE 3-Month Gold Card (Xbox 360)

Fun Multiplayer gaming

01/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While the Playstation network offers free online gaming, and is overall similar with Xbox live, Live is much faster and comes with some better stuff and is worth paying for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 6 for Xbox LIVE 3-Month Gold Card (Xbox 360)

Not worth the price

01/14/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
xbox live is GREAT! it dose go down from time to time but thats the way it is for any online game that has such a huge player base. But if you are going to buy xbox live buy the 1 year game card. Its only about double the price of the 3mounth, but you get 4times the playing time. The 3 mounth card should be closer to $12 bucks not $20.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Review 7 for Xbox LIVE 3-Month Gold Card (Xbox 360)

Awesome Deal

09/27/2010
By ,
Kaysville, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recently pre-ordered a copy of Halo Reach a couple of weeks ago before it's release date and walmart had a special offer for ordering online. You got a free $20 walmart e-gift card with purchase. I'm not kidding. I used it to purchase this 3 month XBOX LIVE GOLD CARD online valued at $19.54. Shipping was free with site to store and the best part is that it was tax free. I still have a wopping 0.46 left on my gift card. Thank you walmart for your awesome service :0))) This just goes to show that you get better deals for buying online!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 8 for Xbox LIVE 3-Month Gold Card (Xbox 360)

Perfect compliment for XBOX 360

12/20/2009
By ,
Bay Area, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 3 month Xbox Live gold card came with the bundle and needless to say, met every expectation I had. Gaming on your console is made much more enjoyable when you get to play your friends as well as others on the Xbox network. The only drawback to Xbox live would probably be its ability to keep you glued in front of your tv = ) Moreover, there is no need to use a credit card if you get this 3 month card since you can redeem it using the code on the back. No more hassle in canceling your membership!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Xbox LIVE 3-Month Gold Card (Xbox 360)

marcus045

01/10/2009
By ,
Carroll,IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product if you only play xbox 360 live every once and a while like my self, that and if you are a first time online player, and not sure if you are going to enjoy it (trust me you will love playing online) yea and if you dont like it you didnt spend a whole bunch of money on 12-month which is like $45-$60ish i think this will only cost you about $20 it is a great product and i would recommend that you buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Xbox LIVE 3-Month Gold Card (Xbox 360)

A Great Deal!

08/20/2009
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for my son as a reward for summer chores. He loves it. It only took a few minutes to set up the account online through the X-box. He did it by himself, I was just there to make sure he completed the process. Particularly impressed that I didn't have to shell out my credit card # for when the card expires. Would highly recommend this to parents who don't want a recurrent bill on their credit cards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Xbox LIVE 3-Month Gold Card (Xbox 360)

Best service ever

12/09/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
XBOX Live is amazing. It's literally my lifeline to all my friends who now live out of state. You can voice/video/text chat, create avatars, rent Netflix movies, watch your favorite TV shows, and stream all of your PC's media straight to your living room... all with XBOX Live. This is essential to owning an XBOX.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Xbox LIVE 3-Month Gold Card (Xbox 360)

COULDNT BE HAPPIER!

01/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So i bought the 3 month live card but mine must've been a mistake cause when i redeemed it online it said it was for 12 months!!!!!!!! I paid 20bucks for a year membership.. CAN'T BEAT IT! And the card said 3 months all over it! Microsoft must of messed it up! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Xbox LIVE 3-Month Gold Card (Xbox 360)

Fun Interactive

05/17/2010
By ,
Oxnard,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good product. Especially for all you gamers out there! Let's you interact with other people playing games. Good value too. Better to buy online. Helps you save a couple of bucks. Now a days, helps to save here and there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Xbox LIVE 3-Month Gold Card (Xbox 360)

Does as advertised

09/17/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this with my 20 dollar gift card that came with Halo: Reach and probably gonna buy Black Ops and another 3 months Xbox Live hurry up and get yours before the 10 dollar increase Microsoft is planning
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Xbox LIVE 3-Month Gold Card (Xbox 360)

Great

02/04/2009
By ,
Long Island, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the easiest way to get this card without going to the stores. I ordered it last minute for my sons birthday and it even came sooner then expected. I will use online shopping with Walmart again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Xbox LIVE 3-Month Gold Card (Xbox 360)

Must Buy!

01/07/2010
By ,
PGH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must buy if your gamer like to play online games like modern warfare 2 and madden 10. Im so glad I bought this to go along with my boyfriends christmas present..the xbox elite.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Xbox LIVE 3-Month Gold Card (Xbox 360)

Only b/c I got a deal

06/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only got this because i got it with UFC 2010 for under 60 if you know your only getting a deal I would recommend it but if not go with the 12 month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Xbox LIVE 3-Month Gold Card (Xbox 360)

Microsoft Xbox 360 Live

01/02/2008
By ,
Northeast, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the 3-Month Xbox live gold card and my sons really love how they can play interactive gaming with their friends, great idea!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 19 for Xbox LIVE 3-Month Gold Card (Xbox 360)

Great price

01/07/2010
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whereas everywhere else had this product listed for 19.99, I could purchase it off walmart.com for only 15.96 with free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Xbox LIVE 3-Month Gold Card (Xbox 360)
08/30/2008
By ,
elroy,wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is great for talking with your friends but the year of xbox live is lots better because you save lots of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next