Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Moon Shoes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Moon Shoes

That's one small step for a child, one giant leap for children-kind! Turn your feet into trampolines and defy gravity with Moon Shoes. Kids can leap higher than ever as they improve coordination and balance. Out of this world fun.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation62%5 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Moon Shoes

a waste of money

11/10/2007
By ,
Jackson, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these for my 6 year old daughter who was so happy to get them. It was a waste of money though. It took way to much work to put them together and it didn't do anything but make u feel like your walking on sand.
"THEY ARE A WASTE OF MONEY"
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 2 for Moon Shoes

not worth the money

12/29/2007
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son just had to have these moon shoes for Christmas. The product is certainly not worth the full price paid for them. The shoes are basically 2 pieces of plastic with rubberbands stretched across for the "bounce effect."My son didn't jump nearly as high as the commercial leads you to believe you can. This product is okay but don't pay full price. You'll be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 3 for Moon Shoes

Awsome, and bouncy!

11/15/2007
By ,
Sarasota, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes are awsome, if you don't want to purchase a trampoline. They are so bouncy, and fun. No, they don't beet trampoline jumping, but it is the best you can get otherwise. The price is high, I don't know why, because they aren't the best of quality. But they are fun. But dont try to walk while jumping, you will fall over. ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Moon Shoes

My boys love these!

12/05/2007
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble, less than 5 minutes. I have 2 boys, 6 and 11, and they LOVED these Moon Shoes. It took only about 5 minutes for them to get used to bouncing on these. They love to 'slam dunk' the basketball with these on outside, or just 'hop around' inside. Loads of fun, I would highly recommend these for kids!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Moon Shoes

kids birthday

12/15/2007
By ,
Irving, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got it for my 7 year olds birthday, he loved it. i was a little dissapointed with all the bands that had to be attached and assembled. That was a nuissance that I wasn't expecting when i ordered it. i didn't expect any sort of "assembly" being required. but he loves the moon boots.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Moon Shoes

Don't Bother

12/09/2007
By ,
WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My 7 year old son just had to have these! He thought they looked like so much fun, but he got these for Christmas last year and has used them maybe twice. They are almost impossible to balance on and just not worth the time and trouble. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Moon Shoes

Moon Shoes Disaster

12/26/2007
By ,
North Tonawanda
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bands break too easily-we followed the direction and set it up according to them and in one days time over 8 bands have broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Moon Shoes

FUN SHOES

12/22/2007
By ,
DODGEVILLE ,WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS FOR A 6YR OLD GIRL AND SHE LOVED THEM SHE WANTED TO PLAY WITH THEM ALL DAY
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points