Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sportcraft Sportcraft Marquis Table Tennis Table

Sportcraft Sportcraft Marquis Table Tennis Table

Made to professional standards, yet designed for home use, the Sportcraft Marquis table tennis table is perfect for a lifetime of fun and family ping pong. This table tennis table features an oversized, 2" steel frame for superior strength and a 1" laminated playfield for substantial bounce and lifelong durability. Large, easy-rolling 4" lockable casters make it simple to place up against a wall when not in use. It's an official, regulation size ping pong table that measures 9' x 5' x 30".
Average Customer Rating:
4.382 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%49 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sportcraft Marquis Table Tennis Table

Extraordinary Product and Experience

01/10/2011
By ,
South Bend, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never before posted a product review but was compelled to do so because of this rare experience that exceeded my expectations. Prior to Christmas I had selected a competition quality table that cost approximately $2000. Your guess as to why I didn't purchase that table, is likely correct. Instead, I bought this table for 1/4 the price. I was hesitant and I must admit concerned not only about quality but also about its physical condition following shipment. Well, all my worries were put to rest. Please read on.
This table is of excellent quality. It's actually too good to believe for the price. I have provided two photos, one of hardware and the other of packaging. Walmart's photo of the table is true to life. It is indeed that attractive and as structurally sound as it appears. The packaging was impressive for it was secured well to a heavy duty corrugated pallet with internal protective shock absorption material. The carton measures approximately 5' x 5' x 10" including the pallet. Yes it is heavy but it can be moved fairly easily with a portable hand-truck. By the way, heavy is good and is an essential characteristic of a quality table.
Notice the hardware is sealed with each piece clearly identified to match the assembly directions. I was surprised to find such high quality hardware with all necessary tools included. Now this really impressed me; All individual pieces of hardware not only come sealed and identified but also oiled for protection prior to usage, ease of assembly, and improved performance. I assembled the table myself with no problems. However, I did not follow their directions but chose as another reviewer first mentioned, to work from beneath the table so turning the table over after assembly is NOT required. It does require technique but is not complicated. I suggest acquiring assistance from a good handy person to attempt this. "Each half of the table must be supported well. The legs can be opened to support one end but you'll need another supporting device for the opposite end. Then be sure to secure the table half you are working on, in this position, or it will collapse." If this is done, the rest of the assembly is easy.
You will be very impressed with the finished table both in appearance and structurally. It also performs well with a true bounce that will satisfy the most critical competitive player. Fold up is a breeze and it will remain in a safe position because they incorporated safety into the design by installing two security latches and a safety strap. Finally, rolling the table is smooth and effortless. Nothing's perfect, there is one flaw. Fortunately it's not the table but the inferior net set. It's not even of official size and cannot be set to 6" per the rules or it will have a large gap between it and the table. The separate purchase of a quality net set is necessary for any discriminating player.
Synopsis: This table tennis table is an extraordinary product for the price. It simply can NOT be beat elsewhere. The delivery was faster than anticipated and it arrived in perfect condition. I'm a persnickety tough judge and I'm thrilled with this product, the delivery, and my Walmart shopping experience. Not long ago I would never have guessed I would have relied upon Walmart to make my Christmas so special. Go for it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sportcraft Marquis Table Tennis Table

Fantastic table!

09/19/2009
By ,
Rapid City, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From start to finish, this table has exceeded our expectations. Site to store shipment said two weeks for delivery, but it only took seven days. There was no damage upon arrival. My teenage son and I used cargo straps to make handles and carried it into the basement one half at a time. The instructions have you setting it up upside down then closing the halves and rotating it onto its support base. We didn’t go exactly by the instructions for assembly because it would have been too heavy for us to set it upright once assembled. We put the center base portion with the castors together first, then we set one half of the table (with the legs lowered) in its place and rested the front of it on its base. While it was steadied, I connected the bolts etc. We were able to set the table up without having to turn it on its side, lift 260 pounds and rotate it to its center support structure and castors. It took us 1 1/2 hours to fully assemble. We love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sportcraft Marquis Table Tennis Table

Amazing quality--unbelievable price!

01/03/2011
By ,
Portland, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table has exceeded all of my high expectations that were based on all the rave reviews. A couple additional points of confirmation:
-The table is VERY sturdy (able to withstand over-zealous, table-leaning youngsters)
-Extremely high-quality parts are used, including the great playing surface
-NOT difficult to set-up: easy (real) English directions, less than 90 minutes from box to play time
-Surprisingly NOT as heavy as other reviews lead us to believe: my average build wife and I easily turned it upright from the installation position.
Our family (with kids 6, 9 and 11) LOVES this table and couldn't be pleased with our purchase.
In my 6 hours of pre-purchase research, I could find nothing of equal quality for less than $800-$1,000 + S/H -- this table was less than half the price with free shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sportcraft Marquis Table Tennis Table

Excellent table

01/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful table, solid, nice to play on. It arrived in good condition and was shipped much more quickly than Walmart promised -- I think it came almost two weeks before the date promised. It is pretty easy to set up, much easier than some that were described. Comes with a net, but not paddles or balls. It does fold and can be used for one person play back -- though the net has to be moved and there is a gap between the tables where the ball tends to fall. I thought I would use the one person practice feature more than I actually do.
I broke one of the bolts putting it together, but I used my own bolt. I called the company and they immediately sent 4 new bolts -- arrived in a couple of days.
I looked on line a long time, and finally decided this table had the combination of quality and price I wanted. I put 4 stars on value for price just because it was expensive. Don't forget that you will be paying shipping -- maybe another $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sportcraft Marquis Table Tennis Table

Excellent product

10/03/2007
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. Sturdy as can be. I love the fact that the table is easily movable. It also plays very well. My only gripe is the surface is easily scratched.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sportcraft Marquis Table Tennis Table

Excellent table, received in abysmal condition

04/16/2012
By ,
Stanford, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
With the 1" surface and the sub $300 price, this is an excellent deal for a high quality surface. The table is extremely heavy, and requires at least 2-3 people to carry, especially in the box.
We shipped this to our local store, and when we picked it up it was in TERRIBLE condition. The box had multiple holes, the metal frame was bent and deformed, scratches all over the table and paint and surfaces were worn off. I've never seen a brand new item look so terrible, and was shocked at the condition of the box. I would attach images, but I'd need at least 20 photos to show how abysmal the condition of the table was.
It's sold out, and unfortunately there are no replacements. I'm expecting that Walmart will offer something for the horrible treatment of the product that we received, it's simply unacceptable.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sportcraft Marquis Table Tennis Table

WalMart.com Great, Sportcraft very poor

04/26/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Our table was delivered with manufacturing defects, not shipping damage. If the table is delivered defect free, it would be a great table at a great price. Don't rely on SportCraft. The 800 number disconnected, the website "under construction", emails go unanswered. Our table was delivered with missing blue surface paint and a large scratch highlighted with dark blue marker (obviously done at the inspection point after manufacturing). WalMart.com was GREAT working with us. Also bought a Foosball table made by SportCraft. Packaging was terrible and arrived damaged twice.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sportcraft Marquis Table Tennis Table

OK Table, Terrible Service

02/13/2011
By ,
Grand Junction, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After having this table delivered (250 pounds) and lugging it downstairs, we found that the parts were not properly drilled and the table could not be assembled. We called sportcraft and their first answer was to return it to the store. HELLO - this thing came on a box truck; it would not fit in any of our vehicles. Then, they said they'd send us parts but it would take upwards of 60 days. Now we're 4 months later and still no parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sportcraft Marquis Table Tennis Table

Great family fun

03/11/2011
By ,
Stillwater, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is very sturdy, looks great, and easy to assemble. It is very heavy, but this will be an asset in the long run. It's also easy to fold up and move out of your way. We purchased the table a few weeks ago, and have played ping pong every night since! This has been an awesome purchase and a great way to spend time as a family. We have 2 busy teenagers and this has brought our family together and provided some great laughs as well as some activity. Its a lot better that sitting around watching TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sportcraft Marquis Table Tennis Table

Great table.

01/02/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy for the money. Very sturdy. Directions are wrong and misleading about how the side brace with safety latch should be installed and the safety latches were on the wrong legs. So, it took a long time to figure out how this stuff worked. Don't tighten all of the butterfly nuts until finished. I had to unscrew each of them several times while trying to figure out the safety latch issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sportcraft Marquis Table Tennis Table
10/31/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The paint was damaged and they attempted to hand paint the stripe over the damaged paint. For the money, I would have expected better quality. Of course, I didn't see the damage until I got the table home and it was so heavy and cumbersome to get in the house that it wasn't worth taking it back to the store for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sportcraft Marquis Table Tennis Table

It'll do

01/08/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Arrived with one damaged part which Sport craft promises to replace as soon as one becomes available. Assembly was tedious, requiring two adults plus several more to lift it. Kids have been enjoying it for a few weeks now and it seems fine. It is much sturdier than our previous, cheaper table. It folds and rolls nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sportcraft Marquis Table Tennis Table

Incomplete -Missing Parts

06/26/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality looks o.k., but we are missing a part. Instructions state to go the the website to obtain part, but this model is not listed as one for which you can obtain missing parts. Now we will have to go to a hardware store to try to find the missing part that we cannot get from the manufacturer's website.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sportcraft Marquis Table Tennis Table

Great for the price

08/31/2011
By ,
Jacksonville FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Table is a very good quality table and I am very pleased I purchased through you
I use this table to practice for tournaments and I can say against the local playersI feel I have already increased my standard by 2 points wait till I have it for six months
Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sportcraft Marquis Table Tennis Table

Great table for the price

04/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied with the quality of the table for the price. Just be aware that you will have to drill pilot holes for the brackets connected directly to the table, although there are dimples that at least get you started in the right location.
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sportcraft Marquis Table Tennis Table

some assembly required

12/29/2007
By ,
Wise, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely great product for the money! Box says no assembly required but as soon as you open the box the assembly instruction booklet falls out. Most of it is put together for you though. It is definitely the best product for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sportcraft Marquis Table Tennis Table

Great ping pong table!

02/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is GREAT. Just as described by the other reviewers on this site. It was indeed very heavy, but not hard to assemble with only 2 people. The table is very sturdy, and we couldn't be happier with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sportcraft Marquis Table Tennis Table

Great table!

12/31/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I should Knock it one star because it was heavy as heck and I had to get it upstairs into the gameroom, but I won't.
Solid, stable, and sturdy! Good quality construction. Looked at a lot of tables. This is much better than anything else within a couple hundred dollars. The frame and 1 inch thick board make it. Just look at the frame on other tables and high end models. My son's friend got a Stiga Aerotech and said ours is way better. It is heavy to set up (lift). Moves very easy though. once it's on the wheels.
Gripes? Not really, but you will need two strong people to get it upright after you assemble. Price you pay for a solid and sturdy table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sportcraft Marquis Table Tennis Table

Great buy

11/04/2011
By ,
Auburn, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very heavy duty table. Extremely sturdy frame and playing surface. Large industrial wheels for easy mobility. Folds up nicely for easy storage. Great buy at a great price for a top notch table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sportcraft Marquis Table Tennis Table

Worth every penny!

11/29/2007
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, great delivery, GREAT product. It is 30% less than other online stores. 1" board makes it to last a lifetime without worrying about loosing bouncing levels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next