Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

Generic 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(290 Reviews) 254
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
64
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation89%259 out of 290reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
64
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

A Beautiful Ring Set for the price

03/30/2010
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been looking at this ring set for a few months now comtemplating on buying it as an upgrade in honor of 30 years of marriage. I was very disapointed when it sold out online and kept checking back. I was so excited that this set came back available on line and this time I did not hesitate.
I got the rings today and they are a beautiful set for the price. The high prong setting on the engagement ring makes it look quite elegant and it looks like someone paid a ton of money. Only you have to know the secret that it came from Walmart and it was very affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

A Very Helpful Customer

02/10/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got the set 02/09/11. I took it back for a refund that night. My wife, I, and walmart associates all agree this ring was terrible. It looked fake, like it was spray painted white gold. It was stamped 14K, but we sure didn't believe it. It was discolored white with scratches. ONLY GOOD THING IS THAT I GOT MY MONEY BACK and would recommend buying at a store in person to see what you are getting as these pictures online make these look really nice, but they are not. Will be looking for a new ring......
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

I love these rings

12/21/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought these rings for me last year and I love it. I clean it often to keep it sparkling and complete strangers compliment my rings, little do they know it came from Wal-Mart....I have even had Wal-Mart employees comment on how beautiful my rings are and I tell them Walmart.com! If you want an expensive looking ring at an affordable price, this set is perfect!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

perfect ring even better in person

01/02/2011
By ,
Saginaw, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got married 2 years ago and this ring is still in perfect condition after wearing it to work every day. Still has all the sparkle and shine and no scratches. People compliment me all the time, how old fashioned it looks and how sparkly it is! I don't sleep with mine on so I don't know if that is why my setting is still as strong as ever but I sure don't take it easy and the abuse hasn't made any difference. My center stone does have an inclusion in it but that is a risk you take buying an uncertified diamond. I could have sent it back but since I am the only one who noticed it why bother!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set
06/30/2007
By ,
Raleigh, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had this bridal set for 6 months. I woke up this morning and the entire marquise setting (diamond and setting) were gone! There is a small whole where the setting was anchored. I have been unable to locate the setting unfortunately.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

My dream ring!

12/10/2010
By ,
West Monroe, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ring is gorgeous! Especially when u have the band on with it...I can't stop looking at it on my hand. My fiancé keeps laughing at me cuz I will steal my wedding band and wear it for a little while and just stare at my rings! I have had this ring since July and I still cannot believe how beautiful it is!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

great set of rings

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really nice for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

Wasn't what I expected

10/06/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The pictures make the center stone look MUCH larger than it is. I will be sending it back. The setting is ok but the diamond looks like a chip. Also, I read somewhere about getting appraisal papers, those didn't come with the ring.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

Disappointed

08/28/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first I thought this was a great buy the ring is beautiful. I was very happy with it until 2 weeks after having it my Marquise fell out & I noticed it was tarnishing so after the run around I ended up returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

Antique Look that compliments poor in over!

02/29/2008
By ,
Roanoke, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought these rings for me over a year ago now. He gave me the engagement ring last Jan. and we were married in June of last year. I get so many compliments on these rings and people can not believe that they came from Wal-mart.com!!!! I have always loved white gold and the antique look! These rings are perfect for me and I never get tired of looking at them! Only taking them off for cleaning and then put them right back on to admire there beauty!
I would definitely recommend these rings to any couple...they are a treasure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

Falls Apart!!

06/01/2010
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ive had my ring for a little over 2years and at first it was great but after wearing it for 6months the color of the ring started to fade so I took it to be dipped and polished. The ring looked semi good again. After that I would only wear it out for show or when company came over and it started to fade again. This time it started turning yellow, fading and it gave my finger a rash (I cant wear fake jewelery), the diamonds started dulling. Now 2 years later I'm left with a yellow ring that's missing 5 diamonds total. Don't buy this ring it seems like a beautiful, cheap ring but it doesn't last my husband is stuck buying me a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set
08/25/2007
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got my rings on Tuesday. I have wanted them ever since i saw them on the site about 3 months ago. When i got them they were so much prettier then what the pictures show. All my friends are really impressed also. I would definatly recommend buying this ring if you are wanting to make that special someone smile
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

beautiful ring

02/26/2014
By ,
burlington,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a beautiful ring I did return it because it just wasn't right for my finger. I have slender fingers and it was bulky. The setting of the ring is raised. Overall it was a gorgeous ring and did look beautiful on my finger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

Stunning

03/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am just absolutely amazed at this bridal set! It is gorgeous! Greatly exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set
11/12/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this set for exactly two months now. They are changing color. This is not what I ordered and now i have to got through the hassle of getting a new set or finding a new ring. It's embarrassing! I loved it in the beginning now i don't even like to show my ring.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

So let down

08/31/2009
By ,
la
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got my 1st set the diamonds at least 4 diamonds came out i dont work or anything so no reason for this to happen i return that set got a 2nd set ive have the same thing happen i am at my brakeing point beacuse it happen and i just noticed it 3 days ago and it has been to long to trade it for a new set im sure yes its a pretty set but not with once again 4 diamonds missing this is so sad
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

My woman LOVED it!

03/09/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finally asked my girlfriend of ten years to marry me. Truthfully she probably would've said yes regardless of what the ring looked like with the only exception it wasn't a cubic zirconia lol, she wanted it to be real. I wanted to get her a big ring without spending thousands of dollars, and when i came across this i was pleased with the thickness and overall look with the help of other reviewers pictures. My only disliking is the diamond not being bigger, but im sure having a bigger one placed in the future would not be a problem. She LOVES the ring, a great buy for your special lady! All the bling without an insane price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

Unhappy.

09/02/2010
By ,
Bay Area, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My fiance and I had been looking at this ring for quite sometime online. Being that the product isn't available in stores to view in person, we were hesitant about making the purchase without seeing the item first.
After many more weeks of looking and looking at this ring, my fiance decided to make the purchase after all.
When he received the ring, he called me to tell me that he was very unsatisfied. I told him not to be negative because I knew that he wanted to buy something better, however due to finances at the time, he simply couldn't.
When he proposed, we both were in absolute agreement that the ring looked NOTHING like the photo.
The picture made the ring look so much bigger and realistic then it really was.
We were beyond disappointed!
The 5/8 carat stone in the center, looked like a chip of glass, and the diamonds that accent the band, simply looked cheap.
The design of the ring was simple yet elegant if you're looking for a antique type of look.
When I went to put the ring on, it was to small.
The band is extremely thin and will cut into your skin in time.
Overall....
I wouldn't recommend!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

Pretty Ring, not made to last

09/22/2009
By ,
San Marcos, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this ring after reading all the reviews carefully and thought that even though there are some bad reviews of this ring, there are still some very good ones. I took a chance on it and it proved to be a mistake. It arrived on a Wed evening and I tried it on. I didn't wear it again until Thursday evening when I went to a 2 hr class. Took it off for bed and by the time I put it back on my finger the next morning, a side stone was already missing. I was so shocked and sad and realized that I didn't want to have to deal with that for the rest of my life or even a yr if that was already happening after only 36 hrs after delivery. I returned it the very next day (Sat).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

Love it

07/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this ring for about four hours now. I can't stop looking at it and it has been passed around the office now more than it has been on my finger, everyone says they love it and that is it very pretty and has a lot of sparkle. I am very pleased.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 255 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  13 Next