Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

Generic 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(290 Reviews) 254
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
64
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation89%259 out of 290reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
64
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

OMGOSH WOW!!!

04/23/2009
By ,
Savannah, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Hubby To Be suprised me with this ring. I'd orginally picked it out when I saw it on Wal Mart's site. He wanted to make sure he got me the PERFECT RING. We went to several jewelry stores and I couldn't find ANY bridal Set that matched the beauty of this particular Bridal set that Wal Mart has. Once I saw this ring I KNEW it was THE ONE I HAD TO HAVE. I didn't think I was going to get it because they were Out Of Stock on this set for awhile , then about three weeks later came back to the site and it was THERE. 4 days later I was then wearing the engagment ring on my finger. I LOVE IT!!! I love my ((rings)). The clarity is great to me, but then again I don't know much about that stuff though. I have gotten TONS upon TONS of compliments on my ring. I feel I can't say ENOUGH about it...LOL!!! I have tiny danty lil hands, but it still looks BEAUTIFUL on my fingers.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

OMG!!!

12/17/2009
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ring looks like it cost thousands! I just received mine today and I am shocked at the quality of the diamonds. This setting is gorgeous and very vintage. I love the old world look with a new world flair. The center diamond is about 1/2 carat and is very clean and twinkly, just perfect. The pave diamonds all over the bands are sparkling like the stars in the sky. This ring set looks like the kind you would find in a very high end jewelry store. My husband bought this for me for our upcoming 28th anniversary on Christmas Eve. I have tears in my eyes, because they are so beautiful and I wouldn't trade these rings for anything! I'd have to be a FOOL to want something more. Thank you, Walmart for bringing such a fabulous and affordable wedding set to us! God Bless and congratulations to everyone out there who are buying these rings! You won't be disappointed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

Just beautiful

05/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My now husbad and I were looking at rings for our engagement and we came across this one. I was a little hesitant buying my wedding ring from Walmart, but boy was i surprised! When my husband propsed, unexpedly of course, i was so speechless. We had looked at many rings, but omg this ring was the best. It is so beautiful and stunning people always comment to me how beautiful my rings are! THey truly are. They are real gold, i clean them and they are still looking as beautiful as the day i got them 2 1\2 years ago.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

A gorgeous product.

03/07/2008
By ,
Poca, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's absolutly gorgeous and the light catches it no matter where your at or how bright it is. The color is great the cut is great and so is the clairity. I am 100% satisfied with this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

GORGEOUS RING!!! GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

02/21/2014
By ,
Mich
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 10 year anniversary set and this ring is more beautiful in person than in the product photos! It has a very vintage look that adds a lot of beauty to it. I have small hands (ring is a 5.5) and it looks perfect, definitely catches attention! If you want a ring that sparkles, this is definitely it! Mine needed to be cleaned when received, but who wouldn't clean it anyways? Shines BEAUTIFULLY! The ring is heavy, but not so heavy that it's uncomfortable. It's just absolutely PERFECT!
I did send back the first ring I ordered because there was a diamond missing on the side of the engagement ring, this is the one of many kinds of rings I have bought from Wal-Mart over the years, and the rest being much cheaper, had diamond chips fall out, but I figured it wouldn't happen if I spent more. I called Wal-Mart upon receiving it and they immediately sent me a replacement which was received within two days. The replacement has all the stones. I cleaned it as soon as I got it and the ring SPARKLES so much! I also purchased an extended warranty just in case.
A few reviews stated that their rings were not stamped 14k, the first set that I got was stamped on both rings, and the second set looked like it was only stamped on the band until after I cleaned it. Both rings are stamped 14k on the replacement set as well! I am not at all disappointed with the quality.
The ring is so pretty! As long as you get one without missing stones and can clean it, you won't be disappointed! Again, GREAT customer service on this!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

"UPGRADE HER 2010!!"

02/09/2010
By ,
Oriskany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Doubt!! This ring is the last name giver. I am very much satisfied with this bridal set. I ordered it on 2/5/10 @ 8am with one day shipping. It estimated between 2/8 and 2/9. Well holla at ya boy, it got here on 2/9!! You can trust the "Brown Truck"!! I was kind of skeptical with all the bad reviews and all. There were several positive ones, and I thank all of you for sharing your opinions!! I cant wait to ask my "BabyGirl wit da Blue Eyez" to be my "Wife" and to be with me forever. TQ927!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas, TX
Pictures of rings
Posted 03/10/2013
I apologize If I am wrong, but, the engagement ring you are holding and the ring in the box, look completely different.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

Very Pleased!!!

01/08/2011
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received my engagement portion of the set on Christmas Day 2010. I Love it. My Fiance and I looked around and chose this set over a year ago. I have gotten so many compliments on it. For the price, I couldn't expect a better ring. More money for the wedding. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

Good Buy

03/10/2008
By ,
Chicago, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my ring about 3 weeks ago. When he gave it to me I was speechless, it is STUNNING!!!We had looked for a while, even visiting Wal-Mart stores, couldn't find one that "WE" liked. We came home and searched Wal-Mart.com.I seen this 1 and just had to have it.The only thing, I am already wearing both bands, because they are sooo beautiful, I couldn't resist!!! What a fantastic RING!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

okay!!!

12/31/2009
By ,
BRUNDIDGE, ALABAMA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ADORE THIS RING. OF COURSE IT DOESNT LOOK LIKE THE RING ON THE WEBSITE, BUT I AM PLEASED WITH THE RING. THE SHINE OF THE RING DOESNT LAST LONG BUT KEEPING IT CLEANED WILL DO THE TRICK. GOOD RING FOR SOMEONE WITH SMALL HANDS LIKE ME
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set
11/03/2008
By ,
Jackson, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked and looked and picked out 4 different rings and this one was my fav. so then my husband fiance at the time picked this one out as well I love it is the ring of my dreams if i had to complain about anything it would be that the white gold dipping/coating is wearing off but that is normal for white gold because it's dipped but as far as that i recommend this ring to anyone and congrats to whom ever!!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

excellent!

03/05/2009
By ,
Tyler, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it when we ordered it together but when it actually came in and I put it on it glittered soo much! And don't worry about stones falling out too much because mine is a size four and a half and have had NO problems with it at all! I get complements all the time and people swear that my fiance is overpaid! lol! I absolutely LOVE it and don't ever want to take it off!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

Ring is nice

02/23/2008
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I
received this ring yesterday, overnight shipping. At first glance, I
wasnt too impressed. The picture made the stones appear more brilliant
than the ring I got. Granted, the diamonds arent colorless and have
imperfections, but from the picture I had assumed the quality was a
little more glittery. It doesnt glitter at all when light hits it.
However, the setting is nice and I will keep it for keepsake purposes.
Eventually I hope to put a more clear diamond in the set and will
probably just throw this marquee away.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

still lovin it

01/15/2010
By ,
Fort Stockton, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this set for almost a year and I still love it. The color faded a bit but not too bad. i agree with everyone...it does look like it cost more than it did. The center diamond is smaller than I thought, but it can be replaced. I love it and couldn't imagine wanting anything else. It is very solid and large. perfect for any finger especially thin fingers.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

Love This Product

06/16/2008
By ,
Rensselaer, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiance bought this product for me and proposed the night it came in, because once he saw how extremely beautiful it was, he couldnt wait to give it to me! We both LOVE this ring!!! The only thing I recomend is to keep it clean and shine it up constantly, because it brings out the beauty!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

Marquise Ring Set - Some Tarnishing Noted

07/30/2009
By ,
Shreveport, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had the ring set for 3 weeks now and have only been wearing the set for 2. I noticed about a week ago that the band and the engagement rings look tarnished and discolored. I put them in a soak of jewelry cleaner and they still have the discoloration. The marquise stone looks cloudy, but I guess that is to be expected for the total carats of the two rings. If the tarnishing continues to appear, I will have to do a return.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

It's Just What I Wanted!!

07/26/2009
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this ring. We looked everywhere for a ring that suited me... and I found it here. Everyone told me that when I were to get it probably wouldn't look as nice or be as big. Well, not the case at all. It is much more beautiful in person and bigger even than on here. There are so many diamonds on this and 2 little tiny hearts I did not notice until I was wearing it. You will love this ring just as I love mine. I have had it on for a week almost. It is not heavy but it is kind of flashy and bulky. I am not into big rings but this one does suit me.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

I love it!!!

12/17/2008
By ,
Knoxville,
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my FIANCE, love this ring it was more than I expected! I love it. It is beautiful. I just wanted to let yall know it is worth the money Great. I recommend this to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

DREAM COME TRUE!

10/23/2009
By ,
Easley, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
9 months ago when I got engaged, I was promised this set when it came available and he had the money again (it was out of stock at the time). Recently we got it and I had to have it sized up, the band to a 12 and the engagement ring to 12 1/2 due to knuckles - it held up perfectly.
The poster who says it's not gold because of no engraving.. I thought so too until I really looked close. It's a faint engraving near the channeling in the inside of the band.
It's so shiny and the website doesn't do it justice! Look at the user pictures before making a decision, it better reflects it's beauty. It is VERY reminiscent of a vintage/Romanticism/Gothic style... it is perfect! I also don't feel it's fit for smaller fingers, from pictures I think it looks best on bigger fingers.
Also, I have had NO problems with missing stones, etc. As for the yellow..? Rhodium comes off, that's a reality with white gold. White gold is all I wear, so it's not just something specific to the ring, and it's not heavily noticeable.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

wowwww

01/03/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this ring & fell in~love with it. When I finally got my ring I was even more shocked. Its stunning IRL. The picture does it no justice. I was even more surprised to find it has 2 little hearts 1 on top & 1 on bottom of the marquise. Its beautiful & sparkly. Im extremely careful with it. I take it off to do all house hold cleaning & while sleeping. I read in some reviews it wasnt stamped but mine clearly has a 14k stamped on both rings. I havent notice any inclusions on any of the diamonds they are all vibrant & quite clear to say the least. I couldnt be any happier with any other ring. Like others have said I have gotten numerous compliments on it & many think it was way more expensive than it really was. My only promblem is I refuse to wear just the engagement ring alone :D
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 5/8 Carat Diamond Marquise 14kt Gold Bridal Set

PLEASE PLEASE READ BEFORE BUYING!!

12/29/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Please, please pay attention to this review. My honey and I both chose this ring together, not only because of the great price, but because it was the most gorgeous set I'd ever seen. When we received the rings, we were thrilled...they were even more beautiful than I'd thought.
That was 2 months ago.
First of all, the "stone" is only a chip and looks absolutely NOTHING like it does in the photo. The pic in the listing has clearly been photoshopped. You can even see where this has been done if you look closely...the line is clearly visible in the photo. What looks like the outer edges of a beautiful diamond is, in reality, a rim of gold surrounding the chip. Secondly, after only two months, the "stone" is yellowing and cloudy and has almost zero sparkle. The tiny stones on the side are only slightly cloudy but still sparkle. My band still looks great since I haven't worn it yet.
Now, again only TWO months later, my fiancé is having to replace all the stones in both rings. Sure it would be easier to get a refund and get a different set elsewhere but I'm way too attached to this set..they mean way too much to both of us.
Please beware before purchasing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 255 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next