Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Seed Sprout by Sleeping Partners Seed Sprout Basics Gingham Dust Ruffle, Navy

Seed Sprout by Sleeping Partners Seed Sprout Basics Gingham Dust Ruffle, Navy

This pretty gathered dust ruffle softens the edges of the crib and finishes it beautifully. Gingham with a solid border in 100% cotton is a timeless look for the nursery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation78%18 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Seed Sprout Basics Gingham Dust Ruffle, Navy

not actually navy

12/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok but color is lighter than navy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seed Sprout Basics Gingham Dust Ruffle, Navy

Great Value!

03/09/2010
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this crib skirt to go with a Pottery Barn Kids bumper and quilt (Kasey Striped Nursery Bedding) to save some money and I'm so glad I did! The blue is not quite as "navy" or dark as I thought it would be, but it still matches pretty well and just blends in with the bumper. The length is good too. It may be a little too long once I move the crib mattress down all the way, but I don't mind if it puddles a bit. It does have four sides to it, so you don't have to worry about putting the crib up against a wall. For the price I think it's a great deal! (I also got the matching sheets from the same collection - also a GREAT deal, especially when compared to the PB Kids gingham sheets!!)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seed Sprout Basics Gingham Dust Ruffle, Navy

Great match!

03/02/2009
By ,
West Des Moines, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this crib skirt to go with the Pottery Barn Dr. Seuss crib sheets. It matches well and I saved so much money buying it at Walmart vs. one at Pottery Barn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seed Sprout Basics Gingham Dust Ruffle, Navy

Beautiful Product!! (however not navy as marked)

02/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to go along with the red gingham 3 pc set and yellow gingham crib sheet set. It all looks great together. We wanted a primary bed set for our nursery to go along with a Dr. Seuss theme. This fits the bill and is a fraction of the cost of the official licenced Dr. Seuss bedding!! The bedding is gender nuetral and extremely brightly colored.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seed Sprout Basics Gingham Dust Ruffle, Navy

great product

01/03/2008
By ,
glasgow,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this dust ruffle. however, do not buy this thinking the color is navy as listed. the color is more of a primary blue which is exactly what i wanted. it is a bright, rich color. i also bought the three piece bedding set and have received several compliments. would definitely recommend this product based on quality and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seed Sprout Basics Gingham Dust Ruffle, Navy

This is great!

07/31/2009
By ,
Arcade NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this dust ruffle after my son was born. I tried to get it in red but it has not been available for some time. The blue looks great with the red crib sheet and blanket that we also ordered. It fits our crib very nicely. It is made well. I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seed Sprout Basics Gingham Dust Ruffle, Navy

Exactly as described

01/13/2008
By ,
Athens, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were very pleased with this dust ruffle. We purchased the crib set as well. I was concerned that the colors might not be the same as the set since the items were purchases separately. However they matched perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seed Sprout Basics Gingham Dust Ruffle, Navy

Beautiful skirt!

01/30/2008
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A gorgeous compliment to the bedding set, this skirt is surprisingly soft! The color is fantastic, a beautiful bright/dark blue, not quite as navy as I expected. (A happy surprise!!) I am very pleased with this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seed Sprout Basics Gingham Dust Ruffle, Navy

Looks nice!

11/07/2008
By ,
Durango, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib skirt goes nicely with the crib set. The color is more like Cobalt Blue than Navy blue, so just note this. It's a good quality fabric and looks nice on the crib. I recommend this crib skirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seed Sprout Basics Gingham Dust Ruffle, Navy

Product Not as Shown

07/19/2010
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am doing my son's room in navy and white. When this came in, it was royal blue!! Not even close to navy which was listed on the label or the picture. I was very disappointed in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seed Sprout Basics Gingham Dust Ruffle, Navy

not as dark as I would have liked

06/12/2008
By ,
Peoria, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I liked the dust ruffle, but not the color. It was listed as navy blue but when i recvd it , it looked more like a royal blue. I am returning this product because of the color.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seed Sprout Basics Gingham Dust Ruffle, Navy

Great Dust Ruffle

09/18/2008
By ,
Altus, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this one the light blue one and the green one they are great with cribs or toddler bed's!!! Love them, they wash great and don't fade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seed Sprout Basics Gingham Dust Ruffle, Navy

Like it

03/19/2008
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son's room has yellow walls and this looks great in the room. I also got the blue rug from this same brand & I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seed Sprout Basics Gingham Dust Ruffle, Navy

Not navy blue

02/01/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The color is not navy blue! I was very dissapointed when i received it. Don"t let the picture fool you.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seed Sprout Basics Gingham Dust Ruffle, Navy

Not really navy in color

05/20/2008
By ,
Rockwall, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item (althought very cute) is not navy. It is more of a bright/dark blue. Very nice though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seed Sprout Basics Gingham Dust Ruffle, Navy

Definitely NOT Navy!

07/11/2010
By ,
Coastal NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice dust ruffle, but it's not navy. It's really a royal blue. I had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seed Sprout Basics Gingham Dust Ruffle, Navy

Great Bargain

09/21/2010
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib skirt does the trick for more than half the price of competitors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seed Sprout Basics Gingham Dust Ruffle, Navy

Gorgeous!

01/20/2008
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this dust ruffle! It completes the crib set perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seed Sprout Basics Gingham Dust Ruffle, Navy

It is not Navy

02/24/2010
By ,
Ravenswood WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a royal blue not a navy skirt
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seed Sprout Basics Gingham Dust Ruffle, Navy
08/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next