Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Into The West (Widescreen)

Into The West (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Into The West (Widescreen)

Great Movie

02/19/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you really want a true film about the ways of the early west this film "Into the West" is for you.
It is long but worth every minute of it.
I have watched this 2 times and have enjoyed it both times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Into The West (Widescreen)

great movie

12/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Into The West (Widescreen)

Favorite movie, good story line.

12/11/2013
By ,
Columbia, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had seen this one on TV and wanted it for my collection. It's great, no commercials to interrupt the story.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Into The West (Widescreen)

Great MiniSeries

08/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful miniseries, the only problem it seems the stories move quickly without some explanation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Into The West (Widescreen)
02/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome movie i would recommend this to everyone even if you are not a big western fan!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Into The West (Widescreen)

Very good movie...

03/18/2010
By ,
Antioch, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like how the movie shows both sides of progression or regression depending on how you look at it. Awesome storyline.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Into The West (Widescreen)

Fantastic Movie!

12/11/2009
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my dad, who loves westerns, to watch on cold winter days. I figured a 12 hour movie would give him a couple days worth but he watched the whole thing! He said he just couldn't turn it off. He loved it and more surprisingly, so did mom! The storylines are personal and follow the characters throughout the years. I HIGHLY recommend this mini-series!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Into The West (Widescreen)
02/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a gift for my husband. For two days he never stopped watching it. Great cast, each story is as good as the first. Location of filming was authentic and beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Into The West (Widescreen)

Excellent Miniseries

08/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I totally loved watching "Into The West". On my day off from work I watched the first episode. I couldn't stop watching. I ended up watching all the episodes in one day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Into The West (Widescreen)

Great for everyone

03/11/2008
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was fantastic, my household very rarely likes to watch the same things, but this dvd set made everyone just sit and watch it was very powerful...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Into The West (Widescreen)

a good depiction

01/07/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I new it was the edited version upon purchasing, but I guess I thought it would not be so edited.Oh well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Into The West (Widescreen)

A good movie

02/15/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We enjoyed it but there was times it was a little hard to keep up with the characters
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Into The West (Widescreen)
01/05/2010
By ,
baltimore,md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the dvd was interesting but some scenes was omit from the disk 3
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Into The West (Widescreen)

Into the west TV series

09/01/2010
By ,
Sun City Center, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful movie, great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Into The West (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5