Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Breadman Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Breadman Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

You love to start your breakfast with toasts? Enjoy fresh and crisply baked breads from the Breadman Chrome TR2500BC Ultimate Breadmaker. Bake loafs up to 2 lbs, cakes, pizzas, bagels, pasta, dough and more with the Breadman Bread Machine. Features include a patented fruit, nut and herb dispenser, a removable lid with a see-through window, and over 300 program combination to bake pretty much anything else under the sun. Bake your foods even in the power failure as it has power failure backup. With the 24-hour delay bake, your bread is ready to eat up to 24-hours later. Also the 2 LB bread machine offers variable temperature to make your bread with full doneness. Featuring oven like light, it lets you to see the status of the bread. The stainless steel breadmaker with sturdy base digitally displays the temperature inside the baking container. Compactly designed silver and black finished breadmaker is easy to carry, maintain also adds style to any kitchen type.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(270 Reviews) 223
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
60
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation86%231 out of 269reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 151 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
167
4 stars
60
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Great Breadmaker

08/24/2011
By ,
Redding, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second purchase of the exact same model, since we have owned one before. So far for the first two weeks it works just like the one before. The main problem with these breadmakers is that the pan burns out and there are no replacement for just the pans. We make as many as 6 loaves a week. The last one lasted for about 2.5 years and then purchased a Cuisineart. We tried a cusinart model but it has not worked as well as the Breadman. So we decided to go back to what had worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

This is our 2nd Breadman Ultimate. Great, so far.

02/06/2014
By ,
Western new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked perfect after we adjusted the bread recipe from the new book to the bread recipe in our 1st Breadman ultimate recipe book. We decreased the amount of water to 1 1/3 cup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Great Bread Maker!

02/26/2009
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first bread maker and it was easy, educating and makes great bread! I love everything about it! It looks good, it's quiet and The Breadman gives you many options to choose from. The recipes are great and true and fun to use. I was a professional baker and I have to take it easy on my hands, so I decided to try a bread maker and I am so pleased of my choice! I recommend The Breadman Ultimate for it's quality, it's price, it's ease of use and the great bread it makes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

loud beeps

04/13/2009
By ,
southeast missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does beep very long and loud whenever you plug it in, or when the power goes out/comes back on or when programming it!! Kind of annoying. The kneading cycle is not as loud as my old machine, though.
The machine itself seems a little "flimsy" compared to my old bread machine, but that could just be the way they're made now.
Great bread. The several loaves I've made so far have been great, so I have no complaints. And, this looks great on my counter!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Good, but don't believe the included recipes

10/26/2012
By ,
Lake Tahoe, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product functions well, but the recipies are highly suspect. I have yet to obtain a usable bread. The recipe I tried called for 6 tsp of active yeast. The bread expanded out of the machine during the rise. The same result occured at 3 tsp and 1-1/2 tsp. At 3/4 tsp, the sane result occurred during baking. I live at high altitude, but the discrepency is ridiculous. This may be the first $50 loaf of bread in my life!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Easy, Yummy Bread

04/10/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second breadman. My first lasted about 4 years. I used it a lot. This is the easiest way to bake great bread. This machine does a good job and can be used for many types of dough, breads, and cakes. The manual is good, but the recipes are not always right on. You will want to watch the kneading process to see if you need more flour or water. This will insure a better finished product. I have been happy with the baking I have done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

I like this bread machine much better than the one

02/07/2014
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this bread machine much better than the one I had 15-20 years ago. They have made improvements, of course. I wish they would make the pan longer though. The bread gets quite high and where you could get approximately 14-15 slices if it was longer, you only get about 12-14 and they don't fit very well in the toaster because they are so tall. This isn’t a huge problem…just flip the toast over and let it toast a little longer. Also, some day they will have the kneading paddle so it somehow pulls (maybe down through the bottom) out of the bread after kneading but so far I have just set a timer for the length of time shown in the book for kneading (total of both--usually 25 minutes), hit “pause,” remove the bread pan, take out the dough, take out the paddle, put the dough back in, put the pan back in the machine, close and hit “start.” This way you only have a small hole in the bottom of the loaf which is hardly noticeable. I've been having a good time trying new recipes. I do have issues with too sticky (and add more flour) or too dry (and add more water) and a couple times the bread has not risen enough and the bread is heavy...but it tastes good so I'll just keep working on it. Yesterday I made a loaf and it didn't seem to be rising enough so I took it out and put it in a loaf pan and let it rise (which it didn't too much) for quite a while and baked it in the oven. Again this was very heavy but tasted good. I have had good luck with the "Basic White Bread" recipe from allrecipes.com and "Bread Machine Caraway-Rye Bread" from bettycrocker.com and also "Jalapeno Bread I" (I also added 3 tsp vital wheat gluten) from allrecipes.com. I hope this helps some as I have tried to answer some of the questions I had when I bought this. Oh, my only real complaint is the visibility of the controls on the top. I am 5'2" and on my tiptoes I can barely see to set it up. It should be brighter. All-in-all I really like it and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

great

02/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Great Addition to Kitchen

05/25/2009
By ,
Whitinsville, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only regret about buying this bread machine was not doing it sooner. We have made French Bread, Pizza dough and using an old family recipe for home made bread, made a delicious loaf that tasted just like the original. The last thing we made were the sticky cinnamon rolls which were so good. It is a little noisy during the kneading cycle, but not that bad plus the cycle isn't that long. Sure beats kneading by hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Loving it!!!

11/28/2007
By ,
Nutley, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this for quite a well now and I love it. I have made so many breads with this machine. I have made every type of bread and they all come out excellent. I make them for special occasion and parties. Everyone loves them and always asking for me to make more. This one of the best things I have purchased in a long time. The rye bread, cheesy garlic rolls, and party bread bowls are the biggest hits.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Great Features, but paddle faulty

12/10/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Made great bread for a couple loaves, but by the 4th usage, the kneading paddle kept coming off the bottom of the pan, and therefore the bread didn't mix well. Dough would jam down in the bottom and lift the paddle off. Paddle would jam as well, and have to be pried off. Tried to work with it to get around it, but it just kept happening.
Returned it to WalMart for a full refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC
12/19/2012
By ,
Elmwood Park, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used this machine once so far and I made a 1lb loaf which came out lopsided. I think i need to get a little more experienced with it before I give a complete review. BUT I do like the look of it and the many options that it has. I will give an update after I have more breads in the oven!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC
03/03/2013
By ,
Lac du Flambeau, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First loaf of cinnamon raisin bread was excellent. I love the way you can open the lid to add just a bit of water or push down the floor on the side of the dispenser. Like the light under the lid, which lights when its opend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Has all the "extras" except collapsable paddle.

01/12/2013
By ,
Midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recipe book should include some recipes that can be made with AP flour...not everyone has or wants to keep bread flour on hand. Luckily I found a couple recipes for products with AP flour that work great in my machine with the settings that are already programmed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

love this machine

04/13/2008
By ,
Louisa, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this bread machine is very easy to use and the very first loaf came out beautiful. Comes with a very easy to use recipe book with lots of different ones to try. The book cover should have been a hard cover,but other than that it is great. It seems to be built well and I hope it lasts a long time because it makes very good bread.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

A Superb Product

11/02/2007
By ,
Midway, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is great! It is a little noisy but all that I have ever had have been noisy. It does an excellant job of mixing the dough and the receipes that come with it are really good ones. I am baking bread at least once a week for my husband and myself. I also appreciated the price that I paid for the bread maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

eureka, at last

01/01/2009
By ,
Hollis, Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have been pleasantly surprised at the efficiency of this machine, and even though i have just started to use it i look forward to the many recipes that are presented....and it is a fact, there is no labor involved in mixing up an excellent loaf of bread...even for an over the hill baker......from Hollis alaska.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Better than store-bought

05/24/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The smell of homemade bread is something that you get never forget! Works good for bread mix recipes and the pre-boxed. We use Red Mill flour and Flashman yeast. We also use butter instead of oil. We're going to try jalapeno cheddar cheese bread next. It was good to start with soft white bread if you're a beginner. We are – this is a lovely adventure and we plan on many more loads of bread. Might even get creative with cakes and pretzels. I did not get my download warranty yet still working on it. Definitely buy this machine if you're looking to bake bread. We gave away a loaf for birthday present.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC
09/19/2007
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is only the 2nd Breadmaker I have purchased in 14 years. I was happy with the one I bought in 1994--I thought it was great--But I immediately fell in love with the Breadman Ultimate Plus! It is easy to operate and has lots of options! I especially love the fruit and nut dispenser!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Nice Bread Maker!

03/30/2008
By ,
Estherville, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the 3rd Bread Maker I have owned, the other 2 wore out (after much use). The many options were a bit overwhelming at first, but once you read the instructions, it is really very simple. Makes wonderful bread, the kids want to make homemade every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 224 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  12 Next