Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Breadman Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Breadman Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

You love to start your breakfast with toasts? Enjoy fresh and crisply baked breads from the Breadman Chrome TR2500BC Ultimate Breadmaker. Bake loafs up to 2 lbs, cakes, pizzas, bagels, pasta, dough and more with the Breadman Bread Machine. Features include a patented fruit, nut and herb dispenser, a removable lid with a see-through window, and over 300 program combination to bake pretty much anything else under the sun. Bake your foods even in the power failure as it has power failure backup. With the 24-hour delay bake, your bread is ready to eat up to 24-hours later. Also the 2 LB bread machine offers variable temperature to make your bread with full doneness. Featuring oven like light, it lets you to see the status of the bread. The stainless steel breadmaker with sturdy base digitally displays the temperature inside the baking container. Compactly designed silver and black finished breadmaker is easy to carry, maintain also adds style to any kitchen type.
Average Customer Rating:
4.213 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(272 Reviews) 225
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
168
4 stars
60
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation86%232 out of 271reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 152 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
168
4 stars
60
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

loud beeps

04/13/2009
By ,
southeast missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does beep very long and loud whenever you plug it in, or when the power goes out/comes back on or when programming it!! Kind of annoying. The kneading cycle is not as loud as my old machine, though.
The machine itself seems a little "flimsy" compared to my old bread machine, but that could just be the way they're made now.
Great bread. The several loaves I've made so far have been great, so I have no complaints. And, this looks great on my counter!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Good, but don't believe the included recipes

10/26/2012
By ,
Lake Tahoe, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product functions well, but the recipies are highly suspect. I have yet to obtain a usable bread. The recipe I tried called for 6 tsp of active yeast. The bread expanded out of the machine during the rise. The same result occured at 3 tsp and 1-1/2 tsp. At 3/4 tsp, the sane result occurred during baking. I live at high altitude, but the discrepency is ridiculous. This may be the first $50 loaf of bread in my life!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Easy, Yummy Bread

04/10/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second breadman. My first lasted about 4 years. I used it a lot. This is the easiest way to bake great bread. This machine does a good job and can be used for many types of dough, breads, and cakes. The manual is good, but the recipes are not always right on. You will want to watch the kneading process to see if you need more flour or water. This will insure a better finished product. I have been happy with the baking I have done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Great Addition to Kitchen

05/25/2009
By ,
Whitinsville, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only regret about buying this bread machine was not doing it sooner. We have made French Bread, Pizza dough and using an old family recipe for home made bread, made a delicious loaf that tasted just like the original. The last thing we made were the sticky cinnamon rolls which were so good. It is a little noisy during the kneading cycle, but not that bad plus the cycle isn't that long. Sure beats kneading by hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Loving it!!!

11/28/2007
By ,
Nutley, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this for quite a well now and I love it. I have made so many breads with this machine. I have made every type of bread and they all come out excellent. I make them for special occasion and parties. Everyone loves them and always asking for me to make more. This one of the best things I have purchased in a long time. The rye bread, cheesy garlic rolls, and party bread bowls are the biggest hits.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Great Features, but paddle faulty

12/10/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Made great bread for a couple loaves, but by the 4th usage, the kneading paddle kept coming off the bottom of the pan, and therefore the bread didn't mix well. Dough would jam down in the bottom and lift the paddle off. Paddle would jam as well, and have to be pried off. Tried to work with it to get around it, but it just kept happening.
Returned it to WalMart for a full refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

bakes well

02/28/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My last Breadman was of much better quality
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

does not knead dough

02/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product doesn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC
12/19/2012
By ,
Elmwood Park, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used this machine once so far and I made a 1lb loaf which came out lopsided. I think i need to get a little more experienced with it before I give a complete review. BUT I do like the look of it and the many options that it has. I will give an update after I have more breads in the oven!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Has all the "extras" except collapsable paddle.

01/12/2013
By ,
Midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recipe book should include some recipes that can be made with AP flour...not everyone has or wants to keep bread flour on hand. Luckily I found a couple recipes for products with AP flour that work great in my machine with the settings that are already programmed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

love this machine

04/13/2008
By ,
Louisa, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this bread machine is very easy to use and the very first loaf came out beautiful. Comes with a very easy to use recipe book with lots of different ones to try. The book cover should have been a hard cover,but other than that it is great. It seems to be built well and I hope it lasts a long time because it makes very good bread.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC
03/03/2013
By ,
Lac du Flambeau, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First loaf of cinnamon raisin bread was excellent. I love the way you can open the lid to add just a bit of water or push down the floor on the side of the dispenser. Like the light under the lid, which lights when its opend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

A Superb Product

11/02/2007
By ,
Midway, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is great! It is a little noisy but all that I have ever had have been noisy. It does an excellant job of mixing the dough and the receipes that come with it are really good ones. I am baking bread at least once a week for my husband and myself. I also appreciated the price that I paid for the bread maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

eureka, at last

01/01/2009
By ,
Hollis, Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have been pleasantly surprised at the efficiency of this machine, and even though i have just started to use it i look forward to the many recipes that are presented....and it is a fact, there is no labor involved in mixing up an excellent loaf of bread...even for an over the hill baker......from Hollis alaska.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

great bread maker fo pro

02/18/2014
By ,
westwood calif northern calif.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Bread Maker I'd give it a 5 all around If the LCD display was readable but its almost invisible
and the cord is way to short for easy use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Great price for quality product

02/09/2014
By ,
Midland, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We liked our Breadman after using it several years, so was delighted to see one for this price as other suppliers were a lot more money. Delivery was 4 days early and would have been a week early had it not have been for bad snow and a weekend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC
09/19/2007
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is only the 2nd Breadmaker I have purchased in 14 years. I was happy with the one I bought in 1994--I thought it was great--But I immediately fell in love with the Breadman Ultimate Plus! It is easy to operate and has lots of options! I especially love the fruit and nut dispenser!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Nice Bread Maker!

03/30/2008
By ,
Estherville, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the 3rd Bread Maker I have owned, the other 2 wore out (after much use). The many options were a bit overwhelming at first, but once you read the instructions, it is really very simple. Makes wonderful bread, the kids want to make homemade every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Better than store-bought

05/24/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The smell of homemade bread is something that you get never forget! Works good for bread mix recipes and the pre-boxed. We use Red Mill flour and Flashman yeast. We also use butter instead of oil. We're going to try jalapeno cheddar cheese bread next. It was good to start with soft white bread if you're a beginner. We are – this is a lovely adventure and we plan on many more loads of bread. Might even get creative with cakes and pretzels. I did not get my download warranty yet still working on it. Definitely buy this machine if you're looking to bake bread. We gave away a loaf for birthday present.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Time Saver

01/07/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product meet all expectations. Easy to use.
Produces excellent loaves of all types from plain white to artisan loaves.
Bread shape is more conventional unlike older bread makers which produced round loaves.
Costs much less than comparable units.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 226 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  12 Next