Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Breadman Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Breadman Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

You love to start your breakfast with toasts? Enjoy fresh and crisply baked breads from the Breadman Chrome TR2500BC Ultimate Breadmaker. Bake loafs up to 2 lbs, cakes, pizzas, bagels, pasta, dough and more with the Breadman Bread Machine. Features include a patented fruit, nut and herb dispenser, a removable lid with a see-through window, and over 300 program combination to bake pretty much anything else under the sun. Bake your foods even in the power failure as it has power failure backup. With the 24-hour delay bake, your bread is ready to eat up to 24-hours later. Also the 2 LB bread machine offers variable temperature to make your bread with full doneness. Featuring oven like light, it lets you to see the status of the bread. The stainless steel breadmaker with sturdy base digitally displays the temperature inside the baking container. Compactly designed silver and black finished breadmaker is easy to carry, maintain also adds style to any kitchen type.
Average Customer Rating:
4.234 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(282 Reviews) 235
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
62
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation86%241 out of 281reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 174 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
62
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Very pleased

12/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received the bread machine quickly. Followed the directions to run through one cycle before using. The first use was with the dough cycle to make dough for cinnamon rolls. It worked great. So far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

The machine did not work properly; had to return

06/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It made one loaf of bread which was misshaped and the machine would not work when I tried to make a second loaf. I returned it for a refund.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Good product - better price

12/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product - has not changed over the years, and I like it when something which is consistently good does not change. Good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Minor but significant design flaw

01/11/2009
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I agree with all the positive reviews, but I have had a negative experience with my recent (one-year old) Breadman Ultimate: when making bread from whole wheat or english muffin bread mixes, the dough is so tough (compared with most white bread mixes) that it causes the bread pan to jump off the spinner. The only way to avoid this is to manually hold the pan in place during the 20-minute knead cycle. Simply providing some form of fastener that would keep the pan in place would remedy this otherwise fantastic machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Great Breadmaker

08/24/2011
By ,
Redding, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second purchase of the exact same model, since we have owned one before. So far for the first two weeks it works just like the one before. The main problem with these breadmakers is that the pan burns out and there are no replacement for just the pans. We make as many as 6 loaves a week. The last one lasted for about 2.5 years and then purchased a Cuisineart. We tried a cusinart model but it has not worked as well as the Breadman. So we decided to go back to what had worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Great Bread Maker!

02/26/2009
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first bread maker and it was easy, educating and makes great bread! I love everything about it! It looks good, it's quiet and The Breadman gives you many options to choose from. The recipes are great and true and fun to use. I was a professional baker and I have to take it easy on my hands, so I decided to try a bread maker and I am so pleased of my choice! I recommend The Breadman Ultimate for it's quality, it's price, it's ease of use and the great bread it makes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

loud beeps

04/13/2009
By ,
southeast missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does beep very long and loud whenever you plug it in, or when the power goes out/comes back on or when programming it!! Kind of annoying. The kneading cycle is not as loud as my old machine, though.
The machine itself seems a little "flimsy" compared to my old bread machine, but that could just be the way they're made now.
Great bread. The several loaves I've made so far have been great, so I have no complaints. And, this looks great on my counter!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Easy, Yummy Bread

04/10/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second breadman. My first lasted about 4 years. I used it a lot. This is the easiest way to bake great bread. This machine does a good job and can be used for many types of dough, breads, and cakes. The manual is good, but the recipes are not always right on. You will want to watch the kneading process to see if you need more flour or water. This will insure a better finished product. I have been happy with the baking I have done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

So far, so good!

05/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife has had the breadmaker for about 2 weeks now. She says she loves it and it makes great bread. I will taste it for the first time on 22 May! Based on what shes says, I will love it. We will see!!! Onyl complaint from her so far is figuring out all the controls and what works best.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Good, but don't believe the included recipes

10/26/2012
By ,
Lake Tahoe, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product functions well, but the recipies are highly suspect. I have yet to obtain a usable bread. The recipe I tried called for 6 tsp of active yeast. The bread expanded out of the machine during the rise. The same result occured at 3 tsp and 1-1/2 tsp. At 3/4 tsp, the sane result occurred during baking. I live at high altitude, but the discrepency is ridiculous. This may be the first $50 loaf of bread in my life!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Bust

08/24/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just purchased this machine a few days ago. I turned it on for the first time and that was the last time. It went through the suggested cycle to burn off the oils. My Mom later measured out all the ingredients and placed in the bread pan plugged it in and NOTHING HAPPENED! The only light that came on was the one in the baking compartment. Needless to say this will be going back in the morning and I may be trying another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Great Addition to Kitchen

05/25/2009
By ,
Whitinsville, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only regret about buying this bread machine was not doing it sooner. We have made French Bread, Pizza dough and using an old family recipe for home made bread, made a delicious loaf that tasted just like the original. The last thing we made were the sticky cinnamon rolls which were so good. It is a little noisy during the kneading cycle, but not that bad plus the cycle isn't that long. Sure beats kneading by hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Loving it!!!

11/28/2007
By ,
Nutley, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this for quite a well now and I love it. I have made so many breads with this machine. I have made every type of bread and they all come out excellent. I make them for special occasion and parties. Everyone loves them and always asking for me to make more. This one of the best things I have purchased in a long time. The rye bread, cheesy garlic rolls, and party bread bowls are the biggest hits.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Great Features, but paddle faulty

12/10/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Made great bread for a couple loaves, but by the 4th usage, the kneading paddle kept coming off the bottom of the pan, and therefore the bread didn't mix well. Dough would jam down in the bottom and lift the paddle off. Paddle would jam as well, and have to be pried off. Tried to work with it to get around it, but it just kept happening.
Returned it to WalMart for a full refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC
09/21/2013
By ,
Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display hard to read, unstable on counter when kneading bread, smells of chemicals.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

love this machine

04/13/2008
By ,
Louisa, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this bread machine is very easy to use and the very first loaf came out beautiful. Comes with a very easy to use recipe book with lots of different ones to try. The book cover should have been a hard cover,but other than that it is great. It seems to be built well and I hope it lasts a long time because it makes very good bread.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC
12/19/2012
By ,
Elmwood Park, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used this machine once so far and I made a 1lb loaf which came out lopsided. I think i need to get a little more experienced with it before I give a complete review. BUT I do like the look of it and the many options that it has. I will give an update after I have more breads in the oven!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

A Superb Product

11/02/2007
By ,
Midway, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is great! It is a little noisy but all that I have ever had have been noisy. It does an excellant job of mixing the dough and the receipes that come with it are really good ones. I am baking bread at least once a week for my husband and myself. I also appreciated the price that I paid for the bread maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

eureka, at last

01/01/2009
By ,
Hollis, Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have been pleasantly surprised at the efficiency of this machine, and even though i have just started to use it i look forward to the many recipes that are presented....and it is a fact, there is no labor involved in mixing up an excellent loaf of bread...even for an over the hill baker......from Hollis alaska.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Has all the "extras" except collapsable paddle.

01/12/2013
By ,
Midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recipe book should include some recipes that can be made with AP flour...not everyone has or wants to keep bread flour on hand. Luckily I found a couple recipes for products with AP flour that work great in my machine with the settings that are already programmed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 236 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  12 Next