Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Breadman Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Breadman Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

You love to start your breakfast with toasts? Enjoy fresh and crisply baked breads from the Breadman Chrome TR2500BC Ultimate Breadmaker. Bake loafs up to 2 lbs, cakes, pizzas, bagels, pasta, dough and more with the Breadman Bread Machine. Features include a patented fruit, nut and herb dispenser, a removable lid with a see-through window, and over 300 program combination to bake pretty much anything else under the sun. Bake your foods even in the power failure as it has power failure backup. With the 24-hour delay bake, your bread is ready to eat up to 24-hours later. Also the 2 LB bread machine offers variable temperature to make your bread with full doneness. Featuring oven like light, it lets you to see the status of the bread. The stainless steel breadmaker with sturdy base digitally displays the temperature inside the baking container. Compactly designed silver and black finished breadmaker is easy to carry, maintain also adds style to any kitchen type.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(308 Reviews) 261
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
193
4 stars
67
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation86%261 out of 305reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 180 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
193
4 stars
67
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Loving it!!!

11/28/2007
By ,
Nutley, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this for quite a well now and I love it. I have made so many breads with this machine. I have made every type of bread and they all come out excellent. I make them for special occasion and parties. Everyone loves them and always asking for me to make more. This one of the best things I have purchased in a long time. The rye bread, cheesy garlic rolls, and party bread bowls are the biggest hits.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Great product

03/28/2014
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes more of a loaf shaped loaf rather than a more square shaped loaf as most breadmakers make. It even makes jam (we made blackberry) and we didn't even realize this when we purchased it, so this was an extra bonus. Easy to use, easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Great Features, but paddle faulty

12/10/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Made great bread for a couple loaves, but by the 4th usage, the kneading paddle kept coming off the bottom of the pan, and therefore the bread didn't mix well. Dough would jam down in the bottom and lift the paddle off. Paddle would jam as well, and have to be pried off. Tried to work with it to get around it, but it just kept happening.
Returned it to WalMart for a full refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Great product!

03/08/2014
By ,
Tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is great! It has a ton of functions and settings. It is beautifully designed and is sturdy. I opted to have mine shipped site to store. Don't do it unless you want to wait a week and a half to receive your breadmaker!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

courses

01/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The machine is fine, the digital read out is very hard to read, the screen is too dark and the words to light, also it helps to be very tall (which I'm not ) because you have to be looking down straight on the window to read it. I have to use a flashlight to see the settings.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

love this machine

04/13/2008
By ,
Louisa, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this bread machine is very easy to use and the very first loaf came out beautiful. Comes with a very easy to use recipe book with lots of different ones to try. The book cover should have been a hard cover,but other than that it is great. It seems to be built well and I hope it lasts a long time because it makes very good bread.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

A Superb Product

11/02/2007
By ,
Midway, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is great! It is a little noisy but all that I have ever had have been noisy. It does an excellant job of mixing the dough and the receipes that come with it are really good ones. I am baking bread at least once a week for my husband and myself. I also appreciated the price that I paid for the bread maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

eureka, at last

01/01/2009
By ,
Hollis, Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have been pleasantly surprised at the efficiency of this machine, and even though i have just started to use it i look forward to the many recipes that are presented....and it is a fact, there is no labor involved in mixing up an excellent loaf of bread...even for an over the hill baker......from Hollis alaska.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC
12/19/2012
By ,
Elmwood Park, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used this machine once so far and I made a 1lb loaf which came out lopsided. I think i need to get a little more experienced with it before I give a complete review. BUT I do like the look of it and the many options that it has. I will give an update after I have more breads in the oven!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Very pleased

12/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received the bread machine quickly. Followed the directions to run through one cycle before using. The first use was with the dough cycle to make dough for cinnamon rolls. It worked great. So far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC
09/19/2007
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is only the 2nd Breadmaker I have purchased in 14 years. I was happy with the one I bought in 1994--I thought it was great--But I immediately fell in love with the Breadman Ultimate Plus! It is easy to operate and has lots of options! I especially love the fruit and nut dispenser!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Has all the "extras" except collapsable paddle.

01/12/2013
By ,
Midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recipe book should include some recipes that can be made with AP flour...not everyone has or wants to keep bread flour on hand. Luckily I found a couple recipes for products with AP flour that work great in my machine with the settings that are already programmed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Nice Bread Maker!

03/30/2008
By ,
Estherville, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the 3rd Bread Maker I have owned, the other 2 wore out (after much use). The many options were a bit overwhelming at first, but once you read the instructions, it is really very simple. Makes wonderful bread, the kids want to make homemade every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Time Saver

01/07/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product meet all expectations. Easy to use.
Produces excellent loaves of all types from plain white to artisan loaves.
Bread shape is more conventional unlike older bread makers which produced round loaves.
Costs much less than comparable units.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Great addition to any kitchen!

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love this bread machine. It makes great small, medium, and large sizes well. Easy to clean. Do not choose this one if you are unable to follow a recipe. It does require following some specific instructions to get a great tasting loaf.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC
03/03/2013
By ,
Lac du Flambeau, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First loaf of cinnamon raisin bread was excellent. I love the way you can open the lid to add just a bit of water or push down the floor on the side of the dispenser. Like the light under the lid, which lights when its opend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Breadman maker

01/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the Breadman breadmaker worked well, just a little bit too loud and I wish that the outsides were a little smaller to fit better on my shelves
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Love it

01/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First time user with a bread machine. I made double cheddar bread. Very easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Good product - better price

12/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product - has not changed over the years, and I like it when something which is consistently good does not change. Good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Easy

03/12/2008
By ,
Las Vegas, New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live at 6400 feet in NM and need to add more water to our dry flour in the recepies for the Breadman Bread Machine.
Once that was learned the Breadman is a smart fast way to make and bake yummy healthful breads.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 254 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  13 Next