Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Breadman Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Breadman Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

You love to start your breakfast with toasts? Enjoy fresh and crisply baked breads from the Breadman Chrome TR2500BC Ultimate Breadmaker. Bake loafs up to 2 lbs, cakes, pizzas, bagels, pasta, dough and more with the Breadman Bread Machine. Features include a patented fruit, nut and herb dispenser, a removable lid with a see-through window, and over 300 program combination to bake pretty much anything else under the sun. Bake your foods even in the power failure as it has power failure backup. With the 24-hour delay bake, your bread is ready to eat up to 24-hours later. Also the 2 LB bread machine offers variable temperature to make your bread with full doneness. Featuring oven like light, it lets you to see the status of the bread. The stainless steel breadmaker with sturdy base digitally displays the temperature inside the baking container. Compactly designed silver and black finished breadmaker is easy to carry, maintain also adds style to any kitchen type.
Average Customer Rating:
4.236 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(296 Reviews) 249
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
186
4 stars
64
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation86%253 out of 295reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 175 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
186
4 stars
64
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Excellent Product

10/26/2007
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I ordered the bread maker I was not sure if it would make breads close to commercial breads. I am so surprised that I can (or the bread maker can) bake breads which is much better than the commercial ones. In two weeks I baked 10 breads and I am still getting better. Cost of a 1.5 lbs bread is less than a dollar. I think the money I paid will be paid of within a month or so. Plus, I eat the bread that I like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Easy to use

07/24/2014
By ,
Illiucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a cheaper model 3 weeks ago and had to take it back because the bread looked like and tasted like a hard biscuit. This one arrived two days ago and I made two loaves back to back, one with a box mix from the store and one from scratch. They both were fantastic, the one from scratch was 2lbs and really dwarfed the box bread. The machine never was hot to the touch like the cheaper version was. This one was only $20 more but well worth it. It came with a measuring cup and a separate TBSP/TSP measuring cup. The kneading paddle at the bottom of the pan was much larger and covered the pan to perfection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Makes really good bread.

09/03/2014
By ,
Leonard, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only made a few loaves of bread which have all turned out great. The only issue I have is that when I make a 2lb loaf it rises so much that the top of the bread is touching the lid of the bread machine (I don't consider that a negative though).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

good product- wrong shape pan

12/09/2009
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works wonderful- recipes are good- price was good- I was expecting a loaf pan in the traditional shape to bake bread- this one is sort of square- when the bread is cut it is the wrong size for a sandwich or serving at the table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Great product

03/28/2014
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes more of a loaf shaped loaf rather than a more square shaped loaf as most breadmakers make. It even makes jam (we made blackberry) and we didn't even realize this when we purchased it, so this was an extra bonus. Easy to use, easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

AWESOME!

01/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bread maker is awesome! It is so simple to use. I am a 22 year old male college student... If I can do it anyone can do it, and it makes unbelievable bread. My first loaf was a cinnamon raisin bread and I made a homemade white icing to drizzle on top all from the recipes that are in the book that come with the bread maker. It was unbelievable. The sweet corn bread is the best I have ever had and that's saying something since I'm from the south. I read numerous reviews that said the bread-pan pops out during kneading. I haven't had that problem at all. Not sure if they fixed it or what but well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Pan leaks black oil into bread

03/24/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Machine is about two years old (out of warranty) and the pan's paddle mechanism leaks black oil into the bread. This is the second Breadman I've owned, and they've both done this. Time to switch brands!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC
07/19/2008
By ,
Port St Lucie, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this 9 months ago and used it maybe 15 times and it just quit working. Digital Display wont even light up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Great product!

03/08/2014
By ,
Tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is great! It has a ton of functions and settings. It is beautifully designed and is sturdy. I opted to have mine shipped site to store. Don't do it unless you want to wait a week and a half to receive your breadmaker!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Great Product

11/06/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had other breadmakers, but only used them occasionally, or only used the dough making features. However, the bread this makes is amazing and it's been churning a few times a week since the purchase. I bought this as a gift so my girlfriend could eat quality gluten free bread, and she's loving it. The recipes aren't difficult at all and I haven't had a failed recipe yet. Now that we know it makes great french bread, white bread, whole wheat, pumpernickel and an assortment of others - we're going to tackle the jam recipes, sticky buns, pretzels and other features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Minor but significant design flaw

01/11/2009
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I agree with all the positive reviews, but I have had a negative experience with my recent (one-year old) Breadman Ultimate: when making bread from whole wheat or english muffin bread mixes, the dough is so tough (compared with most white bread mixes) that it causes the bread pan to jump off the spinner. The only way to avoid this is to manually hold the pan in place during the 20-minute knead cycle. Simply providing some form of fastener that would keep the pan in place would remedy this otherwise fantastic machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Great Breadmaker

08/24/2011
By ,
Redding, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second purchase of the exact same model, since we have owned one before. So far for the first two weeks it works just like the one before. The main problem with these breadmakers is that the pan burns out and there are no replacement for just the pans. We make as many as 6 loaves a week. The last one lasted for about 2.5 years and then purchased a Cuisineart. We tried a cusinart model but it has not worked as well as the Breadman. So we decided to go back to what had worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Great Bread Maker!

02/26/2009
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first bread maker and it was easy, educating and makes great bread! I love everything about it! It looks good, it's quiet and The Breadman gives you many options to choose from. The recipes are great and true and fun to use. I was a professional baker and I have to take it easy on my hands, so I decided to try a bread maker and I am so pleased of my choice! I recommend The Breadman Ultimate for it's quality, it's price, it's ease of use and the great bread it makes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Very pleased

12/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received the bread machine quickly. Followed the directions to run through one cycle before using. The first use was with the dough cycle to make dough for cinnamon rolls. It worked great. So far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Really really bad product

08/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got to use it once. Would not recommend this product to anyone. There are parts that are now rattling around the bottom of the machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

loud beeps

04/13/2009
By ,
southeast missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does beep very long and loud whenever you plug it in, or when the power goes out/comes back on or when programming it!! Kind of annoying. The kneading cycle is not as loud as my old machine, though.
The machine itself seems a little "flimsy" compared to my old bread machine, but that could just be the way they're made now.
Great bread. The several loaves I've made so far have been great, so I have no complaints. And, this looks great on my counter!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Easy, Yummy Bread

04/10/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second breadman. My first lasted about 4 years. I used it a lot. This is the easiest way to bake great bread. This machine does a good job and can be used for many types of dough, breads, and cakes. The manual is good, but the recipes are not always right on. You will want to watch the kneading process to see if you need more flour or water. This will insure a better finished product. I have been happy with the baking I have done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

great

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had several over the years, this Breadman is the best. Love it
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Bust

08/24/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just purchased this machine a few days ago. I turned it on for the first time and that was the last time. It went through the suggested cycle to burn off the oils. My Mom later measured out all the ingredients and placed in the bread pan plugged it in and NOTHING HAPPENED! The only light that came on was the one in the baking compartment. Needless to say this will be going back in the morning and I may be trying another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Breadman Chrome Ultimate Breadmaker, TR2500BC

Good, but don't believe the included recipes

10/26/2012
By ,
Lake Tahoe, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product functions well, but the recipies are highly suspect. I have yet to obtain a usable bread. The recipe I tried called for 6 tsp of active yeast. The bread expanded out of the machine during the rise. The same result occured at 3 tsp and 1-1/2 tsp. At 3/4 tsp, the sane result occurred during baking. I live at high altitude, but the discrepency is ridiculous. This may be the first $50 loaf of bread in my life!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 250 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  13 Next