Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin Deluxe GPS Carrying Case

Garmin Garmin Deluxe GPS Carrying Case

The durable, deluxe Garmin carrying case protects your automotive GPS from scuffs and scratches and allows for easy transportation. With three separate, zippered compartments for storage, a padded base and dual carry handles. Compatible with all units in the StreetPilot series.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%89 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garmin Deluxe GPS Carrying Case

Very good product

07/03/2007
By ,
Vacherie, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is perfect if you don't keep your GPS in your car.. Protects your GPS from scratches and fits perfectly in the bag. I just love the product when it's not in use I keep it in my carrying bag
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Garmin Deluxe GPS Carrying Case

Garmin GPS Case

08/20/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy this carrying case. It's convenient and carries not only my Garmin GPS but it's large enough to carry the cables, manuals and other items I put in it like my cell phone or wallet.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Garmin Deluxe GPS Carrying Case

Nice, but doesn't hold components securely.

10/26/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This case is the one to get if you want to take your Garmin, charger, windshield mount and all with you. This case is large enough to fit everything in it. The only drawback is that, since it came from Garmin, and had the Garmin price tag, I was expecting that it would have some elastic bands inside to securely place all the various components of the Garmin GPS. Instead, it is merely a zippered bag where you throw all of your unit in it loosely. There are two outer flat zippered pouches for storing credit-card sized (maybe a little larger) material. I place the GPS screen face down on the bottom, since the bottom of the bag has a stiff bottom. I would have liked to see some padding or elastic bands for the price paid. It does the trick, but could be better. I give it a "yes" on recommendation, because it does what it advertises- holds all the stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Garmin Deluxe GPS Carrying Case

Excellent Carrying Bag for any GPS

01/02/2008
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bag looks like a miniature doctors medical bag. It has plenty of room for any size GPS, windshield mount, 12V DC adapter, toothbrush, toothpaste and medium sized brush! The entire bottom 1" is protected with a harder material which provides great protection versus soft nylon bags. You wouldn't want to drop the bag, but at least sharp corners won't break the GPS glass! There's also zippered pockets on each side providing more storage space! However, the bag is still small and compact enough to carry easily! Highly recommend this bag!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Garmin Deluxe GPS Carrying Case

Disappointed

09/01/2008
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After purchasing a Garmin GSP, I wished to add a carry/storage bag for it.
Writeup in Walmart ad listed dimensions of bag as nearly double actual measurements.
Bag not available in store-had to order on-line.
After a nearly 2-week wait my bag finally arrived.
While it's "cute" the two outside zippered sections cannot hold anything larger than a postage stamp.
Had the dimensions been listed acurately, I probably would not have ordered this bag.
If the actual size were larger I would definitely re-purchase and recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Garmin Deluxe GPS Carrying Case

Small and overpriced

11/05/2008
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I failed to really pay attention to the dimensions of this bag. For some reason, I was expecting the bag to be the size of a small camera bag. When I received it, I was sure I had received the wrong bag. It is very small. It does hold the GPS unit and a few of the cables/charger, but that is about all. And it was way overpriced!! I recommend it only because it is a place to store the unit, but I am sure there are bigger and cheaper bags out there. My fault for not paying attention to what I was buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Garmin Deluxe GPS Carrying Case

GPS protection

07/31/2008
By ,
Monterey Pennisula, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently purchased the Garmin nuvi 650 unit. As a precaution I ordered the Garmin Deluxe nylon case to compliment the unit because I was afraid of dropping the unit as well as scratching the unit. The case has ample room for storage of the USB cable, the cigarrete power supply cord and the windshield mounting bracket. The bottom of the case has a molded hard bottom case to absorb bumps for extra protection. I thought the case was "a bit pricey", but I would still recommend buying the bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Garmin Deluxe GPS Carrying Case

Protects the Garmin GPS

11/25/2007
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the idea that I have a place to store my Garmin StreetPilot when not in use. This carrying case is compact and easy to carry my Garmin to and from my car. It has extra zippered compartments to store the DC cable and memory card if needed. The only thing I am disappointed with is the StreetPilot and the window mounting bracket have to share the main compartment. So I would recommend wrapping the GPS with the bubble wrap bag. Overall a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Garmin Deluxe GPS Carrying Case

A very useful product

01/31/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Garmin Delux GPS storage bag is well constructed of heavy nylon material to include a thick ridgid bottom to protect the GPS screen. The size is adaquate to store the GPS, bracket, car power cord and window suction cup. It also has a smaller side pocket to carry items like the AC power adaptor or computer USB cord or smaller components for the GPS. However; the bag will not hold the larger bean bag type of dashboard GPS holder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Garmin Deluxe GPS Carrying Case

A recommended purchase!

01/09/2008
By ,
Claymont, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this carrying case to go along with the Garmin GPS that I bought for my boyfriend for Christmas and he loves it! The case has several zippered compartments and is just the right size to house the GPS unit and the suction cup dash mount and cables. It also has a padded section to enable you to place the GPS unit screen side down to protect the screen from getting scratched. Definitely worth the $20!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Garmin Deluxe GPS Carrying Case

Excellent value!

01/23/2008
By ,
Urbana, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this carrying case! It's the perfect size for my GPS and the arm that attaches to the window. It also has zippered areas to hold the charging cord. The feature I love best is that the bottom of the case is made out of a hard material, so you don't have to worry about the case being bumped and jarred. The handles are the perfect size for carrying it to and from the car. What a fabulous invention.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Garmin Deluxe GPS Carrying Case

Garmin GPS storage bag

12/27/2007
By ,
La Conner, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an essential item that should come with any portable GPS. I believe portable GPS systems are very tempting for thieves. If you leave your GPS stuck to the windshield in a locked car you may come back to find your car broken into and the GPS gone. With this bag you can put it away and tuck it out of sight. It also protects the device from damage while traveling with it. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Garmin Deluxe GPS Carrying Case

Garmin Deluxe GPS Carrying Case

01/12/2009
By ,
Scituate RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carrying case is roomy and big enough to store all my GPS accessories in. The case is nice looking and is well made. I saw other cases out there, but like this one the best basically because of how nice it looked. It met all my expections in what a good case should be, but I thought the price of it was a bit high. I was still willing to pay what I had to just because it was well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Garmin Deluxe GPS Carrying Case

A great bag!

01/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was exactly as described.
The Garmin Deluxe GPS Carrying Case is the perfect size for keeping/storing all the StreetPilot c340 accessories in one convenient place. Small and easy to handle. Great usage of space and easy to store in the trunk of the car when not in use or leaving the vehicle between travel stops.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Garmin Deluxe GPS Carrying Case

My little ditty bag

08/03/2007
By ,
Sunnyvale, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I haven't found the use for it because I haven't taken the Garmin c330 with me anywhere. It's too big for just the GPS, and you wouldn't take just that unit as the power cable plugs into the windshield or dash mount itself, so you have to take those with you, too. I'm sure it will prove to be a wonderful purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Garmin Deluxe GPS Carrying Case

GARMin GPS Carrying Case

12/30/2007
By ,
Pasadena, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good quality product for the price. My only issue is the size is not quite large enough to store all components. If you leave the auto power adapter in the car and/or the AC/DC adapter in the house the unit should store the GPS unit and the window mount with no problem. It's a tight fit for all four items, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Garmin Deluxe GPS Carrying Case

Fits the bill perfectly

03/12/2009
By ,
Millbrook, AL, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For such a small little bag it holds everything I need for my GPS. It has two zippered side pocket for the GPS and for GPS instruction manual or a small notepad. The main pocket is large enough to carry the mounting bracket, car charger and the home charger with space left over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Garmin Deluxe GPS Carrying Case

Just What I Needed!

11/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the garmin bag because I am a truck driver during the week and I tow on the weekends so I'm always switching vehicles. It makes it very easy to jump from one vehicle to another and know that all my GPS components are together in one place so I never forget anything!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Garmin Deluxe GPS Carrying Case

Garmin Case a good buy

02/01/2008
By ,
Mocksville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Garmin GPS case online at Walmart and saved money by having it shipped direct to the store. The case fits the GPS system, but has no room to spare. However, due to the small size, it fits well underneath the seat to prevent theft. Good quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Garmin Deluxe GPS Carrying Case

Great little bag

04/15/2009
By ,
Florence,MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag is just the right size for the garmin and accesories. It could be a little more padded in the bottom. The two other pockets are very small, but big enough to put cards. I would recommend this bag because is lets you keep everything in one place.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next