Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Image Image 19.0 R Treadmill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Image Image 19.0 R Treadmill

Power packed with a 2.80 THP velocity drive system, the Image 19.0 R Treadmill will help get you in shape faster than you might think. Features a self-lubricating, 19" W x 55" L tread belt to help maximize your step, a ClearView blue-backlit display so you can easily keep track of your progress and Air-Soft impact cushioning to keep the workout easy on your joints.
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation69%9 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Image 19.0 R Treadmill

Don't buy

12/10/2007
By ,
Ravenna, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had the treadmill for a year now to the day. We are very busy people and haven't been on the treadmill that much but about 6 months ago the buttons on the treadmill started to not work correctly. I got the treadmill to incline up to 1 and I wanted it to go up more so I pushed the button and it went up to 7 and after about 15 mins of pushing buttons and resetting the treadmill I got it to go down to 1 but it is STUCK! When we use it we put the speed at 3.5 but now the 3mph button don't work. So we paid over $500.00 for a treadmill that worked correct for about 6 months. We were not offered an extended warr. The factory is 10 year on the motor and 90 day on the rest of it. The company must know that the treadmill isn't going to work correct after 3 months. The customer service told us over the phone how to check the programs to make sure they were ok and everything is ok with the program but the treadmill don't work so now we have to buy a new board with all the buttons that runs $250.00+. I would not recomend this to anyone! If you call the extended warr. company you have to leave a message and they will call you back (2 weeks later). If you need to call the customer service for the treadmill good luck finding the phone number and finding out what button to push to talk to someone and not voicemail. Hope this helps. Good luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 2 for Image 19.0 R Treadmill

No issues in 1 year.

01/03/2008
By ,
Carthage, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Image 19.0 R in March 07 and have had no problems since, having put over 87 miles of mostly hard running miles on it.
I've used multiple incline settings, the heart rate monitor and tried the pre-set programs to test them. All work just fine.
I weigh about 230 lbs and when I run fast on it, over setting 8 of 10, on my hardwood floor it will slowly shift a few inches every few minutes. So I don't recommend using it on that kind of surface. Like a gym, a low pile tough carpet would be the best floor to have it on.
The fan really helps in summer when my house can't keep up with the heat. Just having that on full blast gives me extra air and a feeling that I'm running outside.
I haven't experienced any problems as of yet, however the price was a tad high but I'm happy with this product. Make sure you get one that's atleast as wide and long as this one because you'll want this much running/walking surface.
It folds up also which is a must. I couldn't have a treadmill in my little house if it didn't. Something to consider too is that it has wheels for easier manuevability. These things weigh in at roughly 200lbs and that's rough to move around by yourself without tearing up the floor without wheels.
Good Luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Image 19.0 R Treadmill

Treadmill

12/02/2007
By ,
Grantsburg, ILLinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't say anything nice abouth the Image IMTL59105.1 because we have not been able to use it. We ordered the treadmill on 11/1/2007 and received it on November 21, 2007, only to find it was not put together.
It has a notice that for $119.00 starting price we could make an appointment for a technician.
No where in walmart store does it notify you that assembly is required.
Any was becuse I am mechanically inclinded we started to assemble it only to find that the right upright had been drilled and then the treads were not in it.
We notified the company and guess what they sent the wrong part. It now has been a month and still no working treadmill
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 4 for Image 19.0 R Treadmill

Excellent Treadmill for the Price!

01/01/2008
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did a lot of research before finally deciding on the 19.0R Image treadmill. I looked at various brands and reviews from consumer reports and other treadmill websites. Although Image treadmills do not have a very good warrenty I found reviews of the treadmill to be great especially for the price. It has a long board which is great for people that like to jog or run. There is not another treadmill in this price range that has a board this long. I have had the treadmill for approximately 1 year and everything works great. I have had no problems and wonder if the person in the previous review got a lemon or something. This treadmill requires assembly and one should be aware of that before purchase. It took about an hour to put together. Overall, this treadmill is great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Image 19.0 R Treadmill

Happy User

06/14/2008
By ,
Edgewood, NM(Mud Flats)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This a heavy duty model w/higher amperage/higher power motor than most others of equivalent cost. The assembly instructions were straight forward. One snivel for mine was that the right side "pillar"/riser holding up instrument panel was not manufactured correctly and required minor field modification to allow assembly to be connected to base unit. This was due to the attachment bolt holes were slightly askew from proper location and alignment and my rattail file remedied that quickly. I bought this for my wife to walk inside our house. Electronics work well, fan is excellent asset. Shipping was trouble-free and fast. Notification by email was seamless. I will use the internet service more in future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Image 19.0 R Treadmill

Great treadmill for the right price.

01/02/2008
By ,
California City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for something in the medium-to-high quality range, but did not want to pay professional quality prices. This item is just that. Very sturdy, easy assembly (requires 2 people) and very basic operation. Nothing you don't need, everything you do. This motor is beefier than most near this price. Nice quite operation, handy pre-programmed circuits to follow and a fan to boot. I wish there was a way to reset without turning off or removing safety magnet, but I haven't found that yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Image 19.0 R Treadmill

IMAGE 15.0 Treadmill

01/02/2008
By ,
St. Paul, Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the treadmill 1.5 years ago; it started to shut itself off after about eights months of use. A first I could turn turn it on again and it might stay on for 30 min. or so...now it will not stay on more than three minutes at a time. I have tried 10 times to get assistance from customer support (manf.) with no resoltuion. Now I have a 200 pound piece of junk sitting in my room.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Image 19.0 R Treadmill

Cheap made and squeeky

01/02/2008
By ,
Vacaville
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cheap made they staples those plastic where you put your feet in the belt board and squeek a lot of noise. I just fixed mine last night and discover those staples so I decided to replace them with screw. The staples can't hold the plastic in its place. Even though I screw those plastic still makes irritating squeeky noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Image 19.0 R Treadmill

Works for the money

12/31/2007
By ,
Fremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very reasonable machine for the price. I only walk and jog for 3 to 5 days a week and it works just fine. It meets the expectations for its price. I have had this for over a year and I am very happy with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Image 19.0 R Treadmill

Excellent Product

09/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this treadmill for a year and it does what it is supposed to do. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Image 19.0 R Treadmill

Works as expected

01/01/2008
By ,
Olathe, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This treadmill works as expected except it does not fold up effeciently.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Image 19.0 R Treadmill
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5