Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radica Radica Electronic Big Screen Solitaire

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Radica Radica Electronic Big Screen Solitaire

Electronic Big Screen Solitaire by Radica is a classic game with a fresh new style and unique design. The smart photo cell automatically turns on the backlight in low light conditions. It also features slimmer styling with a comfortable grip design... which is good, 'cause once you try it, you'll be hooked!
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radica Electronic Big Screen Solitaire

Solitaire Hand Held Game

07/05/2007
By ,
Maple Grove, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game. This is actually my 5th or 6th game and I have to tell you that I looked everywhere yesterday July 4, 2007 when mine was left at our cabin. I was having withdrawals & my husband picked me up the new one with the flip top. Oh my! That one was worthless! It has a light that you can barely tell when it's lite & the letters you can barely read and you could not tell the difference between the 5 & 9 tucked into that corner. I could not use that one and I am taking it back. By chance I decided to try Walmart & there was my favorite game with the model I love. I bought 2 of them because there were no more and I don't want to be cut off from it again. I used it so much that when it does finally die or I spill something on it and the keys quit working I need to have a backup. What will happen to me when they quite making this brand? Now that's another story!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Radica Electronic Big Screen Solitaire

Solitaire

05/06/2008
By ,
Henderson, NV.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used a Radica model 2320 Solitaire for over 12 years and enjoyed it a lot. It finally stopped working. I ordered a new one. The Radica Big Screen Solitaire. I have played the games approximately 50 times. Most of them Vegas Style. I cannot win one game. Ive gone from 500 points down to 0 at least 12 times now. That never happened with the older unit. I cannot understand what the problem is. I went back to the old unit even though the buttons had to be pressed very hard to operate it and did just fine. I called the company and got nowhere. They just told me it is much harder to win now. I think there is something wrong with the software.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Radica Electronic Big Screen Solitaire

can't live without it!

08/01/2008
By ,
Barstow, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own two of these games and am thinking about purchasing a third.
Out of these games, I had to exchange one due to not working; Then a month later I was sent a replacement by the manufacturer. (The light kept going off and then back on.)
So otherthan that, I have used the two that work well all the time and have not had any problems. I take one with me every where I go;
I play solitaire until I am tired enough to sleep and if I wake up at night and don't fall back asleep.
I am hooked! And even quit playing other hand help video games for solitaire!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Radica Electronic Big Screen Solitaire

You'll be Hooked

10/04/2007
By ,
Newstead, Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for Christmas 4 yrs ago...he has played it everyday since then...We have replaced it twice only because he has worn out the buttons...He used to play Solitaire with cards...then once he figured out how to use the computer, he played Solitaire on there everyday..but since I bought him the hand-held, he plays that because he can lounge on the couch and play...The one he has now is due to be replaced and I will buy this product again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Radica Electronic Big Screen Solitaire

a little awkward

08/06/2008
By ,
Carson City, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have an old Radica solitaire that I really enjoy playing with. It is flat and easy to use. This one is larger and not flat. It's still fun to play with but a bit awkward in my hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Radica Electronic Big Screen Solitaire

Love it!

07/10/2008
By ,
Hamilton, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, but be warned it is addicting! The auto back light feature is great and the display is nice and big. I wish they would bring back in stock the big screen tetris also!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Radica Electronic Big Screen Solitaire

Great for the older folks

12/05/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This device is a nice unit for the elderly. My 50+ year old wife and my 80+ year old Mom love it. My Mom can't put it down so it definitely helps here pass the time away!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Radica Electronic Big Screen Solitaire
09/15/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item and it is definitely worth getting if you like these types of games.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Radica Electronic Big Screen Solitaire
09/01/2008
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is about the 4th one I have bought. They hold up well, and we just wear them out!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Radica Electronic Big Screen Solitaire

solitaire

08/03/2008
By ,
Harlingen, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received on time and it works great. Nice size screen and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Radica Electronic Big Screen Solitaire
12/26/2007
By ,
40108
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS THE SECOND ONE. LASTED 3 YEARS, WAS DAMAGED IN A MOVE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Radica Electronic Big Screen Solitaire
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5