Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weslo Weslo Cadence C44 Treadmill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Weslo Weslo Cadence C44 Treadmill

Featuring a comfort cell impact absorption system, the Weslo Cadence C44 Treadmill is a favor your joints will thank you for. Whether you prefer an easy walk or the intensity of a sprint, it cuts stress on your joints and increases comfort throughout your workout. With a 3-position incline, 2.25 HP motor and durable 16" W x 47" L tread belt.
Average Customer Rating:
3.385 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation69%27 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weslo Cadence C44 Treadmill

don't waste your money

07/31/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this treadmill is terrible i bought it and never had a chance to use it. first there are a million peices to pt together, second the first time I put it on the belt wouldn't even hold the wieght of a can of paint. I called Weslo and they gave me the run around and were not helpful at all ...so do yourself a huge favor do not buy this product
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+22points
Review 2 for Weslo Cadence C44 Treadmill

Great for the Price

12/28/2007
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this treadmill for almost 3 years. If you're looking for the top of the line treadmill with all the bells and whistles, this one isn't for you. However, for me, all I was looking for was to be able to increase/decrease speed and incline. This does that and has served me well - I run/walk about 3-4 times a week and have never had any problems with the machine. Since this was purchased in 2005, I've lost my goal of 30 pounds and just continue to maintain with it - certainly can't beat the price, when I think how much a gym membership would have cost over these 2+ years. Also - I live in a townhouse with limited space, so the the fact that it folds up against the wall and isn't too massive, as some treadmills are, makes it perfect for my lifestyle. I would recommend this for anyone wanting a simple, reliable treadmill, and/or someone with limited space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 3 for Weslo Cadence C44 Treadmill

Good for beginners

11/12/2007
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this treadmill for just beginning on the treadmill. I figured if I liked it, I would use it all the time. Well, since I've lost about 90 lbs in the last 2 years, trust me...I have gotten a lot of use out of it! I walk anywhere from 4-8 miles a day, six days a week and this was a great treadmill.
After six consecutive months of this - the treadmill is now sticky, the tread is coming off and the top part of the treadmill has completely ripped off and I had to duct tape it back on. BUT, for the first six months...it worked wonderfully.
I am now going to move up to a better treadmill. This is a great treadmill for beginners, if you're seeking a high indurance treadmill, this one will not work out well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Weslo Cadence C44 Treadmill

Have Owned for 2 Years, Sturdy (Knock on Wood)

01/22/2008
By ,
DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi! I bought this treadmill over two years ago, and for the price expected it to only work for one year...but it is still going strong, and I run/walk on it about 4 miles a day...It kept me fit during my pregnancy, and to help me lose the weight, and I use it every day. My one qualm is that the calorie and fat burning LCD screen does not seem accurate. E.G. it does not accurately state the number of calories burned -- but that is no problem, because the actual motor works well, the time and distance functions work well -- and I can calculate the calories burned in my head, estimating 100 calories per mile, etc. This was a great value, and equal in cost to a mere month of membership at my fancy shmancy gym, and I have gotten a lot of value out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Weslo Cadence C44 Treadmill

Great basic treadmill!

08/20/2007
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When my ancient, hand-me-down treadmill finally broke, I was dreading the treadmill purchasing process. Namely, I didn't want to spend a fortune, I didn't want all kinds of fancy features, and I didn't know how I would get such a big appliance from the store to my home. This treadmill and the way it was purchased solved all of these issues for me. I couldn't ask for a better product for the price; and it was delivered right to my door for a shipping fee well worth the money considering the hassle involved in getting this home myself. If you're looking for a no frills, quality-made, reliable treadmill...this one's for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Weslo Cadence C44 Treadmill

Worth the money

04/01/2008
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was really easy to set up and I think it's a great value for the money. I've been using it every day since I got it and couldn't be happier. I would definitely recommend to someone who wants to start working out again, like me and doesn't want to spend money on a gym. I get home late and it's the perfect thing for me to jump on and get some exercise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Weslo Cadence C44 Treadmill

Good product for a Good price

11/07/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy with this purchase. Easy to assemble (I did it by myself), easy to use and at a price I could handle!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for Weslo Cadence C44 Treadmill

good workout

01/18/2008
By ,
Franklinville, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This treadmill is great. I am a beginner and have been using it for two weeks. Putting it together was a nightmare but once I got it up and running there have been no problems. I'm not sure it would stand up to an expert runner, but for someone just wanting a good walking workout this treadmill is really nice. It folds up so you don't have this huge piece of equipment taking up alot of space and it's not too noisy. Good workout, good price, good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Weslo Cadence C44 Treadmill

Not worth it!

08/09/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spend the extra money and buy a quality product.
positives: easy to assemble, space saver,
negatives: the belt kept slipping, and spent several hours trying to adjust the belt
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for Weslo Cadence C44 Treadmill

veryunhappy

01/29/2008
By ,
Stillwater, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It shakes, difficult to assemble, too noisy, very cheap console. A definate decline in quality.
Do not recommend you get one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Weslo Cadence C44 Treadmill

Not as advertised

03/17/2008
By ,
Charlotte, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While I am very satisfied with the product, I chose it over another product because the specifications stated that it had a hand grip pulse rate monitor. It does NOT. It has the same pulse rate monitor as the product I chose it over. This should be changed on the specifications or added to the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Weslo Cadence C44 Treadmill

Never again

03/04/2008
By ,
Barre, VT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would never again buy this machine. Within the first week it broke and a new part had to be ordered. It is difficult to adjust the belt tension and the belt keeps slipping. Don't get this one, get something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Weslo Cadence C44 Treadmill

A great product

08/08/2007
By ,
Chadbourn, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has everything that I need for a basic walk each day. Even though it is on the low end costwise, it has all the features that I need to maintain my walking regimen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Weslo Cadence C44 Treadmill

hidden costs

02/08/2008
By ,
Oxnard, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this product is extremely difficult to assemble. It takes two people. The company offers to send their assemblers for an additional cost of upwards of $119.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 15 for Weslo Cadence C44 Treadmill

Cadence C44

01/18/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this product for about 2 weeks and so far It has been worth the money. It arrived on time and in good shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Weslo Cadence C44 Treadmill

A bad product with manufacturing defects

09/13/2007
By ,
Philly, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was returned by me as it came with a lot od manufacturing defects.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for Weslo Cadence C44 Treadmill

Great treadmill for the price!

07/26/2008
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great treadmill for the price Walmart is selling it for. The same model costs $600.00 at other retail stores. I love that is has different incline settings. It seems very sturdy when I run. It gives you pulse, fat, calorie, miles, speed on the display. What I do not like is there is no grip on the handles- which is bad when you are perspiring. I also wish the display was easier to read. It is black numbers with a grey background. But for the price it is a great treadmill and will serve it's purpose. I use it for 30min Mon-Thurs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Weslo Cadence C44 Treadmill

bad quality

08/10/2008
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product at my local walmart. worked out on in every other day. I am 122 lbs. the treadmill died in 6 months. after contacting customer service, I wasn't able to figure out what was wrong. they said I might need a new circuit board - $99.00 plus shipping - but if installed it might still not work since they were just making a guess. how could a circuit board die in 6 months with very careful usage? it's been sitting in my garage. :(
very disappointing! if you buy this product, you might want to consider the service warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Weslo Cadence C44 Treadmill

Good Treadmill

10/13/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good treadmill. It's not super fancy, but it will get you moving. I was able to put the treadmill together by myself - single woman and it took me only about 2 hours. (Just make sure you bring your muscles :-).
It is about as noisy as any treadmill. Not too noisy. Not too quiet.
The digital display is nice - again, nothing fancy but tells you what you want to know - how far you've gone, how long you've worked out, how many calories you've burned, etc.
I'd recommend it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Weslo Cadence C44 Treadmill

no bargin at all

03/03/2008
By ,
Matthews, N.C.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the treadmill did not work at all. the company that makes the treadmill told me to take the hood off over the motor. there were 2 led lights not working. I had the choice of waiting weeks for the part to come in or take it back. Well I took it back and got a better made treadmill made by Golds Gym. It works great. I will never buy anything else made by Weslo. Cheaper is not always better in this case.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next