Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

The Polar Express (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.753 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%91 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)
12/10/2009
By ,
Butler, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my now 2 yrs loves this movie. He first saw it last year on tv and sat through the whole thing never moved. This year we must have watched it 20 times already he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

Christmas 2014

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shop early for Christmas and this is just part of a Christmas gift for the 4 Grand kids up north, I got this movie to be opened Christmas eave, with a small bag of popcorn ea. a pkg of hot choc. with marshmallows, new p.j.'s and a movie I also got them battery powered lanterns to match the train lantern in the movie. This gift is always the first to be opened.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

One of the Greatest Classics of all Time

11/14/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the Greatest Classics of all time! A definite must see for children and adults of all ages.
Good principles of moral and ethical standards for children as well as adults. Helps in understanding giving and receiving absolutes. Never stop "hearing the bell ring", never stop
"believing"! This is our second DVD, we wore out the first. Each time we watch, we discover
the "new" we never saw before, and gain a greater understanding of principles even the adults should pay greater attention to. Be Blessed, you'll never tire of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

Awesome movie and even better picture than the ori

12/29/2011
By ,
Aldergrove, British Columbia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a full screen version of the Polar Express for our digital square screen TV. Despite the introduction of HD TV not every one has one. We had originally had our own copy of The Polar Express on our PVR taped from pay per view, but it got erased. Thankfully Walmart offered a full-screen version on Site To Store as I could not find the full screen version anywhere else. It plays with extremely clear sound and much more detailed picture than our pay per view copy did and I don't have to put up with the chopped top and bottom screen that wide screen versions give. Thanks Walmart for making full screen available on site to store. There is still a great market for it out there. Please make more different full screen movies available for a few more years. It is greatly appreciated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

One of the best Christmas movies ever!

04/05/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So many valuable life lessons are taught through this movie....one my family plays and discusses every year...sometimes we watch it during the year!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)
01/04/2013
By ,
hayesville nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this movie is a classic-watch over and over again-movie. great for all ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)
11/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has become a family tradition favorite, and it was indeed a great buy, arrived in great condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

Love this movie

01/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie. I got it for my grandson because he just loves this movie. The animation in it is so cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

love this movie. a great kid-friendly

10/11/2012
By ,
Hanover, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome movie a must have
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

My favorite Christmas movie!. But, damaged!.

12/24/2013
By ,
Columbus, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The order did arrive in a timely manner. We open our gifts Christmas morning, but I let the kids open one gift Christmas Eve, which was the DVD of Polar Express. I planned that so we could watch
the movie together!. Only problem, the DVD was damaged!. And unable to watch!. I was very disappointed and it goes without saying, so were the kids!.
Now, I will have to fight the after Christmas crowds to exchange the movie for one that is not damaged!. Really defeats the purpose of buying online and having it shipped home, to avoid the crowds of the store!.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

children pick one thing and watch it over and over

03/04/2014
By ,
hopkinsville, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
always great service
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

For my son

02/17/2014
By ,
Falls Village Ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son... he had one.. but it disappeared so I replaced it.. for him
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

Movie Great Case Damaged

12/28/2013
By ,
Medina, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Of course the movie Polar Express is awesome. However, the case that it came in was all cracked and the piece inside that holds the DVD in place was broken. I was a little disappointed in the careless handling of this movie in shipping. I used site to store as I have in the past. This time though I was a little nervouse since I couldn't open it until Christmas day since it was a gift. Luckily the movie was not damaged.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

Great movie!

12/28/2013
By ,
Greensboro,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family loves this movie! My daughter wanted this movie to add to her collection the first time she watched it. With that said I had to get it for her as a gift. And though this movie was purchased during the Christmas season at Walmart, the pick up was easy and painless. This movie is a true classic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

Great pic

12/29/2013
By ,
Williamstown, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shape and came on time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

Love the movie

12/29/2013
By ,
San diego ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

Really Great Movie!

12/20/2013
By ,
New Oxford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We all love this movie! It is such a good movie for the whole family to watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

Great Movie, slow shipping

01/14/2009
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Polar Express is an excellent movie, not only for the holidays but all year round. My son l.o.v.e.s trains, so this movie (which I have owned for years, and he wore out, which is why I got another one) was right up his alley. However, Walmart shipped this to me and it took 8 days to arrive, so make sure you express ship if you ahve a 3 year old crying for it. UPS tracking showed it as loaded and unloaded three times in Tennesse alone. Then when it did get to NC it took three more days to get to me, which was frustrating. I highly recommend this movie though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

An Extended Family Favorite

01/08/2009
By ,
Eagle Point, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is a favorite of mine. I bought a copy for myself, my son & his little ones, & a copy for my granddaughter and her family. No one had seen the movie before but me. This has now become their favorite Christmas movie as well. The little ones (ages 2 & 4) in both families have played it so many times I think we all know each and every word. It was hard to have to put it away until next year but it will be the first movie that comes out to enjoy each and every Christmas from now on. This has become our extended family tradition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

Great Christmas Movie!

10/24/2013
By ,
Kyle,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this movie for my 6 yr old granddaughter. She really enjoys watching it. The whole family really likes this movie. It is an excellent family movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next