Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

The Polar Express (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%94 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

Great for santa believers!

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great movie. It caught and held the attention of my 2 yr old. We are using this movie as a family night tradition. Theres just so much magic in this movie. I swear, it had me beliving!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

Great for Family Time

10/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family has made a tradition of watching the Polar Express on Christmas Eve while sharing a tub of caramel popcorn. Makes Santa's arrival all the more exciting!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

Christmas gift

10/25/2014
By ,
madisonville,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is going to be a stocking stuffer at Christmas for my grand. She requested on her list.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

Christmas 2014

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shop early for Christmas and this is just part of a Christmas gift for the 4 Grand kids up north, I got this movie to be opened Christmas eave, with a small bag of popcorn ea. a pkg of hot choc. with marshmallows, new p.j.'s and a movie I also got them battery powered lanterns to match the train lantern in the movie. This gift is always the first to be opened.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)
12/10/2009
By ,
Butler, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my now 2 yrs loves this movie. He first saw it last year on tv and sat through the whole thing never moved. This year we must have watched it 20 times already he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

One of the Greatest Classics of all Time

11/14/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the Greatest Classics of all time! A definite must see for children and adults of all ages.
Good principles of moral and ethical standards for children as well as adults. Helps in understanding giving and receiving absolutes. Never stop "hearing the bell ring", never stop
"believing"! This is our second DVD, we wore out the first. Each time we watch, we discover
the "new" we never saw before, and gain a greater understanding of principles even the adults should pay greater attention to. Be Blessed, you'll never tire of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

great movie to own.

11/21/2007
By ,
leesburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this movie last year and watched it for the first time last year during the christmas holiday. i loved it!! its a great movie that really helps put you in the holiday spirit. i would defintly recommend this movie for kids and adults of all ages. i can't wait to watch this movie again this year!! its now one of my favorite christmas movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

Awesome movie and even better picture than the ori

12/29/2011
By ,
Aldergrove, British Columbia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a full screen version of the Polar Express for our digital square screen TV. Despite the introduction of HD TV not every one has one. We had originally had our own copy of The Polar Express on our PVR taped from pay per view, but it got erased. Thankfully Walmart offered a full-screen version on Site To Store as I could not find the full screen version anywhere else. It plays with extremely clear sound and much more detailed picture than our pay per view copy did and I don't have to put up with the chopped top and bottom screen that wide screen versions give. Thanks Walmart for making full screen available on site to store. There is still a great market for it out there. Please make more different full screen movies available for a few more years. It is greatly appreciated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

Very nice movie

12/17/2007
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took a little bit to get past the eerie looking graphics. The CG animation takes some getting used too. But the story is wonderful. The action is great and has a wonderful message. We really enjoy this movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

Believe

01/13/2008
By ,
Hulett, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family really enjoyed this movie. It's not about what you give or receive for Christmas. It's about believing! I would recommend this movie to every family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)
01/04/2013
By ,
hayesville nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this movie is a classic-watch over and over again-movie. great for all ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)
11/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has become a family tradition favorite, and it was indeed a great buy, arrived in great condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

Love this movie

01/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie. I got it for my grandson because he just loves this movie. The animation in it is so cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

2nd copy

12/16/2009
By ,
Dubois Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this movie, this is our 2nd copy. He completely wore out the 1st.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

love this movie. a great kid-friendly

10/11/2012
By ,
Hanover, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome movie a must have
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

One of the best Christmas movies ever!

04/05/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So many valuable life lessons are taught through this movie....one my family plays and discusses every year...sometimes we watch it during the year!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

My favorite Christmas movie!. But, damaged!.

12/24/2013
By ,
Columbus, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The order did arrive in a timely manner. We open our gifts Christmas morning, but I let the kids open one gift Christmas Eve, which was the DVD of Polar Express. I planned that so we could watch
the movie together!. Only problem, the DVD was damaged!. And unable to watch!. I was very disappointed and it goes without saying, so were the kids!.
Now, I will have to fight the after Christmas crowds to exchange the movie for one that is not damaged!. Really defeats the purpose of buying online and having it shipped home, to avoid the crowds of the store!.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

Movie Great Case Damaged

12/28/2013
By ,
Medina, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Of course the movie Polar Express is awesome. However, the case that it came in was all cracked and the piece inside that holds the DVD in place was broken. I was a little disappointed in the careless handling of this movie in shipping. I used site to store as I have in the past. This time though I was a little nervouse since I couldn't open it until Christmas day since it was a gift. Luckily the movie was not damaged.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

children pick one thing and watch it over and over

03/04/2014
By ,
hopkinsville, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
always great service
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Polar Express (Full Frame)

For my son

02/17/2014
By ,
Falls Village Ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my son... he had one.. but it disappeared so I replaced it.. for him
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next