Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Christmas In Connecticut (Full Frame)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Christmas In Connecticut (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%24 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Christmas In Connecticut (Full Frame)

A 40s classic

12/06/2012
By ,
tunesareus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Funny, timeless, classic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
0points
Review 2 for Christmas In Connecticut (Full Frame)

Quality

12/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the movie! The picture quality, great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Christmas In Connecticut (Full Frame)

A Wonderful funny old movie

01/27/2011
By ,
Rib Lake, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We enjoyed this old classic Christmas movie. It is funny and the action keeps going. The neat old house makes for a cozy setting. Barbara Stanwyk is excellent in her role. She sure can talk! I hightly recommend this movie for those who love classic comedy and romance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 4 for Christmas In Connecticut (Full Frame)

Great Movie, great DVD

01/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good oldie normally shown during Christmas time. For some reason it wasn't shown on any channel that I have this year so I found a copy at Walmart. Very inexpensive and the picture was extrordinarily more clear than broadcast. If you like this movie get it, it's well worth it. And you won't have to wait for your movie channel to show it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 5 for Christmas In Connecticut (Full Frame)

VHS tape replacement

12/26/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Played fine. Christmas tradition of the wife's. Wish it contained both the original and colorized versions of the movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
+2points
Review 6 for Christmas In Connecticut (Full Frame)

A Fantastic Movie

03/14/2014
By ,
Canton,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Is Another Classic Put Out In 1945,From The Greatest Generation Of Film Makers.In Hollywood,Great Music,Screen Writing,Directing,And Those Fantastic Actors & Actresses.A Must Buy To Everyone.Thank You Again Wal*Mart.Com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Christmas In Connecticut (Full Frame)

Christmas In Connecticut DVD

11/22/2013
By ,
BILLUNGS, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS MY FAV XMAS MOVIE----IT IS FUNNY AND SO ENTERTAINING. ALL THE ACTORS ARE FANTASTIC, THE STORY IS A GREAT ONE---JUST WISH THEY WOULD MAKE IT IN COLOR LIKE "HOLIDAY INN" WITH FRED ASTAIRE. I WATCH IT EVERY DAY DURING DECEMBER!! I BOUGHT 3 MORE DVD'S OF THIS MOVIE FOR MY FRIENDS FOR XMAS!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Christmas In Connecticut (Full Frame)

Christmas in my State

01/02/2014
By ,
Willimantic, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple yet loving movie. If you want to watch and funny movie, and learn some lesions about country living and falling in love for the right reasons, this movie is for you..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 9 for Christmas In Connecticut (Full Frame)

Great Classic Movie

12/31/2007
By ,
St. Peters, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've watched this movie for years on television, every Christmas. I always look for it in stores around Christmas, but have never found it. I am so happy to have found it on Wal-Mart.com. This is one of my, and my husband's, favorite old movies. I can't imagine anyone not liking it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 10 for Christmas In Connecticut (Full Frame)

Great fun- Early Martha Stewart Wannabe!

12/12/2007
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard to find movie is very funny. Even if the setting is old the topics are still relevant and current. Career gal writing about things she is not good at and gets caught- funny situations and just a great movie night film for yourself and a special friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 11 for Christmas In Connecticut (Full Frame)

GREAT MOVIE FOR A GIFT. Love it.

06/30/2013
By ,
Thomasvville, N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT'S ONE OF THE BEST.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Christmas In Connecticut (Full Frame)

Christmas in Connecticut

05/11/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the old classics - my husband and I LOVE this movie!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Christmas In Connecticut (Full Frame)
11/01/2007
By ,
muncie in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my husbands favorite christmas movie it is very funny and can be enjoyed by everyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Christmas In Connecticut (Full Frame)

good ole fashion movies

01/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There is nothing better than 12 in of snow outside and my comfy chair and a movie in doors
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Christmas In Connecticut (Full Frame)
01/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Great Classic Movie! A must have for your Christmas DVD Collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 16 for Christmas In Connecticut (Full Frame)

love christmas movie

12/20/2009
By ,
Midwest City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as the first time I watched it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 17 for Christmas In Connecticut (Full Frame)

great movie

12/25/2010
By ,
houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Christmas In Connecticut (Full Frame)
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5