Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HoMedics HoMedics PedicurePro Foot Spa, HL-200

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HoMedics HoMedics PedicurePro Foot Spa, HL-200

The PedicurePro Foot Spa creates the perfect pedicure station with a pull-out pedicure tool, a Double the Bubbles massage and sea grass massaging floor inserts. Along with the easy-tote handle, super-quiet sound and soothing heat, this becomes a luxury pedicure station.
Average Customer Rating:
3.957 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation78%18 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HoMedics PedicurePro Foot Spa, HL-200

HoMedics Foot Spa HL-200

06/07/2008
By ,
Rio Grande
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HoMedics PedicurePro Foot Spa, HL-200
I agree with some of the other reviews. This spa does not have any heating element or any way to keep the water warm. Water gets cold before you are finished using the product. For me it's not to much of a problem. For others it might be. It only has power to create the bubbles and if they are double the boubles as their ad says I'm sure glad the bubbles are doubled. Any less would not be enough. The tools are quite useable, the hand held works very nice and the actual soaking feels good. It's not what I thought it was going to be, hot water that stayed hot, and lots and lots of soothing bubles, but it gets the job done and my feet look and feel better after a treatment. I would recommend it to others if they don't want the water to stay hot, and if they don't want a huge amount of bubbles. It does a fine job for a pedicture treatment for a do-it-yourself type. I plan on using it to get my feet looking nice enough to go in and have professionals do a pedicure for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 2 for HoMedics PedicurePro Foot Spa, HL-200

foot spa wonders

12/20/2007
By ,
Searcy, Ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm an inline speed skater and when I'm racing for 20-30 miles, my feet start to hurt. Sometimes they hurt so much to even walk. One of my friends recommended this product and since then, my feet are looking and feeling so much better than they did before. THANKS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for HoMedics PedicurePro Foot Spa, HL-200

Did not work

09/20/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am always very satisified with HoMedics products, but I was severly let down with this product. I was eager to use this product after receiving it in the mail, but very disappointed when I plugged it in for the first time and it did not work. There were no bubbles what so ever and the heating feature, that is supposed to help maintain the temperature of the water, did not work. I emptied the thing out and turned it back on; the air seemed to be coming out the holes, so I put some more water in it. It worked for a min, but then the one side stopped working. When I added more water to meet the fill line, it completely stopped bubbling again. I do not know if the product was damaged during shipping, but it does not appear to be broken anywhere and the box is in perfect condition. I do not recommend this inferior product to anyone - spend your money on one that works.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 4 for HoMedics PedicurePro Foot Spa, HL-200

super

12/03/2007
By ,
Vernon, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. Price is still on the high side but my feet aren't complaining.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 5 for HoMedics PedicurePro Foot Spa, HL-200

very cheapily made

08/12/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very upset with this product i ordered one online and when i got it, it was broke. I sent it back for another one and the other one was also broke, i defintly do NOT recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Review 6 for HoMedics PedicurePro Foot Spa, HL-200

Dr. Feel Good

08/15/2008
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It felt good. Although i couldn't really feel the little bubbles on the bottom of my feet. If you use it while you are watching your tv you will have to turn the volume up some, its a little noisy, but not toooo bad. i like the attatchments, they are useful. cord could have been longer. but i guess thats what extension cords are for. but it made my feet feel better from a long day at work. it does not actually Heat the water, it only helps to maintain the warmth of the water you put in it. but dont put really hot water in it like my husband did.... it burns... hahaha..
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for HoMedics PedicurePro Foot Spa, HL-200

Not as imagined

01/17/2008
By ,
Tuscaloosa, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was not a great product. First, when I received it, it was already cracked at the top. I tried it out one time before sending it back to see if I wanted to order the same one again. After using it one time, I decided it was a waste of money. The water does NOT stay warm, and when you put your feet in there, the water barely bubbles. This is not well made. The only things I enjoyed about this product was the blue color and the handle which could be used for carrying it back and forth with water. I would suggest you shop around a little more and try something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for HoMedics PedicurePro Foot Spa, HL-200

Disappointing.

01/09/2008
By ,
New York, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased this as a gift...
After the gift was given, I had the opportunity to "test/use" this product.
The result was rather disappointing. The position of the feet blocks the bubbles/jets from coming out. When that happens - the machine starts making stress sounds.
It's as good as soaking your feet in a bucket of warm water.
Have not had the opportunity to test the pedicue accessories which comes with it.
Too bad, the packaging was thrown out, otherwise I would have taken this gift back and returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 9 for HoMedics PedicurePro Foot Spa, HL-200

Helping Household's feet

01/09/2008
By ,
Hazel Crest, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product to assist me in trying to keep my feet and my husband's feet manageable in between professional pedicures as a Christmas present. The pedicurepro seems to soothe the feet, but the downside is that you can't add any soothing soap or other soaking lotions to the water other wise you have bubbles every where. I would recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for HoMedics PedicurePro Foot Spa, HL-200

Great Foot Spa

10/22/2007
By ,
Oxford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to wear steel toe boots for my job when I'm out in the field and there are no women's steel toe boots that are comfortable. But this foot spa makes up for it. I love this foot bath/spa. It's very relaxing and worth every penny I spent on it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for HoMedics PedicurePro Foot Spa, HL-200

The Foot Softener

01/09/2008
By ,
Harleysville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Foot Spa has allowed everyone in our home enjoy a wonderful pedicure. Just sit back and enjoy! My wife and I take turns using this product on the rest of the family, and have made it a regular routine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for HoMedics PedicurePro Foot Spa, HL-200

Nice

09/22/2008
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice product to have. I am generally pleased with the product, although water does tend to spill when attempting to dump it out, even if you do not fill it over the max fill line
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for HoMedics PedicurePro Foot Spa, HL-200

Size 9 not for you

01/17/2008
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the product and it's features. But you can't but too much water in it or move to much, because the water will spill. My feet just fit comfortably. But overall it's OK.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for HoMedics PedicurePro Foot Spa, HL-200

so disapointed

08/06/2008
By ,
idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this does not keep the water warm and is not powerful with the water sensations. i would like to return it but dont know if I can take it to a store.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for HoMedics PedicurePro Foot Spa, HL-200

nice foot spa

01/09/2008
By ,
herrin, il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
attachments are nice...only bubbles though not massage....and the water doesnt stay hot. still very relaxing for a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for HoMedics PedicurePro Foot Spa, HL-200
02/01/2008
By ,
Swansea IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only think I was disappointed in was that the door that covers the tools was broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for HoMedics PedicurePro Foot Spa, HL-200

Home Foot Spa

10/02/2007
By ,
Ft. Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's as good as a pedicure from someone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for HoMedics PedicurePro Foot Spa, HL-200
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5