Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for 3 Year Service Plan for a Television

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

3 Year Service Plan for a Television

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our 3-year TV Service Plans protect beyond the manufacturer's warranty and cover failures due to normal wear & tear. No deductibles. No hidden fees. Fully transferable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.493 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(298 Reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
204
4 stars
59
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation94%281 out of 298reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
204
4 stars
59
3 stars
20
2 stars
8
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Television

I Love My New VIZIO HDTV

08/29/2012
By ,
Elizabethtown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks for offering me the 3 Year Service Plan for my New 42" VIZIO HDTV.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
HP Black Pavilion p6623w Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II 240 Processor, Windows 7 Home Premium
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
Nikon D80 Black 10.2 MP Digital SLR Camera Outfit includes AF-S DX Zoom-NIKKOR 18-135mm f/3.5-5.6G ED-IF Lens & 2.5" LCD
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 2 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Television

Just in case...

12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to base my review on my expectations because I haven't had to call on it yet. I've had my 40" Element flatscreen TV set up for about four weeks. The sound was weak when I had it on the TV stand, but since I mounted it on the wall, it sounds much better but with some shows it's still low. Overall, the quality, the value, and the features of the TV all meet my expectations. I'm glad I got the 3 year warranty JUST IN CASE something goes wrong.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Television

Best Value

10/07/2009
By ,
Fairfax, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best feature of this plan is that it goes into effect AFTER the one year manufacturer's warranty expires, so the TV is covered for a total of 4 years. The price of approx $45 for 3 years is also far below what can be found elsewhere, including at SquareTrade. At Best Buy a 2 year warranty would be nearly triple the cost and it goes into effect upon purchase. At SquareTrade, a 3 or 4 year warranty also goes into effect upon purchase. So what you would be buying at BB or ST is really an additional year (BB) or 2 or 3 additional years (ST) beyond the mfg's warranty. This warranty was a major factor in my decision to buy the Sony TV at Walmart. In the store, you can buy a 2 year warranty, but a 3 year warranty is available online only. As to how good the warranty is, only a warranty claim will determine that and I hope that I never need to find that out. By and large, this warranty is, compared to all the others, the best value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+29points
Review 4 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Television
06/01/2008
By ,
Hanover, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this warranty because I seen that there were some customers that had trouble with the TV that was purchasing. To start with you can not see a sample of what is covered or how a problem is to be handled till after you purchase the warranty. Also, you do not get a hard copy of the warranty, you must purchase it and they email it to you and you then must print it out if you want a copy. To have any warranty work done, you must first call them and get permission to have it serviced, and they will not cover anything while there is still a factory warranty in affect, and from the way the extended warranty reads, it doesn't matter if the factory warranty fixes your problem or not, the extended warranty still won't fix it till the factory warranty is completely finished. Also, it doesn't list any local shops in the warranty that I received, but does give a number to call so they can tell you where to send the TV for warranty service.I may have not have bought this warranty if I had been able to read a copy and see it's limitations before hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+45points
Review 5 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Television

Don't be an Idiot... GET IT

08/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This plan is EXCELLENT! Here's what you should know:
1. This plan DOES NOT kick in until after the manufacturer's warranty expires (typically one year). Basically you're buying yourself 2 extra years of warranty that is actually BETTER THAN the manufacturers.
2. Yes you have to send your product somewhere, but shipping is completely paid for. They also make it easy to track the repair by giving you shipping tracking numbers and a website to see what's happening with your repair.
3. If they can't fix it, they will replace it. By replacing I mean a new ____ (whatever you got) or a check for the original amount you paid plus whatever you paid in sales tax.
4. Once you send something in, just expect to not have it for a few days. I sent an iPod in, for example, and got it back in about 2 weeks. The wait was worth it as the battery, hard drive, and outer shell were replaced with new ones!
It makes too much sense to ignore. Please, if you can live without your purchase for a few weeks should it break, I'm practically begging you to get this plan. I promise you'll be sorry someday if you don't!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Review 6 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Television
12/22/2009
By ,
Buffalo, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The price of the care plan is worthwhile for the coverage with a few exceptions.
Not all of the deatils of the plan are available until you purchase it, then print it yourself.
Coverage begins after the manufacture warranty. All service during the manufacture warranty must go through manufacturer.
Plan not used yet.
Cost is less than 15% of original price. Seems worth it at this point.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 7 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Television

3 yr. warranty

06/16/2009
By ,
Sevierville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I urge everyone who buys a tv to purchase the extra warranty. They stand behind the product and will fix or replace the tv. I know this from experience. Tv's today are so expensive, you can't afford not to buy the extra warranty!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 8 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Television

great warranty

10/17/2009
By ,
joplin,mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have used the extended warranty after owning my hd tv 2 years and the warranty is great and they do take care of you and didn't cost me even a penny don't buy without the extended warranty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 9 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Television

Well worth it!!

04/10/2010
By ,
Sheboygan, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased a 32" tv with the 3 year warranty back in 2007. Last month our tv started acting up. Placed one simple phone call and got a claim started for warranty service. The process was simple and quick. Unfortunately after having the same repair issue twice within two weeks, we placed another call and we had our tv REPLACED FOR FREE!! I highly recommend buying the extended warranty through WalMart and NOT the manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+13points
Review 10 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Television

Which is worth more, money or your sanity?

08/17/2010
By ,
Charlotte NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The picture on our Vizio LCD TV went out last summer 3 days after a tree fell on our house. The house was repaired before the TV was. It took almost two months to have the television fixed. I was told the part was back-ordered. I was told the part wasn't being made anymore. I was told about a thousand different things. I made call after call to the warranty company and the service center. The service center never knew what the warranty company was doing and the warranty company never knew what the service center was doing. I had to be person to get them to talk to each other if I wanted any hope of getting my television fixed. Guess what? The same television went out again 4 days ago. The protection plan was still valid so I called and was told by the warranty company that someone would be out this morning. Well, no one had called or shown up by 10:30am so I call the service center and they state they never received anything to set up an appointment and the earliest available time they have is 8 days from now. I called the warranty company back and they told me that when I was told 4 days ago that they would come out today that it wasn't a "guaranteed" appointment. When I asked "Was anyone ever going to call and tell me?" I didn't receive a response. Then after I voiced my displeasure some more the rep offered to put me on hold and call another service center to see if they could get there more quickly than 8 days, I was disconnected. Was it on purpose? I can't say. What I can say is that you may get your television fixed for free but at a significant cost of time and patience. These people care nothing about customer service and it is obvious.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+13points
Review 11 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Television

WALMARTS THE BEST

02/11/2011
By ,
BRADENTON FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased Panasonic 42 inch TV for my 98 year old parents for Christmas. After using the TV for about 4 weeks, the closed caption went out (with 98 years olds that are almost deaf) this is not good. Called Panasonic and they advised it was my cable box, took box back to Verizon and they said it was my TV. Had no luck with Panasonic, So I e-mailed good ole "Walmart" and as usual they stood behind their products. Within 1 week I had a new Panasonic TV, that the closed captions works and they also picked up the defective one. I would highly recommend all purchases go thru Walmart as they are the best for following thru on complaints and replacing products. A big Thanks to WALMART
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Television

Bad warranty!

01/11/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just in case it's not clear to anyone buying this TV warranty - if your TV is smaller than 37", they do not send a technician to your house. Instead, they mail you a box and then you package up your TV and send it off for repairs. Expect to have no TV for upwards of 3 weeks.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Review 13 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Television

a no hassles product if needed

12/16/2008
By ,
Longview, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these on another tv that required this service after 2 1/2 years of service. There was no problem with the service. This extended warranty is so cheap to buy at Wal-Mart that it is a no brainer.
RoudMan
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 14 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Television

Will never buy another product without

08/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a 46" vizio for 2.5 years and the screen had a black spot on it that took up probably 33% of the screen. Turns out the panel was going out. I forgot about the warranty and thought I was going to have to buy a new TV. Grateful I kept the paperwork. Make a long story short they cut me a check for what I originally paid 2.5 years ago. They offered several very nice TV's but I wanted to be in control over what I got. It worked out great. I bought a new TV with the warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 15 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Television

Necessary product

02/08/2009
By ,
Myrtle Beach SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This warranty is a great value. The only problem is that it is difficult to register your TV after purchase.
I finally called and asked for help. I very nice associate handled the problem.
Difficult to impossible to register on line
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Review 16 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Television

Service Plan

11/27/2010
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This plan is very inexpensive, and I jumped at the chance to purchase it. I have a 42 inch Sharp tv--Sharp sent me an e-mail trying to sell a plan like this for over $300.00. Thanks for keeping it reasonable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Television

Don't Forget the Extended Protection

12/16/2010
By ,
Hot Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this protection for my SONY HDTV-LCD 40", it is essential because LCD monitors backlight will die after a while, and you will need the replacement besides the original manufacturer warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Review 18 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Television

3 Year Extended Service Plan for a TV

05/06/2009
By ,
Ville Platte, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great price for this plan, but...
But I find it OUTRAGEOUS that not even a piece of paper is sent out to confirm purchase of this plan!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 19 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Television

Bargain insurance

12/25/2009
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is one of two extended service plans for tv's that I have purchased from Walmart. Although I have not had to use either, you can't beat the price. After I purchase the first plan, I called just to verify that I had not messed up my purchase. The tv model or serial number was not linked to the plan. The customer service rep. I talked to assured me I would have no problems if I printed the plan guidelines, kept my receipt, and kept a copy of the plan purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 20 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Television

Have not used it yet

12/26/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have not used the warranty yet. I did find out that you can not use it until the 1 year warranty that comes with the product expires.
Also, you don't ket a physical warranty mailed to you or anything. you will just get a message telling you what to print out and keep and that will server as your warranty, this will of course include printing out the confirmation page that shows you purchased the item.
It seems to be a good price just in case I need it. I guess I got it for peace of mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
1-20 of 197 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next