Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for 3 Year Service Plan for a Portable Video Item

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

3 Year Service Plan for a Portable Video Item

Peace of mind without the sticker shock. Our Plans protect beyond the manufacturer's warranty and cover failures due to normal wear & tear. No deductibles. No hidden fees. Fully transferable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Portable Video Item

BUY IT

10/25/2007
By ,
columbus ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy the 3 year service plan. I did and 2 years 11 months latter, my dvd went out full refund because it cound not be fix now i have a new dvd and service plan againe
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
+2points
Review 2 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Portable Video Item

A Peace of mind

10/15/2008
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't had to use this warranty yet, but to have peace if mind for the next 3 years is worth any price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Portable Video Item

Important Purchase

06/03/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an awfully important product to purchase, in our case, when buying a portable DVD player. We've had the warranty in the past on another DVD player, and the player had to be replaced, after a year. If we hadn't had the warranty, we would have had to pay for repairs or replacement. The only odd part of warranty is that it isn't clear how to obtain it. I was told I would receive an email, but I didn't, so I checked my order to see where the missing item was, and it linked me in to print the warranty directly from the Walmart website, which I didn't expect. Even with a little confusion, the product is definitely worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Portable Video Item

Peace of Mine

12/07/2011
By ,
Fort Gordon, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my portable dvd players because these type of products tend to mess up, either the latch or it stops playing dvds. I haven't had to use it yet, but you should get it for products that are electronic. One thing though, when you purchase online the plan is emailed to you, but I didn't get it until like 4 days later! So just keep an eye out for the email if you don't get it right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Portable Video Item

must have

12/15/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a portable dvd player and not even a year later after only two uses it would not work. I had the 3 year plan, thank god. I sent it back and i got a refund for it because it could not be fixed. This plan is so worth the money, it is a must have with any electronic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Portable Video Item

Peace Of Mind

08/10/2008
By ,
va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As it won't come in effect until after the manufacturers guarantee is up I haven't experienced the results, but I expect it will be helpful in case the item messes up. It gives me peace of mind to know I will get help if needed
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Portable Video Item
04/19/2008
By ,
Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this extended warranty hoping that I never have to use it, But for the price I gave for the player, it is cheap insurance that I have a player that will work for three years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for 3 Year Service Plan for a Portable Video Item

Great so far

11/03/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This DVD player has worked great for our family so far. We have not had any problems with it. The audio is a bit quiet for our van so headphones are a must.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 3 Year Service Plan for a Portable Video Item
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5