Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kitchen Selectives Kitchen Selectives 400-Watt Immersion Blender and Mixing Set, SM-500

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kitchen Selectives Kitchen Selectives 400-Watt Immersion Blender and Mixing Set, SM-500

A professional-grade, 400-watt immersion blender and mixing set with rotating power control and simple push-button operation. Features interchangeable parts to whip everything from smoothies to cake mixes. In a stylish, stainless steel finish, with an ergonomic design and rubberized molding for a comfortable, easy grip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kitchen Selectives 400-Watt Immersion Blender and Mixing Set, SM-500

Very professional

08/11/2007
By ,
heber springs, ar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very powerful appliance that is quite versatile and different than I expected. The bowl is quite large and wll chop over a cup of ingredients at one time which is great. It is well made and seems very durable, EXCEPT the book says the lid of the chopper is not dishwasher safe. The only other negative is that the instruction book is not very clear, and requires extended page flipping to actually understand how it works. The other item i had similar to this worked very differently. This one is better, but a bit hard to figure out. The housing turns the chopper blades, not the blender part, so that is removed to use the chopper. I like it a lot other than my initial confusion.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 2 for Kitchen Selectives 400-Watt Immersion Blender and Mixing Set, SM-500

Quality Item But TOO Heavy

10/24/2008
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This appeared to be a very high-qualiity item when I received it...but I didn't get to use it because the unit is far TOO heavy for me to handle. If you have arthritis in your hands or wrists, and even the shoulders, this may not be the product for you. I had no idea how heavy it would be...but that is only a problem for me or those like me. It seemed to be a fantastic appliance and I wish I could have used it. Had to return it and get a lesser quality one to get a lighter weight one that I could handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 3 for Kitchen Selectives 400-Watt Immersion Blender and Mixing Set, SM-500

Very useful tool

10/24/2007
By ,
Harrisonburg, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This works very well. Please follow instructions when crushing ice, I did not and broke the lid attachment.
Highly versatile. We use it in our restaurant and am very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Kitchen Selectives 400-Watt Immersion Blender and Mixing Set, SM-500

A pretty good product

10/29/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This a powerful Immersion blender with a very sharp
blade. But the lid on the bowl is not very durable. The lid can not go into the dishwasher. But the other attachments can.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Kitchen Selectives 400-Watt Immersion Blender and Mixing Set, SM-500
06/25/2008
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mixer, it is mounted next to my stove for quick and easy use of mashing and mixing directly in the pot and pans, easy clean up and back on the wall for storage it goes and it looks really good.
It won't spladder like a regular mixer does when you mix liquids for shakes or mix pudding and jello's. Awsome to mash baby's food.
I do have a little difficulties to get the lid on the container fast and snug, but it is still great to chop up greens, herbs and such instead of dragging out the big food processor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Kitchen Selectives 400-Watt Immersion Blender and Mixing Set, SM-500

Watch Out Kitchenaid

05/20/2008
By ,
H-Town, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having considered all immersion blenders at any price, I am so glad I picked this one. The 400 watts is far superior than the major competition, so that was the deciding factor. PLUS there is a WALL STORAGE RACK which was not pictured. Due to the popularity, shipping took a while...but I'm glad I waited.
The size and quality is professional and the speed control is convenient.
Great product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Kitchen Selectives 400-Watt Immersion Blender and Mixing Set, SM-500

So far so good...

09/13/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's been just a few weeks since I've had this product but so far, it seems pretty good. There are some interesting features (i.e. variable speed of the motor, and the boost function). I hope that this product lasts longer than the previous one that I bought from another store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Kitchen Selectives 400-Watt Immersion Blender and Mixing Set, SM-500

If you need one get one.

11/15/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Attachments work and so far the belnder is holding up well. Used a couple times a week minimum. All of the attachments/accessories are not needed much but nice to have when you do. I think this is worth the money and glad we bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Kitchen Selectives 400-Watt Immersion Blender and Mixing Set, SM-500

VERY HELPFUL

01/13/2008
By ,
NEW JERSEY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WAS A GIFT FOR MY MOTHER-IN-LAW SHE ALWAYS USED THE BLENDER FOR THINGS AND I TOLD HER THIS WOULD BE EASIER TO USE AND OF COURSE SHE AGREES AFTER USING IT, IT WORKS AMAZING VERY POWERFUL AND APPEARANCE IS GREAT AS WELL HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Kitchen Selectives 400-Watt Immersion Blender and Mixing Set, SM-500

stick blender

03/25/2008
By ,
Commerce, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This type blender has been very handy in my kitchen since I no longer need a large mixer-blender combination. I am able to chop small amounts of vegetables, etc. to quicken the process of cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Kitchen Selectives 400-Watt Immersion Blender and Mixing Set, SM-500

Very well made

06/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased a cheaper less powered immersion blender a month or two ago and it was just not doing the job I needed. This one is easier to clean and has all the power I need. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Kitchen Selectives 400-Watt Immersion Blender and Mixing Set, SM-500

As Expected

07/31/2008
By ,
Perry, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a heavy duty hand held immersion mixer to particularly handle chicken salad. I wasn't dissapointed, the mixer certainly liquified my chicken like I like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Kitchen Selectives 400-Watt Immersion Blender and Mixing Set, SM-500

Don't know how I lived this long w/o it

01/14/2008
By ,
Sayre PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
#1 Make sure you read instructions first! Worth every penny and more! I am SO impressed with this product - I have told everyone in my family to purchase one asap!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Kitchen Selectives 400-Watt Immersion Blender and Mixing Set, SM-500

Good for heavy work

08/17/2007
By ,
Viera, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is good for heavy works of blending and cutting.
The motor is strong, but gets warm real fast.
Other than that, great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Kitchen Selectives 400-Watt Immersion Blender and Mixing Set, SM-500

Motor blew out within 5mins.

11/22/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had high hopes for this product, but unfortunately the motor blew out within the first five minutes of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 16 for Kitchen Selectives 400-Watt Immersion Blender and Mixing Set, SM-500

400 watts immesion blender sm 500

06/09/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best blender i have ever bought.
fast blending or chopping just about anithing.
very easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Kitchen Selectives 400-Watt Immersion Blender and Mixing Set, SM-500

better than expected

06/02/2008
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy duty, works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kitchen Selectives 400-Watt Immersion Blender and Mixing Set, SM-500
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5