Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Propane Lantern Carry Case

Coleman Coleman Propane Lantern Carry Case

Keep your Coleman lantern protected for transport and storage with the Coleman Propane Lantern Carry Case. This item will keep it safe when you go on any outdoor adventures. It fits the 2500, 5150, 5151, 5152, 5153, 5154 and 5159 Coleman propane lantern models and will keep them in good condition and ready to use. It is made of durable polyethylene material and features a top latch system for easy loading. The propane lantern case also has a foldable handle for fuss-free transport and compact storage when not in use. The company is a world renowned brand in camping and storage, so you can feel confident that this Coleman lantern carry case will not only perform well but also last a long time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%26 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Propane Lantern Carry Case

Perfect for the Coleman Northstar

04/24/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great protection for my Coleman Northstar Lantern.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Question
Posted 06/29/2012
I have an old 220F or F Gas Lantern. Do you have a case that will fit this lantern???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Coleman Propane Lantern Carry Case

Error with description

08/13/2009
By ,
Hillsboro, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The description says that it works with models 5155 and 5159; however, this is not true. This case is NOT compatible with models 5155 and 5159.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Propane Lantern Carry Case

Good case

08/11/2009
By ,
Herriman, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a good case, I just wish you could store the lantern with the propane tank connected at the same time. It only stores a lantern when there is no propane tank connected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Propane Lantern Carry Case

Fits my Northstar

01/29/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to keep My Coleman Northstar in. Fits in there good. It shakes a little but nothing I would be concerned about. Its hard to fit anything else in there. I was able to fit one extra mantle and that was about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Propane Lantern Carry Case

the case is very durable and light weight.

05/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just what I asked for to protect my lantern during traviling in my RV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Propane Lantern Carry Case

Not what I expected

03/02/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A number of years ago, I had a red Coleman case for my "white gas" Coleman lantern. Everything fitted in fine with even a little space for extra mantles.
I got a new propane Coleman lantern and expected this case would hold the whole lantern as well... I was mistaken. You have to remove the propane canister before the upper part of the lantern with the shade, glass bowl and mantle assembly will go in.
While it seems to protect them well, and I have decided to keep the case, (since I can't find anything else that will work!) I wish I didn't have to take the propane tank off every time and pack it somewhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Propane Lantern Carry Case

A very helpful product

08/10/2007
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Personally I had been looking for propane lantern carrying cases for a very long time. The day I brought it home I immediately tried to fit my 15-year old Coleman propane lantern into it. Unfortunately, I needed at least half an inch more for it to complete fit in it. The end result is that the locking mechanism did not close and lock completely. There is a opening and I'm afraid that the first time it topples over, the lock may spring open and the lantern may come tumbling out. If Coleman offers a wider lantern case, I would quickly buy 4 of them! I take excellent care of all my camping equipment--I'm sure I'm not the only one out there who does!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Propane Lantern Carry Case

Description Wrong

03/30/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The online description says that this will fit coleman lantern 5155, but it did not and the included literature does not claim that it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Propane Lantern Carry Case

Does not fit 5152

06/14/2013
By ,
California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We loaned our 20 year old lantern to a family member and the box apparently got wet. I bought this to replace the box. However it did not fit. Specifically the shade was too big in diameter. Also the base where the lamp assembly fits is not secure and allows the glass globe to fall over.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Propane Lantern Carry Case

does not *quite* fit my lantern

06/13/2010
By ,
atlanta ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The case is very easy to open and is light weight. I have an older model case that snaps on the sides at the bottom and this latch at the top is easier to open and close. My lantern did not exactly fit, I had to take the handle off to get the case closed. But this was not enough of a problem for me to return it, used it on a recent camping trip and it was just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Propane Lantern Carry Case
06/23/2013
By ,
Berkeley Springs, WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice case.
Wish it held the lantern with the bottle attached.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Propane Lantern Carry Case
07/02/2010
By ,
Sacramento,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutly a must have. To add a bit more protection to the glass globe try wrapping a thin rag of sorts around it. Also to store a few extra mantles just place them in the base first then set the lantern on top. True you can't fit the lantern in with the propane still attached but that wouldn't be very safe anyway right?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Propane Lantern Carry Case

just okay

01/31/2010
By ,
St. Ann, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this case to go with a propane lantern we purchased. According to the model number, it should have fit. The lantern is rather "wobbly" in the case. Hope we don't have troubles down the road, since the lantern has the usual glass globe.
The jury is still out on this item...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Propane Lantern Carry Case
05/19/2013
By ,
colorado springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice but rattles
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Propane Lantern Carry Case

Coleman Lantern case

08/24/2012
By ,
Montebello, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case provides protection the standard soft case does not. The lantern fits perfectly, giving us confidence that our lantern will not be damaged, regardless of where we take it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Propane Lantern Carry Case

Coleman Lantern Case

06/21/2009
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This lantern case is priced a bit high, but you can't find it any cheaper anywhere else, including at Coleman. It fits many lantern heads, but not all bases will also fit inside together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Propane Lantern Carry Case
10/11/2011
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although this item is listed as fitting my lantern even on the Coleman website, it would require partial disassembly of my lantern for it to fit. Therefore I returned the case.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Propane Lantern Carry Case

camping goodies

07/30/2008
By ,
woodburn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is one of the many camping goodies i have purchased for my family. it makes packing the lamps a snap. and a good value too. got two for little more than one at some stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Propane Lantern Carry Case

Perfect for what it is designed for

05/13/2010
By ,
Fall River, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every thing fit perfectly into the case after I easily removed the carrying handle off of the lantern and put it in its place.. very protective...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Propane Lantern Carry Case

Good protection

04/22/2009
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was well represented. It is sturdy and light weight. I wish it had a compartment to store the mantels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next