Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for PNY PNY 512MB DDR400 (PC3200) Desktop Memory Upgrade

PNY PNY 512MB DDR400 (PC3200) Desktop Memory Upgrade

Add the PNY 512 MB DDR400 PC3200 Desktop Memory Upgrade to give your system's performance a boost. This computer memory upgrade is a 184-pin dual inline memory module (DIMM) with a speed of 200 MHz DDR400 for systems compatible with the PC3200 memory chip. The PNY memory upgrade increases the responsiveness and speed of your computer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%77 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for PNY 512MB DDR400 (PC3200) Desktop Memory Upgrade

Works as advertised

01/28/2009
By ,
Granbury, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Added additional ram to an old Dell desk top computer. It was easy to install and the machine recognized the new ram on boot up. It has a lot more speed and the delivery was fast. I am happy with Walmart as usual.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for PNY 512MB DDR400 (PC3200) Desktop Memory Upgrade

Great Upgrade Value

02/03/2008
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My work requires a fair amount of multi-tasking, specifically, downloading while running, both AutoCad, and Excel. The extra RAM now allows me to run these programs (and more) concurrently without any hiccups.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for PNY 512MB DDR400 (PC3200) Desktop Memory Upgrade

excellent quality and value

04/19/2008
By ,
Joplin, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was priced right and shipping was free to the store.
I installed it and it worked. I had 200 meg of ram and I bought 2 of them getting over 1 meg of ram.
Works excellent, no problems, increased performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for PNY 512MB DDR400 (PC3200) Desktop Memory Upgrade

Very Happy

03/10/2008
By ,
Central Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doubled my computers ram and very happy with the results. Father-in-law told me PNY was the way to go. The price was great and using the Walmart's Site-to-Store made the buying experience that much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for PNY 512MB DDR400 (PC3200) Desktop Memory Upgrade

Exactly as described

08/08/2011
By ,
Philadelphia area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleasantly surprised that WalMart is price competitive with many of the on line computer parts sellers. This memory was cheaper than all of the well known electronics and computer parts resellers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for PNY 512MB DDR400 (PC3200) Desktop Memory Upgrade

Memory Modules to the Rescue!

02/21/2008
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the memory module to speed things up on the PC and I am not displeased.
Very easily installed into the tower and BAM, you're upgraded!
Sweet price on these compared to other sites out there!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for PNY 512MB DDR400 (PC3200) Desktop Memory Upgrade

Good deal for the money

12/10/2007
By ,
Salem, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having been out of the hardware part of computers for a number of years, I was unsure which brand to get. The PNY sticks have done well. It was a great help in speeding up my computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for PNY 512MB DDR400 (PC3200) Desktop Memory Upgrade

Easy memory

02/12/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this using site to store. It arrived on time. I picked it up and took it home and installled in my computer. Install was easy and made my computer twice as fast. Easy process!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for PNY 512MB DDR400 (PC3200) Desktop Memory Upgrade

Super Bargin

06/05/2008
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased to upgrade and update to Vista OS
I have 4 slots on my desktop mother board so I bought 4 of them and that makes 2 gig
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for PNY 512MB DDR400 (PC3200) Desktop Memory Upgrade

I'm very satisfied

02/22/2010
By ,
Oxon Hill, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this memory for a Compaq SR1212NX. This computer is very old, like four years old. It's running like a new computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for PNY 512MB DDR400 (PC3200) Desktop Memory Upgrade

Outstanding product

11/19/2007
By ,
Olympia, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, great product, installed easily, working fine. Be sure to buy two sticks if increasing Ram; ie: 512 to 1024
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for PNY 512MB DDR400 (PC3200) Desktop Memory Upgrade

Bang for the bucks!

04/06/2008
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to install, and is working great! Upping my ram from 512 to 1024 makes everything work oh, so smoothly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for PNY 512MB DDR400 (PC3200) Desktop Memory Upgrade

Worked well

04/16/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Installed into emachines computer with no problems. Everything is working as it should. Noticeable speed difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for PNY 512MB DDR400 (PC3200) Desktop Memory Upgrade

Memory Upgrade

09/02/2008
By ,
Ankeny, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This memory upgrade helped speed up my computer and help with my defrag. I wish I would have done it 6 months ago!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for PNY 512MB DDR400 (PC3200) Desktop Memory Upgrade
08/09/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product from a good company, PNY, a name brand.
Woked as expected with no problems.
fast shippin to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for PNY 512MB DDR400 (PC3200) Desktop Memory Upgrade

Great choice for your Computer

12/03/2007
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a perfect choice for my computer. Everything is running much more smoother than ever before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for PNY 512MB DDR400 (PC3200) Desktop Memory Upgrade
10/18/2007
By ,
Lawrenceville, gA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It made my computer faster. I am a female and I was able to install this. So get it; it works!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for PNY 512MB DDR400 (PC3200) Desktop Memory Upgrade

RAM upgrade

11/13/2008
By ,
Audubon, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This RAM was truly affordable and easy to install. I was pleased to have home deilvery, also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for PNY 512MB DDR400 (PC3200) Desktop Memory Upgrade

its good

04/13/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it worked, it did its job, made my pc faster, its all good, did what it was suppose to do :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for PNY 512MB DDR400 (PC3200) Desktop Memory Upgrade

didnot do what I expected

11/02/2008
By ,
Sedona, Az
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this item to increase the speed of my computer. It did not work as I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 56 total reviews