Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Holmes Holmes Convertible Tower Heater Fan #HFH7400-U

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Holmes Holmes Convertible Tower Heater Fan #HFH7400-U

Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation43%6 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Holmes Convertible Tower Heater Fan #HFH7400-U

Very LOUD

01/20/2008
By ,
Dublin, Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't get this heater... The guy that posted saying it sounds like a jet taking off, wasn't kidding. I just bought it, and it's extremely loud. It's hard to heat my living room with this, and I'm bringing it back tomorrow and getting a different one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 2 for Holmes Convertible Tower Heater Fan #HFH7400-U
12/12/2007
By ,
Columbus, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a waste of money! I thought they had changed the flight pathes into the airport. Moved heater within 5' of my bed and still felt "warm" air with the unit set on high and temp on 80. I have purchased other Holmes products in the past, but boy did they get this one wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Holmes Convertible Tower Heater Fan #HFH7400-U

To loud

01/02/2008
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seen this in other reviews about being to loud. I got it on special anyway. Took it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Holmes Convertible Tower Heater Fan #HFH7400-U

JUNK!!

03/03/2008
By ,
Spokane
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy this heater! I thought this would be great since it is made by Holmes but it is just a waste of money. My small heater works better than this. This heater is big but hardly any heat comes out. The only thing good about this heater is the look. Do not buy this unless you want junk!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Holmes Convertible Tower Heater Fan #HFH7400-U

LOUD!!!

02/26/2008
By ,
muscatine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This heater is very loud. It doesn't heat as well as my small heater does. I used it about three months then it wouldn't heat at all. This heater isn't worth the time to take it home if it was free.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Holmes Convertible Tower Heater Fan #HFH7400-U

Not worth your money

12/04/2007
By ,
kentucky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This thing does sound like a jet engine taking off.... and gives off VERY little heat. I sat 2 feet in front of it and felt some luke warm air being blasted at me. Yah.. blasted... the "jet engine" sound comes from the very powerful fan...... it blows a lot of air, but too bad it isn't WARM air..even on high.
I bought it last night and I'm taking it back today.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 7 for Holmes Convertible Tower Heater Fan #HFH7400-U

Not a very good heater

12/23/2007
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This heater has a cooling cycle at the end of the heat cycle. During this cooling cycle the unit actually blows cool air. Not what you want when your in the market for a heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Holmes Convertible Tower Heater Fan #HFH7400-U

Incoming!

11/20/2007
By ,
kentucky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While having a very accurate thermostat and doing the job to heat up a room, this thing sounded like a jet engine was taking off each time it turned on. My two year old did not sleep well because of the noise so I had to return the product for something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Holmes Convertible Tower Heater Fan #HFH7400-U

Nice and Toasty

10/14/2007
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This heater is very efficient and we love the romote control. It does make noise from the fan, but a small price to pay for the warmth and convience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Holmes Convertible Tower Heater Fan #HFH7400-U

Works Great!

01/04/2008
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This heater has made me the envy of my office. :) I have people stopping by just to get warm. I like the fact that it oscillates & has a stand so it's up a bit higher than the other heaters. It's also got a remote control which is very handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Holmes Convertible Tower Heater Fan #HFH7400-U

Surprisingly Warm!

12/26/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It comes out of the box looking flimsy but this heater gets the job done! It can get medium sized rooms toasty warm but I use this as a secondary heater on days when it gets really cold.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Holmes Convertible Tower Heater Fan #HFH7400-U

very good buy

11/26/2007
By ,
Farmington, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater is by far the best portable heater I have ever owned. The remote control helps as well as the revolving of the tower. The height of the heating units from the floor, is helpful as I am not as worried about the carpet getting too hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Holmes Convertible Tower Heater Fan #HFH7400-U

Great Value

01/04/2008
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heater/fan as a gift and they absolutely love it. I think it is a great overall value for the functionality and price point. The only thing I wish was that it was a little higher off the ground..but she compensated for that by placing it on the dresser.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Holmes Convertible Tower Heater Fan #HFH7400-U
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5