Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Holmes Holmes Slim Profile Heater Fan # HFH442-U

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Holmes Holmes Slim Profile Heater Fan # HFH442-U

Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Holmes Slim Profile Heater Fan # HFH442-U

A Good Heater With Two Flaws

11/04/2007
By ,
Town of Wappinger, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this heater for a small bedroom and set it for low heating to 65 degrees F. The room reached 60 from 55 in a relatively short time. By the time my granddaughter tried to go to sleep, she complained of the room being to warm and turned it off. When I checked my thermometer the next morning, it showed that the room had reached a max of 71. So do not expect temperature accuracy.
The next problem was that I was using a 1320 Watt heater and lights on the same line (in other rooms). The total wattage was too much for my 15 Amp circuit breaker. The breaker kept tripping until I put the 1320 Watt heater on a different line. The new location was not optimum for my needs. Rather than rewire the house, I will seek a more energy efficient heater for that bedroom.
I need to see if the 442-U can be used in a room were it will be on a different line. The wall hanging function is a big plus because none of my rooms are spacious. Being able to keep this heater off the floor and hung on walls would be a big plus. All I need is to keep from having both heaters on the same line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Holmes Slim Profile Heater Fan # HFH442-U

works well

11/14/2007
By ,
St Louis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well, efficiently turns fan on & off via the thermostat. Smells really bad (hot & burning), hopefully that is because it is new and will wear off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 3 for Holmes Slim Profile Heater Fan # HFH442-U

Effective and Quality product

11/15/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great space heater and it heated my whole living room up 3 degrees in about 30 minutes. The price was very fair for all you get. The thermostat works effectively so you don’t have to keep it running. Its pretty quiet on low and I liked that it can be hung up high away from harms reach or easily taken down with one turn to move into the bathroom then hung right back up. The cord is really long which is good for hanging it up. However, it doesn’t turn off if you tip it over like some heaters I’ve had in the past, and it doesn’t come with screws or anchors to mount it to the wall (just the bracket). I just ordered another one for the bathroom I liked it so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Holmes Slim Profile Heater Fan # HFH442-U
11/16/2007
By ,
Ashdown, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I plugged this space heater into my 12 X 12 bedroom, closed the door and went back into the bedroom 10 minutes later, was I pleasantly surprised, the room went from 65 to 80 degrees and luckily, I purchased two. I will put the 2nd one in the office which is the next coldest room in the house. I did read the reviews before hand (thank you Wal-Mart customers), yes, this product exceeded my expectations. I love Wal-Mart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Holmes Slim Profile Heater Fan # HFH442-U

Great Heater for Low Price

10/26/2007
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this heater cause it was one of these cheapest I saw, and wow, am I impressed! Raised the room temp at least 10 degrees, small, good long cord, and lots of safety features! This is the product to buy.. I needed it for my pet hedgehog to keep the room at at least 70 degrees, and it's doing the trick well (we have no other source of heat now because we're holding off turning on the expen$ive electric)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Holmes Slim Profile Heater Fan # HFH442-U

Nifty Helper

12/16/2007
By ,
Orland Hills, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this heater in a 10x12 tv room where I generally have a chill because I close down the heat register when the room isn't in use. Now, it was across the room from me, but after several minutes it helped bring that room to a toasty, comfortable area to be a couch potato! I was pleasantly surprised, but, obviously, for a smaller, enclosed area, this little heater can do the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Holmes Slim Profile Heater Fan # HFH442-U

Good value

12/14/2007
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little heater is great for my purpose. I work at a desk and my feet get chilly in the winter. This heater is perfect to keep my office nice and toasty warm and I can aim the blowing air at my feet for maximum effect to where I need it. Have not had it long enough to see if it make a difference to the electric bill, but I bet it will beat paying what we do for propane!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Holmes Slim Profile Heater Fan # HFH442-U

Pleasantly surprised!

11/06/2007
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this fan to be used in my bathroom when I bathe my kids. It warms up quickly and has several temperature settings for you to choose. It's small and doesn't take up a lot of space. It doesn't make a lot of sound either. I was going to get the $13.88 model but for about $6 more, this model looks better and allows you to have several different temperature settings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Holmes Slim Profile Heater Fan # HFH442-U

Disappointing

11/20/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking for a heater for a small room.After reading the review from couple of users, I bought this product.It doesnot satisfy my needs.It doesnot warm a room , one need to sit pretty close to the heater to feel the heat and it tends to be noisy after 2-3 hours.Not so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 10 for Holmes Slim Profile Heater Fan # HFH442-U

A super air mover

12/03/2007
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this does a very good job of heating. It really moves the air on high. The auto tempature is slightly off. at 70, it will be about 68.
Disappointed that this 2 speed heater is not 2 heat (low and high), but a 2 speed fan motor (low & high). On high speed it a little noisy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Holmes Slim Profile Heater Fan # HFH442-U

Great little heater...and smart!

12/05/2007
By ,
Dearborn, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the auto temperature sensor so that it shuts off when it reaches the desired temp. It heats up instantly and is easy to use.
It emits an odor each time I turn it on that smells like burning plastic or something, but that goes away in a minute and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Holmes Slim Profile Heater Fan # HFH442-U

Great Product

10/29/2007
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have this heater on the wall up high in our kids room and it keeps the room warm. The attachment to hang on the wall is great and lets the heater have a little movement. Easy to use and great size for a small bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Holmes Slim Profile Heater Fan # HFH442-U

Works Awesome!!

12/13/2007
By ,
Pittsburg KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater is small and compact but it lets out a lot of heat! my house is very cold because my room mates don't like to turn on the heat. I also really like how it regulates temperature. VERY GOOD BUY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Holmes Slim Profile Heater Fan # HFH442-U

great heater

11/14/2007
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this heater because i could mount it to the wall and because it has tempuature settings. It is good for small rooms but is a little noisy. Overall i think its great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Holmes Slim Profile Heater Fan # HFH442-U

Space heater

12/16/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had it for a week ... and so far so good. It doesn't take up much space, and keeps our living room plenty warm. Right for the price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Holmes Slim Profile Heater Fan # HFH442-U

Excellent space heater

12/05/2007
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does exactly what I expected... keep my feet warm at work!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Holmes Slim Profile Heater Fan # HFH442-U

Heater

12/13/2007
By ,
Jefferson City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great space heater for the price. I use it every day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Holmes Slim Profile Heater Fan # HFH442-U

A+

10/24/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use worth the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Holmes Slim Profile Heater Fan # HFH442-U
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5