Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster 6 Slice Toaster Oven

Oster Oster 6 Slice Toaster Oven

Enjoy the convenience of an extra large capacity toaster while using the Oster 6-Slice Toaster Oven. This product lets you bake, broil, toast and warm tasty meals and snacks easily. Use the 60-minute timer to control the cooking of food and automatically shut off this non-stick toaster oven. This product is easy to clean and comes with a convenient removable crumb tray. Rely on the light-to-dark toast heat settings to get your food cooked just the way you want. Adjust this appliance from as low as 150 degrees to as high as 450 degrees Fahrenheit.This extra-large capacity toaster oven even comes with the official Oster recipe book for more flexible cooking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%23 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster 6 Slice Toaster Oven

Love It!

04/28/2008
By ,
McHenry, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My regular oven went bad in early February. I knew I'd be a long time without an oven (kitchen is being remodeled) so I purchased the Oster 6 slice toaster oven after much research and shopping. It hasn't let me down yet. It's a little slow when toasting bread or bagels, but I don't have to have a regular toaster on the counter anymore. I've made meatloaf, baked/broiled chicken and venison tenderloins, pizzas, cheesy potatoes - almost anything that I did in my old oven. It's not great for steaks, but I usually do those on the grill anyway. It's not big enough for some roasts, but I also have a Showtime Rotisserie that is marvelous for roasts, whole chickens, etc. The toaster oven has also been handy to keep things warm when my spouse has to work late or for warming cold plates before a meal, even on top while I'm using it. The longer I use it the more uses I find for it. Th pull-out spill/crumb tray makes it easy to clean. I've been so long without a regular oven I'm not sure I need one!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster 6 Slice Toaster Oven

This toaster oven rocks...

04/05/2008
By ,
South Bend, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in the market for a toaster oven. I happened to be in the store and saw this particular item and instantly fell in love with the appearance. I looked it over along with other, similar products. I'm fairly discriminating and have an eye for quality. I did not think other items were as good as this one.
I read the reviews of the various toaster ovens offered on the Wal-Mart website. This one had mostly good statements made and a few bad. I took the plunge and ordered it online.
People told me they used their toaster ovens constantly. I wondered if we would, too.
We love this toaster oven. Everything works well, as advertised, and is just right for so many things. A friend brought over store-bought chicken - we stuck it in the oven and it handled it very well. We've cooked pizzas, cheesey breads, and so many other things in lieu of firing up the large gas oven.
Toast and Pop Tarts take a little longer than a toaster (ours found its way to the trash can once we got the toaster oven) and there is a learning curve to finding the right time for certain items, but if watched carefully I think the toasting comes out better and evenly cooked.
The red color rocks, too. Function aside, this toaster oven looks great.
Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster 6 Slice Toaster Oven

Beautiful addition to my kitchen

06/10/2008
By ,
Pineville, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The color of this toaster oven is just beautiful. It's a deep red, not to bright or flashy. So far, it has performed very well. I cook every day, mostly from scratch, so I count on quality products and look for ways to save. I like being able to get the job done without having to use my large oven and heat up the whole kitchen. Also, seems to have extra safety features which are important to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster 6 Slice Toaster Oven

I love it!

01/18/2008
By ,
Aurora, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this as a gift from my Mom (thanks so much mom). I love it. It has exceeded my expectations. I use it every day. It fits nicely on my countertop and is a breeze to clean out. The red color is not too bright. It blends nicely with my apple theme. I have baked in it and toasted toast. Each has turned out great! I would highly recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster 6 Slice Toaster Oven

nice looking little oven

10/11/2007
By ,
orlando, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was so happy to find this oven in red. The only thing about the color is the face of the control panel is a bit brighter red than the rest. compared to other prices for colored toaster ovens this was a good deal. I'v had it a few months and so far so good. I do wish the broiling pans that came with it were a bit better quality but overall I am happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster 6 Slice Toaster Oven

Didn't last

03/04/2008
By ,
Southern California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Worked great for the first couple of months then the timer broke. With a broken timer, it doesn't shut off by itself so you have to watch it so nothing burns.
Also, the 'toast' and 'bake' and 'broil' wording is so tiny that you can't tell where the dial is set.
I wouldn't recommend it anymore altho when it was new it looked and worked just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster 6 Slice Toaster Oven

lovered2007

09/02/2007
By ,
Newburgh, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love RED and I was so excited when I purchased this product, then when I received it I thought it was beautiful, I recommend everyone to purchase this product. I now have all new RED appliances. Red is a great color it's a reminder everyday when I walk into my kitchen of "Heart Disease" we all need to eat healthy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster 6 Slice Toaster Oven

my oven

08/21/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a replacement oven for one destroyed in transit, so I only had so much money to shop with, and found just what I wanted in this one. It is big enough to bake a pie, a small chicken, has broil, toast, bake features with timer...everything in a nice looking package.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster 6 Slice Toaster Oven

Great appliance....

05/05/2008
By ,
Winter Haven Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm very happy with my Oster Toaster Oven, I've already used the Broil and Toaster and it's great.
I especially love the color and was glad it came in this color ( Red )
I'm sure this product will be durable as it's slightly heavy and seems to be put together well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster 6 Slice Toaster Oven

great buy

11/05/2007
By ,
Gulfport, Ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like everything about this oven. It is a beautiful red that brightens up my kitchen. It has features that I feel are needed, yet it is small enough to fit in a corner on my counter top. For the price it beats everything else I saw out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster 6 Slice Toaster Oven

GREAT OVEN

01/12/2008
By ,
PHOENIX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IVE HAD SEVERAL TOASTER OVENS,BUT THIS ONE IS BEST I EVER HAD.IT DOESNT HAVE TO BE RESET EVERYTIME YOU OPEN THE DOOR,IT HAS A TIMER,WHICH MOST DONT,THE COLOR IS GORGEOUS,IT DOES EVERYTHING AND DOES IT WELL.I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS OVEN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster 6 Slice Toaster Oven

Great!

01/22/2008
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster-oven is great, it's a smaller size so it fits in a smaller kitchen, the color is awsome and i love all the features. I can pretty much cook anything in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster 6 Slice Toaster Oven

A great gift

10/04/2007
By ,
Mesa,AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave this as a gift,and was told it is wonderful.The recipient is looking forward to baking in it,next. The red color was perfect & brightened up her countertop
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster 6 Slice Toaster Oven

Good toaster oven

05/11/2008
By ,
Leesburg, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have baked and broiled in this toaster oven and it's been great. It's so nice not having to worry about heating up the kitchen. I would recommend this to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster 6 Slice Toaster Oven

Very Happy

06/17/2008
By ,
Marianna, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toasts and bakes great and the red looks beautiful in my kitchen. Easy to clean. Very pleased with the product and free shipping site to store was wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster 6 Slice Toaster Oven

Looks great! Works great!

03/04/2008
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very easy to use. When baking frozen meats or frech fries it doesn't take too long and everything comes out perfect. It looks great in the kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster 6 Slice Toaster Oven

Toaster

12/29/2007
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything works fine and the features are good, however, Toasting bread takes a long time. Other than that, it's a very good toaster oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster 6 Slice Toaster Oven

Nice

01/22/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an above average unit. Colour is bright and cleans easily. Heating elements seem sturdy and work quickly.
Highly recommended.
Art.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster 6 Slice Toaster Oven

Oster 6 slice toaster

04/20/2008
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great, I love the color it goes with all my decor for the kitchen. It is a good size and it works perfect. Thanks Wal-mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster 6 Slice Toaster Oven

Great Product

02/25/2008
By ,
Rimrock
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It is very versatile. Would recomend to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next