Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Voile Scarf, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Voile Scarf, Black

This Hometrends Marjorie Voile Scarf in Black will add to the style of your living room. Made of 100% polyester, this black window scarf will fit the decor of any room. It hangs beautifully and the sheer voile material features a naturally cascading drape to softly frame any window. Add matching sheer curtains (sold separately), and your room will look more elegant and complete. This polyester window scarf is easy to care for and is machine washable. This expensive looking sheer window scarf will earn you a lot of compliments from your guests, and you will simply love the whole new look your room gets with this.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%50 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Voile Scarf, Black

Very nice for price

06/21/2009
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hoping the "cream" color would be a bit lighter, its more light yellow than I wanted but its not bad at all, it would look better in a room with colored walls than my apartment's white ones. I bought the queen and put it on my full mattress until I get a larger bed, it really works okay on a full bed, I might just get a set of full sheets until I upgrade to queen because they are quite big, but everything else is perfect.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-2points
Review 2 for Voile Scarf, Black

Great Product

11/05/2010
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to purchase a black scarf to wrap around a long 102" decorative rod that I already had curtain panels hung on. I found these scarves on my web search and saw other reviews. The price fit my budget so I purchased 2 of the scarves. They look terrific and I have received many complements! I highly recommend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Voile Scarf, Black

Perfect!

09/06/2009
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to drape over my wrought iron canopy bed. It is EXACTLY what I was looking for and for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Voile Scarf, Black
01/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabric quality is outstanding!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 5 for Voile Scarf, Black

Pretty Drape

07/08/2009
By ,
Fort Bragg, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The scarf looks great in my living room. I only bought one just to see what it looked like first and I love it. It really adds to the style in my living room. I'm planning on purchasing 2 more to finish my living room windows.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Voile Scarf, Black

Item is as described, but......

10/06/2011
By ,
Unionville, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item is exactly as described, however, it was not an easy installation. My girls picked this window treatment because they liked the way it could be hung with one side short and the other longer in their bedroom being that their bunkbeds meet up with the window frame. It seemed simple enough, we started with the long end and wrapped it around the rod as the picture showed. Nope, not so simple, before we got the rod hung it had spun tightly around the rod. Then we hung the rod and tried to adjust it, but it kept sliding towards the middle, wrapping tightly around the rod. After too long of this comical activity of trying to hang a window scarf, we pulled out the big guns, safety pins and craft wire. We were finally able to get it to resemble the picture by safety pinning each loop to the fabric on the other side, followed by running craft wire through the safety pin nearest each end and hooking it to the bracket that holds the curtain rod. Maybe we were missing something, but we just couldn't get it to work any other way. Now that they are finally up, they look great!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Voile Scarf, Black

Good curtains

11/13/2009
By ,
Dallas, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They look really nice in the living room. The material is what you would expect...very stubborn and hard to get exactly how you want them. But after a lot of trying and patience I did it and they look great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Voile Scarf, Black

Great

06/21/2009
By ,
Hesperia, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very surprised when I found these on Walmart.com was extatic at the price and then got them and was impressed. They look beautiful in my formal living room and dinning room. They are very long and that is what I needed. I do have a window larger then the others so I doubled up and at this price was able to easily do that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Voile Scarf, Black
01/18/2010
By ,
Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality is great for how much it costs, the only issue that i have is that its very hard getting the scarf to stay in place on my pole.. it keeps pulling down and the draping wont stay in place-- perhaps its ME.. i am going to try and use a pin to secure it at i hope that works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 10 for Voile Scarf, Black

Great price & great product!

07/02/2008
By ,
Winston-Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a curtain for our remodeled master bath, where we installed an open walk-in shower. Regular window panels were not long enough, so I had the idea to try the scarf. I was able to drape the scarf over the rod, cut the excess and hem the curtain very easily. There's enough material remaining to make a window treatment, too! I am very pleased with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Voile Scarf, Black

Love the scarf

10/02/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the white sheers & black scarf for my sliding glass doors and love them. I did not use the scarf quite like in the picture. I did not want the scarf draping on the floor so we pulled it more to the right and drapped it so you cannot see the curtain rods on top and it looks great! Love this product! You can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 12 for Voile Scarf, Black

Well priced window treatment

02/03/2009
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a swag to drape over a curtain rod this will work really well. It is super long, so I actually cut it in half and used it on two smaller windows. I also got another one that I used whole on one larger window, which worked well too. Definitely recommend this product. You can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Voile Scarf, Black

Just the right finishing touch

09/24/2011
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These black scarves made all the difference to my dining room. Overall color scheme in combined living/dining room is black, red and yellow. Have red sheers over the dining room windows but something was missing. This was what was missing. Makes the room look "complete." Great price and fast delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Voile Scarf, Black

I love it!

07/10/2008
By ,
Philly
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price of the scarf, you are definatly getting more for your money! These look really expensive, but aren't, and are really long and wide so you are able to get it draped perfectly. I love the way these look in my dining room, and I absolutely recommend these to anyone going for the scarf effect!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Voile Scarf, Black
05/20/2012
By ,
Temple, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The window scarfs are ok. They are not as sheer as I thought they would be, so they are a little heavier than I expected. But they look ok so I will work with them rather than send them. They are not a bad purchase, just not exactly right for my purpose, but good curtains.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Voile Scarf, Black

I thought I would like them a lot more!

12/27/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Should have just bought sheer panels, obviously I knew that they would not look as good as in the pictures show but they are hard to work with. Slip off so they have to be wrapped so they will stay on the rod. Overall just not impressed
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for Voile Scarf, Black

Love it!

02/06/2009
By ,
Sugar Hill, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked everywhere for a black scarf and couldn't find one. When I found it at Walmart I was surprised and when I saw the price I was shocked. I ordered it and absolutely love it. It met every one of my needs for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Voile Scarf, Black

Just what I wanted

07/19/2010
By ,
Burlington, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a long sheer black curtain to complete my bedroom. I wanted it to be long enough so I could just use one panel, and drape it over the rod and all the way down the sides. It fits pefect and looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 19 for Voile Scarf, Black

Excellent Product!

11/18/2010
By ,
Stockton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The scarf is a high quality product! It shipped so fast, and I was very happy with it. Don't bother searching for this scarf elsewhere...been there did that.. This is exactly what I wanted and the price is unbeatable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Voile Scarf, Black
08/04/2012
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved finding the scarf, it has only taken me 18 months to find this. Thanks for having the product in your store. Love the look to my window treatment
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next