Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Badger Basket Badger Basket Moses Basket with Liner, Tan Gingham

Badger Basket Badger Basket Moses Basket with Liner, Tan Gingham

The Badger Basket Moses Basket with Liner creates a space for your little one just about anywhere in the house. Cozy and attractive, it comes with everything needed for baby's snooze, including a soft mattress pad and removable liner. With soft polyester fill, the bumper in this baby basket creates a comfortable napping spot for your little one. Made from sweet gingham fabric, the liner is soft, comfortable, and easy to maintain too - remove it whenever required and wash it in the machine. This padded baby Moses basket in the tan gingham pattern is large and sturdy enough to accommodate babies up to 15 lbs. With convenient handles, it can be easily carried around the home. However, it is not recommended to carry the basket with your little one in it. The Badger Basket Moses Basket with Liner makes a wonderful gift for anyone who is expecting a new member in their family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.015 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%60 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Liner, Tan Gingham

Good

12/09/2012
By ,
Edgewood, NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The basket was perfect. The bedding was horrible. Worth the money if you can make new beffing to replace it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Liner, Tan Gingham

Pretty Alright

06/09/2010
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading the reviews I purchased the basket. It was shipped to my local store in about a week and 2 days (for free). Yea, the color of the lacey stuff is yellow-er than I'd have picked if I made the thing myself, and yea, you do need to put clear nail polish on the ribbons ends to keep 'em from unraveling (one of mine was starting to fray when I got it), but I was expecting these things when I placed the order. For the price, this is an excellent product and I've shown it to friends who are expecting, and I believe they are ordering them too. I had done some surfing online looking at Moses baskets, and everywhere else I looked, the ones without the hoods were more expensive. I really wanted one without a hood so that I could use it to hold crib sheets and blankets after baby has outgrown it, and was supremely delighted to find this one for what i paid for it!! Good buy, I'd make it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Liner, Tan Gingham

Cute but made some modifications

10/12/2010
By ,
Interlaken, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Being that we have limited floor space in our bedroom, a large bassinet was not practical for us. I purchased this basket to sit on a low dresser in our room so baby could be near me, but not taking up a lot of room. I wanted something neutral so that it could be used for future pregnancies regardless of gender, and this basket fit the bill perfectly. Colors were true to the web site's pictures. I wasn't crazy about the white sheet with the tan bedding, but had been planning on making a slip cover for the mattress. As anticipated, the sheet was very thin and had some stains on it, but I made a cute pink cover that works much better anyhow. The mattress fits well in the basket and seems comfy enough. I ended up tying down the handles as they would've been in the way all the time, and we don't plan on moving her around in the basket. She's not here yet, but I'm sure she'll like her snug little bed. It's cute, more affordable than many of the other baskets I looked at and will meet our needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Liner, Tan Gingham

pretty nice

07/20/2007
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for the price this is awesome. most moses baskets out there are EXPENSIVE. this one is great for the price. the only thing i didn't like is the "ruffle" part of it is a pale yellow color, while the pattern is a flax gingham material. but you can flip the liner inside out and it looks just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Liner, Tan Gingham

measurements incorrect

03/28/2009
By ,
Hansville, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pruduct description says this product is 17" wide. It is only 11" wide. Big difference! would be a tight fit for even a small baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Liner, Tan Gingham

Quality for the price

11/17/2008
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I remembered the Moses basket as one of the essential newborn items from my previous 4 children, and I am really happy with this one. Comparing it to the similar ones I used during the infanthood of my elder children, as well as to the many competing products on the internet, I think this one must surely be one of the best on the market for the money . The fabrics, both the sheet on the mattress and the covering of the bumper pads and ribbons, are a little stiff and thin (as to be expected, from reading others' reviews), but the basket itself is very well constructed and much longer than I expected--quite sturdy enough to actually carry the baby around in, which is exactly what we do. The baby comes with us from room to room--it's so nice not to have to wake her or strain to listen for her while I'm in the bathroom, laundry room, or garage. I will pass this basket down to the next new parents!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Liner, Tan Gingham

Great Gift

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to give these as a gift filled with needed items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Liner, Tan Gingham

Great for 2nd child

07/26/2007
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This basket is a lot easier then having a bassinet. You can carry the baby all over the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Liner, Tan Gingham

Good price, okay product

11/04/2007
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for an affordable moses basket and this definitely fits that category. Basket is of decent quality, but bedding is cheap. Washed it before using, and all but two ribbons used to tie the bedding to the basket frayed off. Some of the stitching came apart in the top ruffle as well. I am just using it so the baby can be next to me while I sleep, and it should be fine for that. I wouldn't trust carrying the baby around in it, though. Overall, it is a great price considering you can only use it for the first few months of your baby's life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Liner, Tan Gingham

very satisfied

04/10/2014
By ,
macon ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the basket
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Liner, Tan Gingham

Handy to have around

01/26/2012
By ,
Washington, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this one because it was the cheapest, and it is just what I wanted/expected. When my baby was 1st born I carried her around from room to room in this, and up and down the stairs, while I was doing chores (I have pets including 2 big dogs so I wouldn't leave her unattended). She slept constantly then! Even now at 6 months old I keep it by the laundry and set her in it while I am doing laundry, she enjoys it. I also use it to let her nap next to me on the couch while I watch tv, etc., to give me some hands-free time. Very handy to have! The only down side is that the lining ties on loosely and sort of sinks down in, but it never bothered anything and I could put some extra ties in it if I wanted.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Liner, Tan Gingham

Beutiful and functional moses

03/09/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The basket fitted well in the play pen. We will place it next our bed until the baby can be moved to the crib. Depending on the size of my baby (due in 2 months), he can probably sleep there for 4-5 months. I also can see myself carrying him in this basked around the house.
Once he outgrows it, I can use the basket to store his little things :)
The color (tan = beige like) matched the description very well. It comes with a little cushion + cover, and a little sheet. I do not think that anything is of poor quality, but I will probably wash the sheet by hand. This is so light and not big deal for me. All things considered, best less than 30 bucks purchase so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Liner, Tan Gingham

Good buy

03/24/2009
By ,
Leesburg, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you are looking for a basket that you can hand down or have it last many many babies,this is NOT for you.Go with a much more expensive basket. This is my second basket.I borrowed my first moses basket froma friend.Our 5th baby was a big suprise so we had to start all over with baby products.KNowing that they are only in these basket for a limited amount of time,I was not willing to spend 80 bucks. The basket is softly woven but sturdy enough.The covering on the inside is not very padded.I had my mother in law make me a new bumper to cushion the inside a bit more. It's very pretty and perfect for my needs.My son is 3 weeks old and enjoys sleeping in it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Liner, Tan Gingham

keeps baby close

11/17/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this moses basket because it keeps the baby close to us during these first few weeks home yet it did not cost us a fortune. The actual basket is made well and the mattress is thicker than I expected. However, if you want to give this as a gift, spend a few dollars more and get a basket with a better bumper because this one is thin. It does it's job of keeping the baby away from the rough basket but that's about it. The pattern is just like in the picture; cute gingham. So, if you cannot afford a hundred dollars for a baby item you'll only use for 6 or 8 weeks, then this is the perfect basket for you. I use it every day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Liner, Tan Gingham

You get what you pay for...

10/10/2007
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This moses basket is cheap in price and cheap in quality. I wouldn't recommend using it for long as some of the weave was already coming unraveled when it arrived. We rebound many parts of it just to make sure it was safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Liner, Tan Gingham

Not What I needed

01/19/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this basket because I didn't have a place for my baby to sleep in while we were downstairs during the day. He arrived early and did not yet have the basket when he came home. By the time the basket did arrive he had gotten used to sleeping in his playpen and I no longer saw the need for the basket so I returned it without ever using it.
I did open the box and was impressed with the quality of the product. I had shopped around and this was the best price I found.
I must say that eventhough my son was a premie; he would not have fit in this basket for much longer than a few weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Liner, Tan Gingham

Great basket

02/02/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice basket. Don't count on the bedding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Liner, Tan Gingham

Fell apart

10/01/2008
By ,
New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered it site to store and it came in a big packing box, there wasn't any protective covering around the basket or the mattress pad or the sheet insert. I washed the sheet with the ruffles and when I took it out of the wash (gentle cycle) EVERY ribbon was frayed and ruined. I chose to fix it myself rather than take it back to the store, return and reorder. I really wanted a moses basket. Anyway, I ended up cutting all the ribbons off and re-sewing new ones on it. Now, it's beautiful and I love it, but the baby isn't here yet so I haven't even used it with her....we'll see.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Liner, Tan Gingham

Moses basket

08/07/2008
By ,
Niles MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this basket to use for the upcoming arrival of my first grandchild in February '08 so I have not used it yet. I was not too sure if the quality would be up to my standards! I was surprised. I think for the money this basket is good quality. I chose the tan lining. It looks pretty nice. I have not washed it yet so I cannot say how it will look then. The one thing I do not like is that the basket is narrower than others I have seen but it might be cozier for a newborn. The length is good. I give the basket a thumbs up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Badger Basket Moses Basket with Liner, Tan Gingham

Happy with basket

11/08/2007
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thrilled with my purchase! The yellow mentioned in other reviews was a very soft yellow and I didn't think it clashed too bad. If inside out then the whole thing is a nice soft yellow which is cool, too. I haven't gotten to use the basket yet. However, for what else is out there it looks like a great deal and that it should serve its purpose well being only for the first few months anyway! I hope it will work out since I plan on this being her primary bed until her nursery is ready. I loved the store to store shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next