Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Arachnid Arachnid CricketPro 425 Electronic Dartboard

Arachnid Arachnid CricketPro 425 Electronic Dartboard

Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation62%5 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Arachnid CricketPro 425 Electronic Dartboard

Overall Disappointment

02/23/2008
By ,
Los Angeles, California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After reading the reviews for this product, I was certain this was going to be a great dartboard. Wrong! There are several things about this board that did not meet my expectations. First, the sound is too low for me and I wish it would make noise every time a player hits something. We have also noticed that credit is not always given when a target is hit. Also, the display of the scoreboard can be a bit confusing and it is not always easy to see what you have hit, need to hit, or what has been hit by opponent. Plus, after only 5 minutes of play, a piece on the side that holds a set of darts, broke off after being hit by a dart. For what we paid, I expected more.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Arachnid CricketPro 425 Electronic Dartboard

bad purchase

06/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I played 3 games on this board the day it arrived and less than 12 hours half the numbers would not work any more. Highly disappointed in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Arachnid CricketPro 425 Electronic Dartboard

Throwin away the money

01/17/2008
By ,
Goose Creek, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your looking for a decent product that comes at a great value, look no further. Unless of course you want that classic arcade styled Darty board you might find at the local pub anyway. This product in compare to the $19 version though pricey is well worth the extra money. It's adaptability in range for placement makes it conventitional while the vocal feature helps to ensure no one plays out of turn causing disruptions to the game. If you are just getting into darts or even a normal player I wholey reccommend it for you and your family
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Arachnid CricketPro 425 Electronic Dartboard

Excellent board

02/02/2014
By ,
Magee, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this board for about 3 weeks now and it's used maybe 4 times a week. So far, absolutely no problems or malfunctions. A little pricey for what I was wanting to spend, but after having to return a cheaper board after only a week, it works great. The ac adapter is a definite plus as I've learned batteries tend to drain quickly on dartboards
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Arachnid CricketPro 425 Electronic Dartboard

easy to put up

03/13/2014
By ,
Jeannette pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it was simple to put up in 10 minutes. the only things I don't like about it is 1. you have to push a button for the next player. 2 Buy a pair a darts you like before buying it the darts that come with it are so junky its sad there called Darts. they fall appart and have paper backs to them that fall off when you take them off the board. The darts stick tight in the board as well so you have to pull hard to get them out. Otherwise it's nice. But like I said buy a good pair of Bar Darts to use with this thing. You can find thenm Dartbroker.com or on Amazon who let me to dartbroker.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Arachnid CricketPro 425 Electronic Dartboard

expected more

07/22/2008
By ,
champaign, Il
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I think for the money that this board costs, it's not built very user friendly. The batteries go in the back, so you have to take the board down everytime they go dead and the score board take a little time to get use to. There is no cybermatch and limited games anyone would want to play when straying away from cricket. I wish I would have done more research before buying this dartboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Arachnid CricketPro 425 Electronic Dartboard

Great board

01/12/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have lots of fun. The board is solid and a great buy. I did not give an overall perfect rating because the darts that come with the game are subpar. Other than the darts it is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Arachnid CricketPro 425 Electronic Dartboard

Works Great

10/06/2010
By ,
Deland Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoying this new dartboard. It works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.