Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Mario Kart (DS)

Nintendo Mario Kart (DS)

Drawing on courses and battle arenas from every game in the series, not to mention tons of new ones, the true king of the Mushroom Kingdom racing circuits finally will be crowned. The ultimate Mario Kart race is on ... and online via Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection. The acclaimed Mario Kart series has gone online, letting players race and battle their friends all over the world with up to four karts at once. Players even can race seven other pals over local wireless with only a single game card via DS Download play. More than 30 courses, both new and classic. Players will tour courses from Super Mario Kart, Mario Kart 64, Mario Kart: Super Circuit and Mario Kart: Double Dash!! , not to mention new tracks and arenas. Crazy items, frantic speed and a new mission mode make this a Mario Kart fan's dream.
Average Customer Rating:
4.795 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(302 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
250
4 stars
44
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%297 out of 302reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
250
4 stars
44
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mario Kart (DS)

Great game for kids

01/11/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our 5-year old son loves this game. He figured out most of the controls and tricks in one day, without the help of the manual.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mario Kart (DS)

Love it!

04/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my 3 yr old son who became familiar with mario kart via the wii. It took him a couple days to work out coordinating his thumb and fingers rather than using the DS as a wii controller but once he got the hang of it I cant get him to put it down. He loves it. I find myself playing it when I have a quite moment myself. Great game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mario Kart (DS)

Great Birthday Gift

08/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a DSi bundle for my daughter's 8th birthday and chose Mario Kart as the game of choice. My daughter and her younger brother absolutely love the game. She couldn't thank me enough for the greatest birthday gift ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mario Kart (DS)

Awesome

01/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this game for my God daughter, and she loves it. She can't stop playing it, she has other DS games but she hasn't touched any of them. It's not too easy , so it keeps her entertained. She is Seven years old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mario Kart (DS)

Mario Kart DS

12/20/2007
By ,
Everson, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is totally worth your money because you can never get bored with it because if you get bored with the people you are playing with , you can just play againest other people in the world if you have the Wi-Fi connector that hooks up to your computer and it requires high speed internet. It can also be use for the Wii and DS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mario Kart (DS)

Great game for kids of all ages

08/24/2011
By ,
Anderson, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this game for my son when I bought his DSi, he is 5 and he loves it and so does his cousins ages 5-12.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mario Kart (DS)

Grandson loved it!

04/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't play these myself however I am told by my grandsons that this game is "awesome". So that's good enough for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mario Kart (DS)

My son enjoys the game

12/08/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfied with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mario Kart (DS)

Great game

07/02/2007
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great game for kids 6-12. Holds their interest and there's nothing objectionable in the game. As with all of the Mario games, lots of fun, easy to play, and hours, if not days and weeks, of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mario Kart (DS)

Great game!

01/11/2014
By ,
bristol tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a present for my daughter. It was the one game she asked for. She loves it! The graphics are excellent. I would highly recommend this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mario Kart (DS)

Grandsons Gift

01/07/2014
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is what his mom told me he wanted, so I research and found the best price & it was at WalMart. You just gotta love WalMart. Great products at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mario Kart (DS)
06/07/2011
By ,
west Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome game. Got this form my son's 10th birthday and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mario Kart (DS)
08/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY SON LOVE THIS GAME AFTER ALL HIS HOMEWORK IS DONE HE PLAYS BY HIMSELF OR GAINST FRIENDS AND HAS FUN IN A SAFE WAY HE IS 6 YEARS OLD
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mario Kart (DS)

WOW!!!

09/22/2007
By ,
Phoenix,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't put it down (neither can my brothers). GREAT graphics, exilerating racing, and FUN, FUN, FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mario Kart (DS)

My 10 yr. old daughter loves this.

12/28/2013
By ,
cincinnati, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All of my kids, ages 10, 15 & 17 have been playing this on the dsi.
I was afraid the youngest, who has special needs would find it too
difficult, but she caught on after watching my son play and loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mario Kart (DS)

Grandson Christmas gift

12/30/2013
By ,
East Central Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandson was thrilled...making everything good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mario Kart (DS)
08/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this game when I got my first ds and I am still playing not in a bad way like I can't wait to beat it but in a good way like it is so dang fun even if your not into this type of game I know I wasn't utill my best friend told me it was awesome let me just say he was right!!!! I would definetly recomend this even if they weren't my friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass (DS)
4.8 out of 5(37)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mario Kart (DS)

It's Mario Kart and it's awesome

02/23/2008
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has everything you could expect from a Mario Kart game. It has everything that has made this franchise so consisently fun and enjoyable. From the single-player grand prix mode, to battling friends over the Nintendo Wi-Fi connection, this game brings all the fun of Mario Kart to the DS.
The visuals are every bit as gorgeous, if not more so, than the N64 game and just shy of Double Dash for the GameCube. The controls work well, though the lack of an analog stick on the DS is a noticeable drawback from the newer Mario Kart games I've gotten used to. Still, the d-pad works smoothly enough once you get readjusted to it.
If you are looking for a fun kart racer that doesn't take itself too serious, but still achieves excellence...Mario Kart is the game you're looking for. Easily one of the best games on the DS, by far the best and most fun racing game on the system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mario Kart (DS)

Great game to play with your siblings!

10/31/2013
By ,
El Monte, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a very fun addictive game to play with your little sister specially if you wager on it. It's a great game for your sibling if they've earned it. The one thing I disliked is that Walmart online price is cheaper than at store even cheaper than game spots used games. Overall love the game and now glad that I made my little sister happy after showing her that with hard school dedication deserves a reward.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mario Kart (DS)

GREAT GAME

11/30/2009
By ,
OLD BRIDGE, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM AN OVER 50 FEMALE WHO ABSOLUTELY ENJOYS THIS GAME! IT IS SO MUCH FUN. I FEEL LIKE A BIG KID WHEN PLAYING THIS GAME. WALMART HAS THE BEST PRICING ON ALL GAMES!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next